My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Lan 1 Hotel

73-75 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Park View - Deluxe Twin Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Park View - Deluxe Twin Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room
Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bar Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2011 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2011)
Sort by:
Soh L. Families with young children Singapore, December 18, 2011
Good choice for your stay

Comfy room, nice food, friendly staff
8
they served us breakfast early by 30 minutes, so that we could be on time for our tour coach. really appreciated.
Ai R. Business travelers Malaysia, December 17, 2011
Great Location and clean room

hotel is located in good location which is centre of city
7
clean, comfort & hotel staff is friendly and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: located very closed to Ben Thanh Market. Walking distance only 5 - 8 mins.
Tanto M. Groups Indonesia, December 15, 2011
Nice Hotel and Good Service

Good room and Great Staff. Breakfast is very tasty especially the Pho. Excellent location. Free Wifi
8.7
first we got to the hotel lobby, we are greeted by friendly hotel staff, although there is some misunderstanding. hotel staff very friendly. room interior is quite modern and very clean, although the 3 star hotel but it was a level above it. from the hotel is very close to ben thanh market, just walk to the south for about 5-10 minutes. to the north can walk to the independence palace and the cathedral of notre-dame is also very close. to the east can walk to revolutionary museum and people committee hall. the first night we have dinner directly on the hoang yen, the most recommended restaurants in saigon, 7 ngo duc ke st, with vina sun taxi, located not far from the hotel. the next day we joined a tour to cu chi tunnel, which is a good experience. at noon we have lunch at guan an ngon 138 nam ky khoi street nghia across independence palace, which is one of the most recommended restaurants. after that we took some photos at the cathedral notredame. the church is magnificent and cool. that night we ate local seafood market ben thanh night market. the next day we flew to hanoi. two days later we return to saigon in the morning and entrusted our things at the hotel and was greeted warmly by the staff of the hotel, we ate lunch to tung hung pork chop noodle at 147a tran hung dao st. and shopping to saigon plaza 2 and to the ben thanh market, before turning to the hotel we ate at the i love bun saigon is very close to the hotel and we going to the airport for our evening flight back to indonesia. an unforgettable experience in saigon with lan lan 1 hotel.
Restaurant Tip: - Hoang Yen, the most recommended restaurants in Saigon, 7 Ngo Duc Ke st. - Guan An Ngon 138 Nam Ky Khoi street Nghia across Independence Palace, which is one of the most recommended restaurants. - Tung Hung Pork Chop Noodle at 147A Tran Hung Dao st.
Jennifer F. Couples Ireland, December 14, 2011
Lovely modern rooms and great service

Good location, friendly staff, clean modern rooms, free wifi internet.
10
We spent three nights in Lan Lan 1 and found it to be a perfect location in Saigon. Would recommend to anyone.
Tan S. Couples Malaysia, December 13, 2011
Great location and service with a smile

Good service for travel information
8.7
Good location and staffs are good attitude. will stay this hotel if I go again.
Robert S. Business travelers Australia, December 11, 2011
Brilliant hotel, good rooms and quiet

Good breakfast, centrally located and good staff
9.7
I've been here several times and have never had a problem. The rooms are clean and they really go out of their way to help.
Restaurant Tip: The restuarants surrounding the hotel are good and there are some really good ones just down the road on Pasteur. Walking distance and only a few blocks.
Richard W. Solo travelers Australia, December 11, 2011
Modern, clean room in good location

Location, modern and clean.
8.7
Lan Lan 1 is in a good location - just 2 minutes walk from the Ben Thanh markets or the Reunification Palace (the two biggest tourist sites in Ho Chi Minh). The rooms are clean and modern. You may be able to get the same or similar rooms for cheaper but this place is still good value - especially considering the location and good buffet breakfast. I would stay here again (it is better than Lan Lan 2 which is across the road).
Nightlife Tip: Head to Caravelle Hotel for a drink at their rooftop bar at sunset for a great atmosphere and fantastic views of Ho Chi Minh City.
Lim A. Families with young children Singapore, December 11, 2011
Perfect location with friendly staff

Very convenient location with walking distance towards Benh Thanh Market. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Hotel rooms are cleaned with reasonably big bathroom (with bath tub ). I like this area cos' the distance is 15 minutes to the airport, no rush at all. Overall, I would say the cleanliness, staff attitude are perfect.
8.7
this hotel is located just right at the beginning corner of the road. must look out or you will miss it. location wise is perfect as it can access to many area of interest. just 15 minus towards the airport. the breadfast is very simple with not much choice, just right for small eater. i was impressed with the restaurant staff cos' they willing to cook two plates of vegetarian noodle for my vegetarian parents. (thanks so much!) upon check-in, i just show the booking voucher to the staff and they arrange everything for us. towards check-out, the staff told me that everything is settled, that was fast cos' i don't even have to sign anything. though we just stay one night at the hotel, but can feel that the warmest of the staff and service they provided. thanks lan lan 1 hotel. keep it up!!!! cheers!!!!
Anita G. Couples Norway, December 10, 2011
Great location

good location
8.3
Good location. Walking distance to everything. Friendly and helpfull staff. Nice rooms.
Kabzuag V. Families with young children United States of America, December 8, 2011
Nice hotel great breakfast

Breakfast was wonderful. Rooms were clean and great city view
8.3
arrived late into vietnam and we had asked the hotel to pick us up from airport but they forgot or something and never got the ride. folks at the front desk were friendly and spoke english. location was great because there was a market close by.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Park View - Deluxe Twin RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Park View - Deluxe TwinLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BarLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Lan Lan 1 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B01