or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Lan 1 Hotel

73-75 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2022 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2022)
Sort by:
Andrew T. Couples Singapore, August 21, 2011
clean comfortable
7.3
nice clean room, good value,location and breakfast. would return to stay again, nice chicken rice/noodle shop next door.
Lorraine S. Couples Australia, August 20, 2011
Great hotel close to everything

Central to all Ho Chi Minh City landmarks
9.3
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Lan Lan 1 hotel. It is within walking distance to Ben Than market and Reunification Palace. We were on the 4th floor and could not hear the traffic noise. We organised airport transfers through the hotel as we were arriving at 10PM. All went well and the staff were really helpful.
Nelson N. Groups Singapore, August 19, 2011
Clean room but small for 1 person only.

Simple and nice breakfast, tasty Vietnam coffee on hotel breakfast.
8
Good location for shopping to market, easily can take taxi any time.
Hepi T. Families with young children New Zealand, August 19, 2011
Very clean and quiet in our room, great price

Close to all you need to be near in Hoh Chi Min District 1
8
We just needed a room for the day as our flight was at 1.55am and we got to hang out in the city for the day, we had stayed at another more expensive hotel across the road which was noisey and we were plesantly surprised at the cleanliness and the convenient location. Great value for money, but basic, staff very helpful.
Robert P. Families with older children Australia, August 19, 2011
Good and clean hotel

Big and clean rooms.
8.3
This hotel is situated in district 1 It is within easy walking distance of many local attractions.These being Ben Thanh market approx.150 meters away.This has day and nite markets.The War museum is a 600 meter walk but you pass the Federation Palace and its magnificent gardens.There are many resturants close by.
Jeffrey W. Couples United States of America, August 18, 2011
Nice, New, and Neat Hotel in the middle of Saigon.

Location, new rooms,
9
Lan Lan 1 is a new hotel right in the middle of Ho Chi Minh City. It is a very convenient location. You actually can walk to the majority of places you need to go, or else it is a short and inexpensive cab ride. The rooms were new and modern, and very comfortable. They are not very big, but a deluxe and standard room hold to quaintly. The bathroom is good sized. They have a safe-box, with a feature I enjoyed - you can use a credit card to open and close it instead of a combination. Another aspect of the hotel I admired was that they had smoke detectors. This is rare for a boutique hotel in Southeast Asia. The staff is very friendly and helpful and there English is adequate enough to get by. The breakfast was not very impressive, but gets the job done. For the price and location, you can't beat it. Highly recommend this hotel for the thrifty traveler who wants nice, clean, and comfortable accommodations in HCMC.
Hotel Feature Tip: When arriving at the airport make sure to take a meter taxi. Men will approach you and look official trying to get you to use there taxis. Just don't even address them and walk to the curb and get a Vinasun Taxi. I knew the game going in but still got suckered and paid $20 USD more than I needed to. The ride from the airport to Lan Lan 1 should be around 110,000 VND. Also use the Vinasun meter taxis around the city. They always use the meters and are no hassle. Buckle up enjoy the traffic circus. It is coordinated madness.
Edoardo B. Couples Italy, August 15, 2011
Great location, nice room

Room was spacious, clean and quite as well
8.7
Very well located, close to the night market. Decent customers, quiet during the night, great service and breakfast. Excellent value for money
Henry M. Couples United States of America, August 14, 2011
we got good service in breakfast and good smile

Hotel in great location and the room very clean.
9.3
the people work at lan lan 1 very helpful and smile. the hotel very clean and breakfast very good.
Shopping Tip: Next to Ben Thank market, and right in center.
Linda L. Couples United States of America, August 14, 2011
Great hotel in ideal location

Very clean, spacious rooms and friendly staff
10
The buffet breakfast was excellent! There was a variety of Vietnamese dishes (pho, etc.) as well as Western food. And the coffee was delicious.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is an awesome spa next door. Their massages are high quality and the staff are very friendly.
Eileen L. Couples United States of America, August 13, 2011
Cozy, clean hotel and great price for budget!

Clean bed and good service
8.3
lan lan 1 hotel is in the center of sightseeing and shopping; getting food is only a few blocks away. we were kind of wary to leave our passport and baggage right at the front desk as our rooms weren't prepared when we arrived, so bring that along with you if you don't feel safe about leaving it with them..we had heard horror stories. overall, lan lan 1 was a great hotel to stay at and were generous of the time we were checking out.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't get sucked in by the rickshaws that offer to take you on a tour of Vietnam for the the cheap. They lie to you and scam you into all these different places that they have a negotiation with. They won't be shy to ask for a big tip too!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lan Lan 1 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B03