or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Lan 1 Hotel

73-75 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2125 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2125)
Sort by:
Gitte R. Couples Denmark, February 16, 2012
clean hotel

clean and very central
8.3
the staff was friendly, rooms were nice and clean but there was a lot of noise during the night We did eat in the restaurant in the evening - it was good food but even though we were the only ones there we still waited 45 minutes for 2 plates with noodles.... the hotel is very central in Saigon. Good location.
Matthew H. Couples Australia, February 15, 2012
Fantastic hotel, doesn't seem like three star

Breakfast, location
9.7
the plaque at the front door says lan lan 1 hotel is three-star, but it was a very enjoyable stay. we had a deluxe room. it was very inexpensive. the room was about 25 sq meter, with a gleaming bathroom and large bed. it was clean, cool, and quiet. the internet was fast. the only thing missing was a kettle, but we went every day to the ground floor for a thermos of hot water. the breakfast - if you need your bacon and eggs american style, you won't like it. if you want to sample all of the famous vietnamese foods in one go, here is the place to be. two kinds of pho, broken rice, congee (and bacon and eggs as an omelette). for a three-star hotel, this buffet is pretty incredible. the only thing we noticed is that sometimes a few of the buffet dishes ran dry, and were never refilled (and we had breakfast at 7.30am, an hour after it opened). i especially liked the coffee - with a can of condensed milk nearby, so we could make it vietnamese style. the location is fantastic. it is one block away from the reunification palace, two blocks away from the war museum and ben thanh market (in opposite directions), three blocks from the notre dame, and about four blocks from the rest of the city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: try not to take cyclos. i guess a reasonable rate is 50,000 dong/hour, but they will try to charge ridiculous rates such as 500,000 dong for a kilometre. they are cunning and not honest. take a vinasun taxi, it's cooler and ~15,000 dong/kilometre.
Edward H. Couples Philippines, February 15, 2012
Nice Hotel

Good Location and Clean Hotel
9
Great location for hotel. It's not too far from the airport - about US$8.00 from airport to hotel and vice versa. Walking distance to Ben Thanh Market for shopping and other tourist attraction - Reunification Palace, Notre Dame Church, Central Post Office, War History Museum, Saigon Opera House and night life also.
Victoria L. Groups United Kingdom, February 14, 2012
lovely staff nice room with a bath :)
9
we only stayed here for 1 night but loved the hotel, the rooms were nice and have a bath witch ứa a luxury for us!!!! there is free internet but you cannot get onto facebook which is the case for most of vietnam. The staff very nice and friendly.
Daniel B. Business travelers Philippines, February 13, 2012
nice room just the right size with free wifi

location near market. Good breakfast very Vietnamese.
9.3
no problem with my stay at lan lan 1. the elevator is a bit slow. aircon is working perfectly. hot water comes in a few second. shower is strong! the hotel soap is a bit small. tv worked perfectly. really loved the place. will go back there in the future.
Rodrigo T. Couples Australia, February 12, 2012
Clean Friendly and centrally located

location friendly good English
9.7
Very nice staff, always willing to help. close to markets.
Anna K. Groups Philippines, February 12, 2012
Great location; clean room with buffet breakfast

The hotel is walking distance to several tourist spots like the War Museum, Reunification Palace, Notre Dame Cathedral and Ben Thanh Market
7.3
The hotel room was clean and spacious, and the bathroom had a bidet. The staff was helpful and accommodating and not very difficult to converse with. They gave us a map and a brochure of tours upon request. The breakfast had a lot of choices from local Vietnamese cuisine to continental breakfast. Although the choices everyday were almost the same. For shopping, the Ben Thanh market is a couple of blocks away. There you can find local delicacies, silk items like bags, wallets and shawls, and souvenirs.
Shopping Tip: When bargaining at the Ben Thanh Market, ask for half the price of what their initial offer is.
Patricia R. Couples Australia, February 12, 2012
Well worth it's 3* should be 4*

Clean, location, Staff, good sized rooms
10
Cannot fault this hotel, we booked because of it's previous reviews and it certainly lives up to them, excellent hotel would highly recommend and will stay again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do your homework before you leave.
Arlene I. Groups Philippines, February 11, 2012
Great value for money!

Very clean, safe and great location
8
We chose this hotel based on the reviews of other travelers. The hotel is really clean, including the rooms and bathroom. It is a great location because it's walking distance from most tourist attractions in the city. We didn't have to book a city tour and just did it ourselves. Every night we were at Ben Thanh Market because it's very near the hotel. The reunification palace is just across the street. The area is not too busy but there's always a cab on standby near the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Prepare a list of attractions you want to visit before visiting HCMC so it's easier to plan your own city tour. The hotel provides a map of the area. You can ask the front desk for schedules and location on the map. They also give a brochure/leaflet of travel tours but I do not recommend it. It is cheap but the transportation is not good (aircon not functioning well, seats seem like it will fall off, small bus that's very slow).
Mark T. Couples Israel, February 11, 2012
Comfortable town hotel

Comfortable rooms, rich breakfast
8
we stayed only one night in this hotel (arrived by a flight from danang, and next morning left for our tour to mekong delta). the room was not very big, but comfortable, clean and quiet, so that we could have a good rest before our tour on the next day. we traveled with another couple of our friends, had plenty of luggage; the staff was very efficient in the check-in process and in taking the laggage from taxi upstairs to the rooms. breakfast next morning was very good, with a really wide choise of food. the tour we took was 2-days, and we could leave our luggage in the hotel till our return - this made our travel much more convenient. free access to internet is also worth noting.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lan Lan 1 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A08