My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Lan 1 Hotel

73-75 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2018 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2018)
Sort by:
Andrea G. Groups United States of America, January 1, 2012
Clean quiet room in a great location

clean, comfortable, excellent location
8.3
i brought my parents to hcmc for the first time. lan lan 1 was a great, central location, where we could walk to most tourist attractions. the room was nice, particularly for the price, and the hotel breakfast was an adequate combination of western and asian foods. overall a great experience!
Jasmine L. Families with older children Malaysia, January 1, 2012
Good location, near Ben Than markets

Rooms were clean and well maintained, goo service by staff
8
Our stay was pleasant, rooms were clean, staff service friendly, breakfast had good local selection which varied everyday.
Jasmine L. Families with older children Malaysia, January 1, 2012
Convenient location near Ben Than market

Good location, clean rooms, friiendly staff service
8
We had a pleasant stay, and were happy with the rooms and staff service. Good value for money.
Chon Y. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2012
Great location and comfortable room

good location, room has bathtub, walking distance to most tourism places
9.3
we stayed at Lan Lan hotel on the 1st day we arrived HCMC on 31st Dec 2011. The hotel's location is very convenient for us to go to the night market, parade square and museums. We walked to the night market and celebrated new year eve with the crowds. On the next day, we walked to some museums which were just crossing the road from the hotel. The room is spacious, clean and occupied with bathhub.The only thing they have to upgrade is, to provide wireless internet in the room.
Florinda L. Families with older children Philippines, December 31, 2011
Value for Money Hotel

Buffet breakfast, clean room and beddings, location ideal for shopping and sightseeing, courteous and helpful staff
9
our stay at lan lan 1 hotel was a pleasant one. the room we stayed in was clean, the beddings and towels were changed daily. after walking and moving around the whole day, going back to the hotel to rest our aching feet and tired body was looked forward to. we were able to use for free the wifi. the staff who can speak enough english were helpful in finding our way and also in booking for tour and the like. they were courteous and helpful. the food served in the morning had variety and plenty to choose from. the twin deluxe room is quite small though. i had to ask my daughter to stand from sitting while computing, for me to pass and go to my bed.
Helmut M. Couples Belgium, December 31, 2011
Super tidy hotel, excellent location, no doubts...

Clean, value for money, superb location.
8.7
Stayed only one night since i had to extend my stay in HCM unexpected and previous hotel could not extend. I wish i stayed in Lan Lan1 from the start. The rooms are spacious and very very clean. Breakfast spread was sober but excellent in quality and freshness. Location is very nearby the Ben Than Market, but just away from the madness. Next time i visit HCM i will book Lan Lan1 without a doubt. Only slight negative point is the staff's english isnt that good, but it didnt do damage to the experiece at all.
Tuyet N. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2011
Great location and clean

Nice breakfest. Friendly and helpful staff.
8.3
The room was decent size and 2 min walk from Cho Ben Thanh market and Presidental Palace. This is my second time staying here and I will continue to use it.
Cheryl K. Families with older children United States of America, December 30, 2011
great location, close to markets and war memorial

good AC, pleasant staff, walkable to market and main sites (10 min max)
8
they accommodated our family of 4 by putting us close together on the top floor (one flight of stairs had to use as elevator only goes to 10th floor). but it was very quiet. Very clean and safe hotel. Organized drivers for us out to the tunnels and also assisted with getting our mailinh bus trip organized to travel to the mekong. Rooms were basic - very clean and adequate. good AC and hot water. Resturant was just your standard brkfst fare.
Restaurant Tip: french resturant Les Jardines was excellent and a 5-10 min cab ride. Wonderful garden to eat supper in. Don't waste your time going to the Rex hotel for the bar on the top floor
Peter C. Families with older children Australia, December 29, 2011
OK Hotel - service issues and anti agoda bias

Location, breakfast variety
6.7
When we checked in and requested 2 adjoining rooms were told that such rooms only available on 9 th floor - where there was no lift access and we had to walk up and down stairs. It wasn't untit we complained several times that they agreed to move us ontolanother floor with adjoining rooms. it felt like we were 2nd class guests as we had booked via Agoda. We did also have a couple of other service issues but they were mainly connected with staff's limited English and our non existent Vietnamese. The kitchen staff were very helpful as we have one sick child,and the variety at breakfast was pretty good.
Kah M. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 28, 2011
Nice basic hotel near Ben Thanh Market

Clean, central location, walking distance to attractions
8
Lovely stay with friendly staff. Good selection of buffet breakfast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lan Lan 1 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C08