or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Lan 1 Hotel

73-75 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2124 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2124)
Sort by:
Matthew B. Groups United Kingdom, January 29, 2012
Going back in April

Quality of room, Value for money, Good service
9.3
stayed in one of the suites (for only sgd 109!) as part of a stag party of 13 people travelling from singapore. hotel was in a decent location from which to take a short cab to the nightlife and they were very quick to help arrange transport and even coordinate our trip to the cu chi tunnels. i really felt that we got great value for money and would definitely recommend it for single travellers or groups looking for a well-priced base from which to see ho chi minh.
Hannah S. Couples Australia, January 28, 2012
Gret location and good breakfast

Close to market
7.3
Good hotel with very clean rooms although quite small. Breakfast included was good with lots of variety. This hotel is a 3 minute walk to the market and a great spot to walk to muesums etc. Cost about 160000 dong in taxi to get to/from airport.
Hin F. Families with young children Malaysia, January 27, 2012
Great Location with Comfortable Room

Location
9.3
Highly recommended for travellers to Ho Chi Minh City to stay in this hotel. It's just too convenient for its location and it's close to all the major tourist attractions there and Benh Tanh Market is just a stone throw away. Added to the advantage, the water puppet show is also within 15-20min walking distance from the hotel.
Travel tip: Try to watch the water puppet show which cost USD$6
Hin F. Families with older children Malaysia, January 27, 2012
convenient location with attractive price

location is convenient
9.7
in general, this 3-star hotel is value for money to stay. the location is convenient within walking distance to all the major tourist spots in saigon district 1 and cho benh tanh (benh tanh market). the bed is comfortable and the room as well as the toilet are clean definitely will recommend for accomodation for tourist to saigon.
Victor S. Solo travelers Canada, January 26, 2012
Best part of my visit to Vietnam!

Super clean, friendly staff, convenient location, nice buffet breakfast
9
From the moment i walked inside hotel i was treated so nice by the friendly and attentive staff. My room was very clean and comfortable with all the ammenities one could ask for. Location to nearby market and restaurants was also convenient. I would definitely recommend Lan Lan 1 to everybody and plan to stay there when i return to Vietnam.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book your sightseeing trip from another company, not by the one from hotel.
Christopher B. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2012
Good Location, Nice Clean Rooms and Good Staff

Location, Size and Cleanliness of staff
7.7
Arrived on train really early at 0230hrs in the morning, we were allowed into room early on paying half a days rate which given the importance of sleep for us was good. Room was clean and nice size, the staff at breakfast were helpful and pleasant. We had a midnight bus and hotel kindly looked after our bags after check out. Very good hotel for location and price
Wei C. Couples China, January 26, 2012
New and clean, simple hotel with great breakfast

Great breakfast buffet
8.3
we extend one day and stayed in lan lan 1 for 3 nights, the layout of room is simple but new and clean. the facility is good and standard. the location is close to the sights.
Jan W. Couples Netherlands, January 25, 2012
Nice hotel

Location, clean
7
Nice hotel, central location, clean rooms, friendly staff
Dung N. Solo travelers United States of America, January 24, 2012
Quiet Hotel situation in the heart of the City

Quiet Stay, breakfast buffet, location
8.7
The breakfast buffet was small but was still quite delicious. The staff had limited English but still smiled and seemed generally warm. I asked for recommendations for restaurants and things to see but sadly could not get much help from the staff.
Shopping Tip: When taking a taxi from the airport to the hotel the general price has to be bargained down to the -range. Not familiar with how to bargain I overpayed the price of a taxi to.
Jean M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 24, 2012
Rooms vary depending on price: Superior vs. Deluxe

Location
7.7
Have stayed here twice. Once I was in a superior and another time in the deluxe. There was a noticeable difference. The superior (cheaper) room had one window and it wasn't glazed so the street noise carried throughout the night. Bed was a classic firm Asian mattress. The deluxe room, however, had a much larger window that was glazed so the noise, although still audible, wasn't nearly as loud. The deluxe room also had a better mattress.
Hotel Feature Tip: Depending on your budget and your tolerance for noise, know that the Deluxe is a more comfortable experience. However, in either case, Lan Lan1 is a solid three-star hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lan Lan 1 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C01