My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Lan 1 Hotel

73-75 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Park View - Deluxe Twin Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Park View - Deluxe Twin Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room
Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bar Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2014 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2014)
Sort by:
Jeffrey W. Couples United States of America, August 18, 2011
Nice, New, and Neat Hotel in the middle of Saigon.

Location, new rooms,
9
Lan Lan 1 is a new hotel right in the middle of Ho Chi Minh City. It is a very convenient location. You actually can walk to the majority of places you need to go, or else it is a short and inexpensive cab ride. The rooms were new and modern, and very comfortable. They are not very big, but a deluxe and standard room hold to quaintly. The bathroom is good sized. They have a safe-box, with a feature I enjoyed - you can use a credit card to open and close it instead of a combination. Another aspect of the hotel I admired was that they had smoke detectors. This is rare for a boutique hotel in Southeast Asia. The staff is very friendly and helpful and there English is adequate enough to get by. The breakfast was not very impressive, but gets the job done. For the price and location, you can't beat it. Highly recommend this hotel for the thrifty traveler who wants nice, clean, and comfortable accommodations in HCMC.
Hotel Feature Tip: When arriving at the airport make sure to take a meter taxi. Men will approach you and look official trying to get you to use there taxis. Just don't even address them and walk to the curb and get a Vinasun Taxi. I knew the game going in but still got suckered and paid $20 USD more than I needed to. The ride from the airport to Lan Lan 1 should be around 110,000 VND. Also use the Vinasun meter taxis around the city. They always use the meters and are no hassle. Buckle up enjoy the traffic circus. It is coordinated madness.
Edoardo B. Couples Italy, August 15, 2011
Great location, nice room

Room was spacious, clean and quite as well
8.7
Very well located, close to the night market. Decent customers, quiet during the night, great service and breakfast. Excellent value for money
Henry M. Couples United States of America, August 14, 2011
we got good service in breakfast and good smile

Hotel in great location and the room very clean.
9.3
the people work at lan lan 1 very helpful and smile. the hotel very clean and breakfast very good.
Shopping Tip: Next to Ben Thank market, and right in center.
Linda L. Couples United States of America, August 14, 2011
Great hotel in ideal location

Very clean, spacious rooms and friendly staff
10
The buffet breakfast was excellent! There was a variety of Vietnamese dishes (pho, etc.) as well as Western food. And the coffee was delicious.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is an awesome spa next door. Their massages are high quality and the staff are very friendly.
Eileen L. Couples United States of America, August 13, 2011
Cozy, clean hotel and great price for budget!

Clean bed and good service
8.3
lan lan 1 hotel is in the center of sightseeing and shopping; getting food is only a few blocks away. we were kind of wary to leave our passport and baggage right at the front desk as our rooms weren't prepared when we arrived, so bring that along with you if you don't feel safe about leaving it with them..we had heard horror stories. overall, lan lan 1 was a great hotel to stay at and were generous of the time we were checking out.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't get sucked in by the rickshaws that offer to take you on a tour of Vietnam for the the cheap. They lie to you and scam you into all these different places that they have a negotiation with. They won't be shy to ask for a big tip too!
Robert S. Business travelers Australia, August 12, 2011
Good clean value for money

Good location and great breakfast
9.7
lovely staff and unbelievable clean rooms in an area with plenty of restaurants. good beds, good air conditioning and very clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Have dinner down at the Binh Than markets after 7:00 pm when the steets turn into market stalls and market restaurants.
Kongwit L. Business travelers Thailand, August 12, 2011
Clean Room with Reasonable Price

Clean and Neat Room
8.3
the hotel is just renovated. they are very new, neat and clean with the best reasonable price. hotel is located in the center of hcmc, near air port and 5 minutes away to ben tranh market by walking. breakfast is okay. their staffs have a vry nice service with smile all the time.
Shopping Tip: Very nice place for stay at night and go away for day trip
Russell T. Groups United Kingdom, August 10, 2011
Decent 3 star Hotel; prime location

Breakfast buffet is nice - don't miss it!
8.3
Good size twin room I shared with my friend. The staff were very helpful and kind and we booked a tour through them. (although I think this was overpriced and probably cheaper to do it elsewhere) My one complaint was the terrible construction noise that occured on our last morning. We'd been out late in Saigon and weren't feeling too good in the morning. Suddenly, around 8am, a drilling sound starts that was so loud I thought it was in our room. I ran to reception and told them and she apologised and promised to sort it out. I got back into bed and closed my eyes only to now have the sound of hammering on the wall behind me I believe. I ran down again and she apologised again and I went back to my room. Now the sound was replaced by lighter hammering, but still loud enough as to be unable to sleep. I just got up and went for breakfast instead. Frustrating end to an otherwise nice city break.
Wei J. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2011
Clean and simple hotel with great location

Excellent location, good service
8.7
We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and the overall experience was very good. The staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfast was not bad with a good mix of both western and vietnamese food. The best part of the hotel was the location, it was a 5 minute walk to the Ben Thanh Market and it was accessible to most tourist attractions in District 1. Overall, I would recommend the hotel.
Charlotte S. Groups New Zealand, August 9, 2011
Perfect

Location, cleaniness, room size was good
9
my friend and i stayed at lan lan 1 hotel, it was perfect location, the hotel was super clean and the staff were helpful. the rooms were a good size, good channel selection, comfortable pillows and fantastic house keeping. we had a small window which was fantastic to open and let in fresh air. i would def stay here again and was very impressed. the breakfast was okay, western and vietnamese food mostly but had a bit of everything to satisfy all - it def didnt make you feel sick as all pretty healthy food too.
Restaurant Tip: If you want a really nice restaurant which yes is pricey for vietnam but fantastic little lounge and restaurant try 'temple bar' stylish area also :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Park View - Deluxe Twin RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Park View - Deluxe TwinLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BarLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Lan Lan 1 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C03