Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Lan 1 Hotel

73-75 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2069 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2069)
Sort by:
Eric D. Couples United States of America, January 10, 2012
perfect location for a taste of saigon

shopping and restaurants near by
9
we were only in saigon for a couple of days. we booked the suite as a treat from the shabby conditions of phu quoc accommodations. this was one of our best rooms we picked on our entire trip to vietnam. very comfortable, spacious, massage chair, whirlpool tub, comfortable couch with a television in both lounging areas. the staff were very accommodating to our needs. had an airport pickup with a fee of course. no problems with that. only 20-30 minutes to and from airport depending on timing. shopping at the end of the street. restaurants within walking distance. other attractions within walking distance. i would recommend this hotel and would stay again.
Restaurant Tip: eat else where for dinner or lunch, the breakfast was so so.
Christopher P. Families with older children Australia, January 9, 2012
Helpful and welcoming staff, great location.

Great natural light and opening window for fresh air if wanted.
8.3
Found the hotel to be in a good central location to walk to cities attractions and the night market was a short walk away. Local restaurants near by with an excellent one recommended by the hotel just up the road. Great buffet breakfast with Vietnamese and western choices. Had a twin room that was clean and large for a Vietnamese hotel. All in all one of the best hotels we stayed at in Vietnam without it being a luxury hotel. Great value.
Lai F. Families with older children Singapore, January 8, 2012
Stylish and helpful service

English speaking and helpful staff
7
Front desk staff were helpful because of their ability to converse in English, which was hard to come by in Ho Chi Minh City. Breakfast was included, but options for vegetarian advocates were little. Free wireless were provided to guests upon query.
Alvin T. Couples Singapore, January 8, 2012
Good Location but small rooms

Cleanliness
7.3
We stayed 3 nights last week. The location is at the corner of a street, nearby Lan Lan 2 Hotel as well. As this was our first trip to Vietnam, our comments are based on the price. The first thing we noticed was the tiled floors, unlike carpeting which we were used to in hotels in other countries. The rooms were clean but small. Our room had a window unlike other rooms. I preferred having one with a window so that there is an alternative route for escape in case of emergency. They fit in two chairs in the room but there is not much space left although they provided a king-sized bed. The blanket couldn't overlap the width of the bed. The construction of the bathtub was odd in that water drained from the side of the bathtub to the floor during showering and the bathroom floor got wet easily. We had to create our own 'drainage' path to prevent the whole floor from getting wet. The breakfast was decent and the staff were friendly. We had booked the tours to Mekong River and the Qu Chi Tunnels with the hotel on different days. The tour journey takes a few hours so you would want to have better seats. The standard of English spoken by the tour guides will test your listening ability. Some are okay while there was one we almost couldn't understand. Free Wifi in the hotel was not too bad. Would I come back? Maybe but I wouldn't mind trying other hotels as well since at this price range, there are quite plenty of options.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bring more US dollars since most of the vendors accept US dollars apart from their currency; Dong. If taking tours, look for those agencies with better conditioned buses. The journey is long and you don't want to sit in buses with seats that recline the moment you lean back. It may annoy the person behind. You could be the person behind as well.
Keith T. Couples United Kingdom, January 8, 2012
Lovely hotel, service exceptional

Great Location
10
We have never stayed in a hotel where the staff were as good. They helped us out with everything, could not do enough for us. The rooms are great, although a tadge small, lovely and clean. The market is just down the road, and plenty of restaurants in the surrounding area. We highly recommend this hotel.
Claire W. Couples Canada, January 6, 2012
Excellent Hotel

Great Breakfast, Lovely rooms, and helpful staff
9.3
this hotel was one of the best we stayed at. the breakfast buffet was excellent, the rooms were spotless, roomy and and the bed was comfortable. the bathroom was also excellent. the location was also better than expected, with independence palace across the street and the ben thanh market just a few blocks away. i would highly recommend this hotel.
Glen G. Solo travelers Philippines, January 6, 2012
Nice hotel; Unexpectedly got free room upgrade

great breakfast buffet, close to historical sites and tourist attractions
8.3
Lan Lan 1 is a good hotel overall. I got a free room upgrade due to availability of the rooms. The staff are polite and helpful. Following are strengths: 1. Great breakfast food; plenty to choose from and very attentive staff 2. Close to Benh Thanh, Opera House, Indenpendence Palace, War Remnants, etc. 3. Spacious room due to upgrade with no additional charge Following are some areas for improvement: 1. No welcome drinks and tour of facilities 2. No briefing on hotel services such as taxi driver instruction translations (I wasted VNDs with Vinasun due to inability of driver to understand English; later I found out that the front desk could help guests communicate with taxi drivers) 3. Lunch and dinner menus are not so good and service is slow; I had lunch and a lot of itmes on the menu are not available and I waited for 45 minutes for my order to be served
Timothy G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 5, 2012
Convenient Location, Good Staff

Located near the park, and close to the market, and shopping
7.3
Make sure that your room has a window. They often offer a discount for windowless rooms.
Shopping Tip: When buying at the central market. Don't pay more than 50% of what they ask for.
Lori M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 5, 2012
Nice room in a nice area of Ho Chi Minh

Clean room, nice staff, and nice location
9.3
My room felt more like an apartment, which isn't a bad thing. The staff were nice, and the area the hotel was located in was decent. It's just a few blocks away from the Ben Thanh marketplace.
Marcin B. Families with older children Poland, January 4, 2012
Good location in the center

location
6
We spent only one night there, went for a small walk around the city. Location very good in the center. We used their airport pickup service - never do that. They charged four times more than you would pay normally. Our mistake we did that however I think that this hotel policy is terrible.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lan Lan 1 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C01