Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Lan 1 Hotel

73-75 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 2322 reviews

1622 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2322)
Sort by:
Hew S. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 21, 2012
Great location wt clean room

Great location wt clean room
6.7
The hotel is clean n very close to the main shopping centre.
Travel tip: The hotel is clean n very close to the main shopping centre.
Report this review
Teh E. Couples Malaysia, May 20, 2012
Great location but small rooms.

reasonable price for this hotel.
8.7
Great location, shopping area with walking distance. Food on breakfa st need to improve. Very satisfied to have Wi-Fi.
Report this review
Chew Y. Couples Singapore, May 20, 2012
lousy service and strange policy

good location
5.3
The location is near ben thahn market which is about 5mins walk. This hotel had a strange policy which it stated that non marriage couple are not allow to share room. If you want to stay you need to pay additional us$15 on to the hotel price. I advise those non couple not to book this hotel.
Nightlife Tip: Ben thanh market offer nice vietnamese food during the night
Report this review
John G. Couples United Kingdom, May 19, 2012
Good location

minutes away from shopping
7.7
A typical generic Asian hotel, nothing special and nothing bad. OK at super-saver price, vasty overpriced at rack-rate. We needed a late check-out (50%) for a late evening flight and the hotel refused to give us the room at the agoda rate we paid and instead wanted 50% of the rack rate. Buffet breakfast was OK but not gourmet.
Report this review
Lam F. Couples Singapore, May 18, 2012
Great location and clean room

Room is clean and spacious
9.3
the room is clean and spacious. good location, mins walk to major sights. the only downside is wall is thin, can hear noise of the room beside.
Report this review
Vauneen C. Solo travelers South Africa, May 17, 2012
A hotel I'll return to for sure!

Location, cleanliness, staff
8.7
From the moment I arrived I knew I'd booked the right place! Neat, clean entrance. Staff were very friendly and helpful. They even allowed me to change the days I had booked when my business plans suddenly changed. The rooms were neat and clean, and fairly quiet too. Everything worked, and the room looked new and well cared for. Very happy with this place. Great staff.
Report this review
Jaroslaw W. Couples Australia, May 16, 2012
Comfortable hotel

Good location, very clean
9.7
Very clean, comfortable rooms, friendly english speaking staff, good location - close to tourist attractions and shopping. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Robert W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 16, 2012
Very clean hotel right in the heart of town

Location, clean and good wireless. Great Value
9
great centrally located hotel in saigon. walking distance to most of the sights and not far from the market. good restaurants near by and close to the nightlife. rooms were spotlessly clean with good wireless. everything you need from the staff who can arrange trips to the war tunnels and the mekong delta. would stay again.
Restaurant Tip: Great Pho restaurant outside the hotel if your turn right.
Report this review
Robert W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 15, 2012
Little gem of a hotel in the heart of HCMC

Location and clean rooms, good wifi and great for booking trips.
9
Perfect hotel for a short stay in HCMC. Close to the markets and restaurants as well as walking distance to all the major sights. Easy to arrange tours to the Mekong Delta and the tunnels. Would come back in a heartbeat.
Shopping Tip: The market is a short walk as you turn right out of the hotel.
Report this review
Hai Y. Groups Singapore, May 14, 2012
Great location small room

Room is very clean, helpful staff
7
booked a deluxe room, the room is very clean, the wireless network, lcd tv, aircon and hot water for shower works perfect during my 2 days stay. hotel is very near the ben thanh market (5 mins walk). breakfast is slightly above average with not too much varieties. everything is ok except being given low floor (2nd storey) viewing people's backyard instead of the park. the staff are helpful and will ready to provide you with a map.
Report this review
Previous page 731 - 740 of 1622 reviews Next page
Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double BedLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double BedLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08