My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Lan 1 Hotel

73-75 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Park View - Deluxe Twin Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Park View - Deluxe Twin Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room
Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bar Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Hotel Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1956 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1956)
Sort by:
Audrey G. Families with older children Singapore, November 21, 2011
Spacious hotel at a great location

Near to Ben Thanh market, spacious room, bathtub
10
we booked three rooms in total. in one of the room there was a supersized king size bed which was more enough to accommodate my 9 years old nephew and two adults. this is probably one of the larger room i stayed in hcm. each room has a bathtub and the room is cleaned everyday. only back draw i can think of is it does not come with hot water boiler which u can request from front desk if u need. breakfast is fantastic, very good selection to choose from both western and asian style. hotel is very centrally located, right next to indochine spa and walking distance to ben thanh market. service staffs are friendly and can communicate well.
Piotr D. Couples Poland, November 19, 2011
Nice hotel in good location

Cleanliness, staff, comfortable room
9
very nice hotel, clean and comfortable, well equipped rooms. good breakfast, convenient location. summarizing - we've been recommended that hotel and we'll continue recommending it.
Wen H. Couples Singapore, November 15, 2011
Clean and sturdy hotel

CLeaniness and location
8
our hotel room size is adequate. not too small. easy to move around the room with our luggages and shopping stuffs. bath room is quite clean too. nothing to complain about. breakfast selection is limited too and the dishes taste not bad.
Nightlife Tip: Turn right on entrance of the hotel and cross and road and you can find clean can good massage. If you like a 'Pretty Vase' to massage for you, you can try the massage outlet with hair saloon.
Wen H. Groups Singapore, November 15, 2011
Good and nice hotel

Location!!!
8.3
clean and comfortable room. lots of tv channel selection. however, the room lack sound proof. we can hear people open and closing their door in the room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Sinh tourist company to book your tour such as Cu Chi tunnel etc as it is more value for money. Hotel rates are much higher.
Simon Y. Groups Singapore, November 13, 2011
Great Location, friendly staff & service

Great Service, nice breakfast, strong wi-fi
8.3
lan lan 1 hotel is situated at district 1, whereby most of the tourists will stay. it is only a stone throw away from ben thanh market. if you are looking for cheap stuffs, you can walk to the ben thanh market as well as the night market. there, you can find cheap sport apparrels eg adidas, nike products as cheap as 4 usd and jackets/coats. their breakfast is very nice and the staff are very friendly (their staff greet you whenever they see you. the rooms are very comfy and clean. you can really see the cleaner wiping the floor with her bare hands instead of using a mop. they have a vast variety of movies from hbo (eng), to tvbs (mandarin) as well as their local vietnamese channels. there are cheaper hotels of course, but i would not hesitate to stay at lan lan 1 hotel again because its value for money
Shopping Tip: Turn to your right at the entrance, walk straight (about 300-500m), cross the road and you can see the Ben Thanh Market.
Kimdelia A. Couples Australia, November 11, 2011
Good location

Location
8
Comfy, clean. Good central location, walk to markets. Staff friendly, breakfast was ok.
Barry G. Families with older children Australia, November 10, 2011
Great Little Hotel

spacious room and clean
9.3
arrived at 11am and was shown to room immediately on arrival with no hassle. room was spacious (suite), clean and exceeded all our expectations. location was great with plenty of food places around the hotel. staff were very friendly and very keen to help in any way they could. we will definitely be back.
Hotel Feature Tip: Trip from airport to hotel (10.30am) took 30 min. Return trip at 17.30 took 90 min. Yes there is peak hour!!
Linaflor C. Couples Philippines, November 10, 2011
Clean rooms, great location

Cleanliness
8.7
we arrived around midnight but we were accomodated courteoulsy by the staff. we were even given upgraded rooms. the rooms and the hallways were very clean; linen is fresh and the rooms smelled great. buffet breakfast was okay but could be improved. the hotel employees were very friendly and accomodating. i probably would stay here again on my next trip to hcmc.
Linaflor C. Couples Philippines, November 10, 2011
clean and near ben thanh

Friendly staff
9.7
we made friends with the hotel staff who were so courteous and friendly to us. they were always smiling and were so approachable. every concern we had was met with utmost attention. breakfast was good and satisfying. the hotel is an easy walk to ben thanh market which was great!
Stacey L. Couples United Kingdom, November 10, 2011
great location

location
6.7
drains in toilet wouldn't open, but otherwise a nice enough hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Park View - Deluxe Twin RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Park View - Deluxe TwinLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BarLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Lan Lan 1 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B06