Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2363 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Mark B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Good location clean rooms great breakfast
Location near shopping markets and sights, clean rooms
Had superior room on 7 th floor. Very clean,Quiet, large room. Surprised no coffee making. Location is good for shopping and walking to many city sights. Tour company from hotel is average but prices are reasonable. Found great restaurant couple of blocks away BBQ gardens. Enjoyed the cafes. Value for money when discounted on Agoda. Breakfast very good and fresh.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Mark B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
Great location. Clean hotel. Friendly staff.
Location for shopping and sight seeing. Very clean rooms
Enjoyed our stay. Very clean. Quiet. Walk to restaurants, market and city sights.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Mark B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
Great location to market and city sights. Clean.
Location, clean rooms.
Easy walk to all city sights and shopping. Some good restaurants close. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was very good.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

choon C. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Good hotel with a strategic location.
Good location, friendly and English speaking staff
We stayed for 4 nights with my 12 year old kid. The room was very clean, the bath room came with a bath tub. The window gave me a view of the road beside the hotel. With the tall trees, it was a very pleasing view. Always wonder why trees in Ho Chi Minh City are so tall. The location of the hotel is great. All the sightseeing spots like the Saigon Notre-Dame Basilicawere, Ben Thanh Market, Municipal Theater, the water puppet show were all within 10 minutes walking distance. The breakfast provided by the hotel was very tasty. I just loved it. The hotel can arrange tours for you, price is very reasonable. The Cu Chi tunnel is worth visiting.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Kah L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Nice basic hotel near Ben Thanh Market
Clean, central location, walking distance to attractions
Lovely stay with friendly staff. Good selection of buffet breakfast.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Kate H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
a good little hotel in hcmc
Very very clean, good assortment at breakfast!
A good little 3 star. Was really clean and had obviously been repainted etc recently. Breakfast was a good assortment of western and asian including hamburgers 1 day and pizza the nxt! Pastries, bread and hot stuff too!
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Thomas N. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Very clean hotel with excelent breakfast
Good location for sight seeing
The room was always very clean, strong water pressure and hot water in bathroom. The breakfast was excellent with many offerings and as much as you wish to eat. The locatin was excellent for sight seeing. A block away were many local outdoor resturants with very good Vietnamese food. I will stay there again in the future.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Swee H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Great location but facility can be improved
Very near to Ban Tahn market, lots of eating place around the area.
The staff were friendly. Loved the noodle soup and porridge provided during breakfast. The downside was that it is small with only one lift, and they did not provide tea and coffee facility in the room.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Frank H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Conveniently located hotel for market
Central led located
Well located and convenient hotel. The other good reviews are correct with their comments Note that as there are no carpets ( marble floors ) noise does travel. We booked 3 nights and extended another 2. Good value for money.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Kelli P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
Excellent, very cheap, perfect location
Cheap, big, clean, all you could need
This place was a great find from agoda. It is in a great spot, easy to walk to everything. Rooms are massive, beds comfy, staff are fine.
Reviewed June 17, 2012