or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Lan 1 Hotel

73-75 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2103 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2103)
Sort by:
Lee D. Couples Malaysia, February 2, 2012
Great location but small rooms with only one lift

Near market n eateries
7.3
comfortable n reasonably priced hotel. small place to cater for guests having breakfast. reception staff was helpful n friendly.
Shopping Tip: Night market is within walking distance. Should try d hazelnut coffee.
James A. Families with young children Canada, January 31, 2012
Good location, value, breakfast and staff

Helpful staff, clean, good breakfast, central location, good value
9.3
We stayed 3 nights and again 1 night the following week. The hotel was clean, staff were very friendly, recommended good restaurants, kept a bag for us while we were away, were attentive and wonderful with our children. Good value, great location 1 block from Ben Than Market.
Patrick M. Couples New Zealand, January 30, 2012
Well run and well situated hotel

Good position, spotlessly clean, helpful staff
8.7
This is a very good hotel in a great position relative to the various attractions in Ho Chi Minh City. It is well run and the staff are friendly and helpful. It is well maintained and very clean. The breakfasts offer a wide range of choice to cater for various tastes. The only complaint we had was that noise from guests coming home late or from cleaners starting up early echoes in the stairwell and can be heard in the rooms. But this was relatively minor.
Vatsana P. Couples Australia, January 30, 2012
Exceptional service & above 3 star hotel

Cleanliness, really good house keeping, great location, walking distance many things.
9.7
staff can speak english, friendly service. breakfast has small variety but food was always good tasty and satisfying. house keeping was exceptional and everything was of a high standard. the room we stayed in was clean and free from undesireable odours. (room 602) this hotel was above our expectations of a 3 star hotel. i would rate it at least a 4 star. the laundrey service was good and efficient, if you want a cheaper laundry service we saw one just a few doors down from the hotel but dont know how good they are. taxis are always available and very affordable, if you need to go anywhere. really fast and free internet (~20mbps) thats 5x faster that my adsl2+ in melbourne would definitely stay at this hotel again in the future.
Restaurant Tip: theres plenty of restraruants close by to the hotel. we liked dining at vincom center shopping plaza (10-15 mins walk from hotel). food court area at bottom levels, has a variety to choose from, reasonable place to shop as well also diamond plaza is just another 5 mins walk for shopping. if your planning to shop at the market, the ones that doesnt have fixed prices, offer them about half the price they ask for as they inflate prices for foreigners.
Hin F. Families with older children Malaysia, January 30, 2012
Convenient Location

Location
9.3
value for money hotel with great location and within walking distance to most of the major tourist attraction in ho chi minh city. the room is clean and the bed is comfortable. shower is strong and the bathroom is clean. cho benh tanh is just 5 minute walk away.
Shopping Tip: Cho Benh Tanh Market
Hin F. Families with young children Malaysia, January 30, 2012
Perfect hotel for minimum budget

Great Location and value for money
9.7
a hotel with great location while still within a tight budget. it is really value for money and will definitely stay there again if travel to ho chi minh city again. a nice cafeteria is located just round the corner of the hotel and worth to take a drink, especially the iced coffee.
Eri N. Couples Denmark, January 29, 2012
Very efficient hotel

location is perfect in the middle of the city
8
very efficient and clean hotel with a very nice breakfast. deluxe twin bed rooms rather small but ok
Matthew B. Groups United Kingdom, January 29, 2012
Going back in April

Quality of room, Value for money, Good service
9.3
stayed in one of the suites (for only sgd 109!) as part of a stag party of 13 people travelling from singapore. hotel was in a decent location from which to take a short cab to the nightlife and they were very quick to help arrange transport and even coordinate our trip to the cu chi tunnels. i really felt that we got great value for money and would definitely recommend it for single travellers or groups looking for a well-priced base from which to see ho chi minh.
Hannah S. Couples Australia, January 28, 2012
Gret location and good breakfast

Close to market
7.3
Good hotel with very clean rooms although quite small. Breakfast included was good with lots of variety. This hotel is a 3 minute walk to the market and a great spot to walk to muesums etc. Cost about 160000 dong in taxi to get to/from airport.
Hin F. Families with young children Malaysia, January 27, 2012
Great Location with Comfortable Room

Location
9.3
Highly recommended for travellers to Ho Chi Minh City to stay in this hotel. It's just too convenient for its location and it's close to all the major tourist attractions there and Benh Tanh Market is just a stone throw away. Added to the advantage, the water puppet show is also within 15-20min walking distance from the hotel.
Travel tip: Try to watch the water puppet show which cost USD$6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lan Lan 1 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C05