Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Lan 1 Hotel

73-75 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 2327 reviews

1625 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2327)
Sort by:
Stephen M. Couples Australia, May 9, 2012
Nice clean hotel, well located, great staff.

Very close to both day and night markets, 5 minutes from the attractions of the river, 5 minutes walk from the ritzy shopping mall of Viacom
9
reception staff are both knowledgeable and friendly with very good english. hotel rooms are small but clean and well kept. best to request a room higher up to avoid street noise. breakfast is limited both in range and size of dining room but adequate. be advised to only take the cabs from the taxi stand at the airport as other independent operators are of dubious quality. tours in hcmc are can be very very cheap but remember you get what you pay for. take a trip on the "cyclo" (a trishaw in most other countries) even in the busy times to give a great impression of the city. the cars and bikes seem to treat these with some respect and give them a wider berth. traffic is unbelievable to say the least. when attempting to cross the road remember that crosswalks are just some crazy lines on the road offering little or no protection. walk slowly and keep moving. when you think you have crossed the road safely look out for the motor bikes cutting the corners along the footpath to avoid the red light. visit the ben thanh markets early in the morning to met the local people doing the fresh food shopping, in the day time for goods of all sorts but be prepared to haggle. these are not the cheapest prices around but still cheap. revisit ben thanh for the night markets for good shopping and food.
Travel tip: Tours in HCMC are can be very very cheap but remember you get what you pay for. Take a trip on the "cyclo" (a trishaw in most other countries) even in the busy times to give a great impression of the city. The cars and bikes seem to treat these with some respect and give them a wider berth. Traffic is unbelievable to say the least. When attempting to cross the road remember that crosswalks are just some crazy lines on the road offering little or no protection. Walk slowly and keep moving. When you think you have crossed the road safely look out for the motor bikes cutting the corners along the footpath to avoid the red light. Visit the Ben thanh markets early in the morning to met the local people doing the fresh food shopping, in the day time for goods of all sorts but be prepared to haggle. These are not the cheapest prices around but still cheap. Revisit Ben Thanh for the night markets for good shopping and food.
Report this review
Timothy S. Couples United States of America, May 9, 2012
Very pleasing experience

Helpful staff, immaculate rooms, excellent breakfast
10
we were very pleased with our four nights in the lan lan 1 hotel and will definitely repeat the experience when traveling to ho chi minh city.
Report this review
Virgilio Y. Business travelers Qatar, May 9, 2012
Nice and accessible Hotel

The location of the hotel is excellent, especially if you are going for shopping like the Ben Thanh Market and a lot of restaurants
8.3
The Hotel is situated in a very strategic location where you can easily go to some of the best landmarks in Saigon. The Ben Thanh Market is a nice place to search new products of Vietnam. You can buy an array of goods from watches, handicrafts and even fresh fruits and vegetables. The Hotel rooms are big enough and very spacious. My room has a nice view of the city. One thing nice about the hotel, just a few meters away is a Bank which is accessible at all time. I will be back in the near future and surely i will still stay in this hotel.
Report this review
Melanie G. Couples Australia, May 8, 2012
Just another hotel - good location

Locatikn - close to the market
7
There was nothing special about this hotel it was clean, staff were fine but it lacked any character. Breakfast was pretty simple but fine. Good location near the palace and market
Restaurant Tip: Ngon restaurant at 152 paesture is really good ( the hotel will point you to its old location)
Report this review
Melanie G. Couples Australia, May 7, 2012
Good location

Location
6.3
This hotel was in a good location. Breakfast was pretty average but the staff were nice. Lacked character.
Report this review
Kim C. Couples Malaysia, May 5, 2012
good location but service is only okay

selling point
7
good location can find food and shopping on walk distance,but lobby service wasn't that good, expecially the wifi is worst.room is clean and just nice.and bf was okay .
Restaurant Tip: go looking for small shop to eat and getting cheaper.
Report this review
Stephanie S. Couples United States of America, May 5, 2012
Very nice hotel with welcoming staff

friendly & helpful staff, clean room, good breakfast
8.7
we stayed here one night before heading to phu quoc in the morning. we were welcomed with smiles right away. the room is nice, in a good location. the breakfast was good, many items to choose from and great vietnamese coffee. everything was good, but i think we could have found a better value for the money.
Restaurant Tip: definitely go to Phuong Cua Restaurant just around the corner from Lan Lan Hotel. 228 Ly Tu Trong, P. Ben Thanh, Q.1-DT. you'll know it by the hordes of locals sitting outside enjoying the amazing food and cold beers! ask for Nguyen (Young), Director. he speaks excellent English and will make great menu recommendations!
Report this review
Soh S. Groups Singapore, May 3, 2012
"Walking distance to place of Interests"

Good breakfast & excellent staffs.
8
Helpful staffs who go all the way to make your stay happy and plesant.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When crossing the road ,you just have to relax and walk normally toward the direction you want , remember don't stop, but continue to walk in a slow speed ,most of the motorists will be able to avoid you cos their speed is slow and they are can manoverve away from you.hehe that what i did...have fun.don't forget your safety check.I'm safe that why I can share my experience...hehe.
Report this review
Adam H. Groups Australia, May 2, 2012
Nice hotel - great location
8
This hotel was in an awesome spot right near the night markets and some nice restaurants. also close to independance palace and some other monuments. breakfast not overly good compared to other places ive stayed in vietnam
Report this review
Kevin S. Couples Australia, April 30, 2012
the staff were lovely and very helpfull

location
9.3
we were very happy with our 9 day stay at the hotel
Shopping Tip: this hotel is very close to markets and the tarrif is very reasonable
Report this review
Previous page 751 - 760 of 1625 reviews Next page
Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double BedLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double BedLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02