or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Lan 1 Hotel

73-75 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2186 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2186)
Sort by:
Peter B. Couples United Kingdom, October 5, 2011
Great little hotel,

Clean & confortable rooms, location
8.7
This is a fearly new hotel, the room was clean and well layed out, with view, ahd a mini bar but no coffee / tea making facilities. the staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast however was of poor standard and limited chioce.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tours are expencive and generaly poor quality, would suggest booking before you go,
Brook R. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 5, 2011
A good 3 star hotel

Good location and a very clean room
8.7
Lan Lan 1 is well located in district 1. It is a good basic 3 star hotel. Friendly staff but the big standout was the scrupulously clean room. A bit of noise from the room above but no big deal, good value for money.
Kim M. Couples Australia, October 5, 2011
Good Location.

Centrally located, good quality Room.
7
Lan Lan 1 Hotel is within easy walking distance of most of the attractions of District 1 in Ho Chi Minh City including within 5 minutes of Ben Than Markets and the Reunification Palace. It is also only a short taxi ride from the airport. The rooms were of a good standard and very clean. Staff were however of mixed quality, some very helpful whilst others not so much.
Brian J. Business travelers United States of America, October 3, 2011
Very Helpful Staff

Location, Staff, Cleanliness, Breakfast
9
Enjoyed my stay here- 6 nights. Staff was good at directing me to eating places, close to Ben Thanh market, walking distance to War Museum. Area is a little seedy, but just adds to the experience - always felt safe. No iron in the room and the prices for wash and iron really add up!
Travel tip: Be super clear on where you want to go and if the taxi driver knows where it is. Also, always use metered taxi and you might want to have the staff write on paper that you need to get to your destination as fast as possible and you will give a good tip. Otherwise you might be taken the long way.
Giorgio C. Couples Australia, October 1, 2011
OK but nothing to get excited about

close to Ben Tanh Market
7.3
lan lan 1 was rather a let down, i'm afraid. despite the bright and glitzy lobby, the impression of the rooms (i saw a few while i was there) was of small, bland, rather sterile and not very inviting environment. our room was a deluxe twin and the room was decidedly poky. furniture looked very utilitarian and was functional enough, i guess, but not much atmosphere. beds were comfortable and the small bathroom clean with a shower over the bath with not very hot water. a buffet breakfast was included in the price and it was good with plenty of choice. we found the staff at reception efficient but distant. we have grown used to ready and warm smiles throughout vietnam and i suppose you get spoiled! all in all, the hotel was ok but when we came back to hcmc for a further four nights we booked into another hotel nearby which was cheaper, had larger rooms and a warm staff.
Ginger A. Groups United States of America, October 1, 2011
Great location & comfortable room

Nice staff
8.7
Good location & close to city sights and Ben Thanh Market. Breakfast buffet provides enough variety to carry you through the morning.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk to Ben Thanh night market and do a city tour which takes in all the major sites...Chinatown, Reunification Palace, War Remnants Museum, Post Office, Notre Dame Cathedral, etc. Booked ours at the airport when we got in for only $11 (US) with Mailin. They also provided our taxi for only $8. Great country and love her people and food. My niece and I did a three day personalized bike tour with Vietnam Bike Tours (Mr. Vu Trong) with an excellent English speaking guide whose name was "Hai." Did one day CuChi Tunnels and two days in the Mekong area. I'd do it again in a heartbeat (and we're not regular cyclers).
Theresa P. Groups Australia, October 1, 2011
very clean & friendly hotel

Rooms were cleaned thoroughly, good shower, helpful staff, good brekky
10
i and a friend stayed at the lan lan 1, the room was spotless, staff friendly & helped arrange tours & made sure we were aware of any safety measures we needed to take. breakfast was really good, fruits, breads, cakes, meats and traditional vietnamese food. really close to the markets, we found 2 within walking distance of 10 minutes. we also found a really nice italian restaurant close by, which was great because we did not want to eat meat whilst there. the first day we were there we got ripped off by the peddle bike riders, be extremely weary of these guys!!! they have note pads with comments from other tourists that say how great they are but evidently they are not the same with everyone, we avoided them for the rest of the trip. they are persistent!! i recommend when asked to say that you have been there a few days, then they know that you will not be so easily swayed. there is free wifi at the hotel, we had no problems getting it in our room, there is also 2 computers for 24 hour use in the lobby. we could smoke in our room, there were no balconies at all but we just opened the windows and the room is cleaned daily so it didnt smell of smoke. i would stay at the lan lan again for sure.
Shopping Tip: when you are in the ben thanh market make sure you barter well (except fixed price stores) it is quiet dear there, they rekon you should pay half of the original asking price. We were told if you are buying in bulk go to China town and shop at there markets, that is where the Ben Thanh market holders get there stock. They also have night Markets outside of Ben Thanh from about 7 - 12 pm depending on the weather and how many shoppers are out as to how long they stay open.
Ck S. Solo travelers Singapore, September 29, 2011
Good Location with good breakfast

The room is clean
8
This hotel look dated. Having said so, they have install a new lift which is a plus point. Unl;ike the earlier review that commented about the noise from the lift, I stayed in room 103 which is next to the lift, I slept well without hearing any noise from the lift. I find that the bed lamp that is fixed in the middle of the bed is very obstructing, I have to be very careful when i got up becuase my head might just knock against the lamp. The staffs are helpful and speak good English.
Liza M. Couples Philippines, September 29, 2011
Great location, good room and accommodating staff

Location, room amenities
8.3
We stayed here for just 1 day and a half but it was worth it. Some people said it was expensive but considering the comfort that we felt during our stay there, the price for our stay was relatively OK. Their buffet breakfast was OK too, especially the spaghetti, which i found really flavorful. The bed was very comfortable too, though the comforter was a bit small, but it was OK. They have hot and cold shower too, which was a good thing. The location was very good; it's near ben thanh market, saigon square, and almost everything was within your reach. The staff was very accommodating too and they even called a taxi that brought us to the airport for a fair price. It was a good stay at Lan Lan hotel indeed. :)
Glynn H. Groups United States of America, September 27, 2011
good value hotel with good location

2 blocks from ben thanh, quick check-in & check-out
8
despite the hotel located at the corner of the street, traffic noise outside is not heard in the room. bfast buffet has these selections: 2kinds vietnamese noodle soup, 2-3 kinds of rice, omelette, egg, 6-8 kinds vietnamese dishes, 2kinds bread, jam, 3kinds fresh fruit, yoghurt, orange juice, soya milk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B05