or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Lan 1 Hotel

73-75 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2069 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2069)
Sort by:
Henry N. Couples United States of America, August 24, 2011
Small but Nice

Clean
8.7
It is an acceptable hotel. The room was clean and the hotel was quiet. We met people that lived at the hotel for 2 years. Staff was friendly and the food was excellent. They even made special dishes for us because we couldn't eat meat. We will stay at the hotel again on our next trip to the country.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We found Vinasun taxi honest and the price was reasonable. We got scammed from taking a taxi that we couldn't remember the name. The taxi drove us a long way in order to run up the meter. Use Vinasun or Mailinh taxi although Mailinh is a little more expensive.
Cheryl O. Couples United States of America, August 22, 2011
Decent tourist hotel in central location.

Clean, friendly staff, walking distance from market and museums.
8.3
You need to be aware there are two Lan Lan hotels, across the street from each other: Lan Lan 1 and Lan Lan 2. Very similar. Staff is helpful and speak passable English. Good place to change money. Just a few blocks from the central market, the major museums, the post office, and shopping mall. The buffet breakfast is good. The rooms are clean and comfortable with TV and good lighting. Laundry and internet/wireless are free.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The central Post Office is worth a visit, both from the architecturally interesting side and because of the telephone, mail, and other communications services it offers.
Newton L. Groups Canada, August 22, 2011
Nice little hotel with friendly staff

Very helpful staff and very near the Ben Tranh Market
9
The room was not very large, but quite nice and clean. The air conditioning didn't seem strong enough, but was definitely bearable. I enjoyed talking with the staff and finding good places to eat or to visit.
Restaurant Tip: Exiting the hotel to your left and walking to the first intersection, you cross the street and there is a nice restaurant that serves some bbq'd dishes, that you eat with vermicelli and local vegetables. Very good pho noodles at Louis Pasteur Pho Hoa which you need to take a taxi to get to...ask the front desk for directions. Lots of eateries all around the hotel. Hotel breakfast was suitable considering it is included with your stay.
Andrew T. Couples Singapore, August 21, 2011
clean comfortable
7.3
nice clean room, good value,location and breakfast. would return to stay again, nice chicken rice/noodle shop next door.
Lorraine S. Couples Australia, August 20, 2011
Great hotel close to everything

Central to all Ho Chi Minh City landmarks
9.3
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Lan Lan 1 hotel. It is within walking distance to Ben Than market and Reunification Palace. We were on the 4th floor and could not hear the traffic noise. We organised airport transfers through the hotel as we were arriving at 10PM. All went well and the staff were really helpful.
Nelson N. Groups Singapore, August 19, 2011
Clean room but small for 1 person only.

Simple and nice breakfast, tasty Vietnam coffee on hotel breakfast.
8
Good location for shopping to market, easily can take taxi any time.
Hepi T. Families with young children New Zealand, August 19, 2011
Very clean and quiet in our room, great price

Close to all you need to be near in Hoh Chi Min District 1
8
We just needed a room for the day as our flight was at 1.55am and we got to hang out in the city for the day, we had stayed at another more expensive hotel across the road which was noisey and we were plesantly surprised at the cleanliness and the convenient location. Great value for money, but basic, staff very helpful.
Robert P. Families with older children Australia, August 19, 2011
Good and clean hotel

Big and clean rooms.
8.3
This hotel is situated in district 1 It is within easy walking distance of many local attractions.These being Ben Thanh market approx.150 meters away.This has day and nite markets.The War museum is a 600 meter walk but you pass the Federation Palace and its magnificent gardens.There are many resturants close by.
Jeffrey W. Couples United States of America, August 18, 2011
Nice, New, and Neat Hotel in the middle of Saigon.

Location, new rooms,
9
Lan Lan 1 is a new hotel right in the middle of Ho Chi Minh City. It is a very convenient location. You actually can walk to the majority of places you need to go, or else it is a short and inexpensive cab ride. The rooms were new and modern, and very comfortable. They are not very big, but a deluxe and standard room hold to quaintly. The bathroom is good sized. They have a safe-box, with a feature I enjoyed - you can use a credit card to open and close it instead of a combination. Another aspect of the hotel I admired was that they had smoke detectors. This is rare for a boutique hotel in Southeast Asia. The staff is very friendly and helpful and there English is adequate enough to get by. The breakfast was not very impressive, but gets the job done. For the price and location, you can't beat it. Highly recommend this hotel for the thrifty traveler who wants nice, clean, and comfortable accommodations in HCMC.
Hotel Feature Tip: When arriving at the airport make sure to take a meter taxi. Men will approach you and look official trying to get you to use there taxis. Just don't even address them and walk to the curb and get a Vinasun Taxi. I knew the game going in but still got suckered and paid $20 USD more than I needed to. The ride from the airport to Lan Lan 1 should be around 110,000 VND. Also use the Vinasun meter taxis around the city. They always use the meters and are no hassle. Buckle up enjoy the traffic circus. It is coordinated madness.
Edoardo B. Couples Italy, August 15, 2011
Great location, nice room

Room was spacious, clean and quite as well
8.7
Very well located, close to the night market. Decent customers, quiet during the night, great service and breakfast. Excellent value for money

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lan Lan 1 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B01