or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Lan 1 Hotel

73-75 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2105 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2105)
Sort by:
Yeo M. Couples Singapore, August 31, 2011
Clean room comes with good breakfast.

Good budget hotel
8.7
i wasn't expected that this hotel which i booked for my 4 days holiday in hcm to be so comfortable. the twin room was very clean and it has all the facilities that the 5 stars hotel have except no coffee making facility but you can request hot water from the room-service. the service staff were very helpful. the breakfast restaurant is a little small to cater for big group of visitors but it serves very good and freshly prepared breakfast. it is really value for money. good location also.
Brendan B. Couples United States of America, August 31, 2011
great place, competent staff

location, cleanliness, staff, breakfast was great
9.3
this is a really nice small hotel, low-key and not fancy, but very reasonable price for a clean and quiet room. all fixtures and amenities are in really great condition, the staff were super friendly and efficient. rooms nice and very clean, and the breakfast was really very good. one thing, the elevator is brand new and is quiet and fast. some of the saigon hotels in this range have really unreliable elevators. the only sort of negative is the fitness center which is really pretty useless.
Restaurant Tip: the small restaurant, right next door on the right as you walk out the door, is really excellent. it is an open air local chicken soup shop, with really good food for an excellent price. i highly recommend it.
Cheryl K. Groups Singapore, August 31, 2011
Hotel with a great location

Comfortable bed and great breakfast
9.7
I enjoyed my stay here very much. We were given a free upgrade as their superior rooms were full. But we were told the upgrade is only for a night and we have to move to the next available room on the second night. It would have been fantastic if they could just upgrade us for our whole stay there. This hotel is accessible to most places of interest. It's within walking distance to the market.
Robin M. Couples New Zealand, August 31, 2011
great location excellent value

clean, well furnished very close to market.
9.7
this is an excellent value hotel,good breakfast and well positioned to all HCM has to offer,this is my seventh short stay in HCM and i will stay at this hotel again.
Theresa M. Couples Philippines, August 31, 2011
Value for your money hotel

A major selling point is that it looks as if it was newly constructed and I felt we were the first occupants of the room. It is super clean and it located near Benh Thanh market (a five minute leisurely walk)
8.3
Lan Lan hotel is a hotel which I will recommend to first time visitors to Ho Chi Minh. The staff are friendly although I noticed that you have to make the first move to ask them regarding tour packages. They will not suggest if you don't ask. The pillows are small by my standards because I am used to a 20"x30" sized pillow. They also need to change their bed covers which I discovered would serve as our blanket. Breakfast is okay. Overall cleanliness would be their major selling point. I believe that this is a priority for tourists who are looking for haven after a long day of touring under the hot tropical sun.
Nightlife Tip: Again value for your money is a sidewalk restaurant called Saigon Night which is a five minute walk from Lan Lan. They serve excellent Steamed Elephant Fish. Superb dish!
Nalini K. Families with older children Malaysia, August 30, 2011
Nice hotel with very friendly staff.

Great location and easy to get taxis. Walking distance Behn Then Market and a few other tourist spots.
9
This hotel serves a good breakfast spread. We were upgraded to the Deluxe rooms as the hotel was full. The rooms were large and spacious. The bathrooms are also large and no problems with hot water. Staff was helpful to make our stay comfortable.
Travel tip: Lots of restaurants and little street food in this area. Venture to other districts for food outlets.
Irene I. Families with older children Indonesia, August 30, 2011
hotel with great breakfast

breakfast, value for money
9.3
our stay in lan lan 1 was satisfying. rooms are clean and quite comfy. we booked 2 rooms for 5 people, but when we got there, they charged us for per day since 1 room only for 2 person. the extra bed was not really comfy, but we can use double bed for 3 person. location is near with ben thanh market. next to hotel there were restaurant which sell pho.
Shopping Tip: Location is very near with Ben Thanh Market
Lourdes L. Solo travelers Australia, August 30, 2011
Standard Economical Hotel

Convenience location
7.7
this hotel locate at the small lane of district one. there are half dozen hotel on this small block. i choose this hotel because it is opposite to the one i used to stay but much cheaper. if you are consider the cost, it is good value. the room is clean, but service is just standard.
Hotel Feature Tip: There are many small boutique hotels in HCM. It is easy to find a dozen of them in one street. It is depend on what you want. If you are business man, find the convenience location to your clients. If sign seeing, get the one with good customer service. If you are only looking for the budget one. This hotel is ok.
Pemika P. Couples Thailand, August 30, 2011
Fantastic Hotel, good location, very nice room!

large room, flat screen tv, wireless internet, rooms cleaned daily
9.7
this hotel is only listed as 3 star, but its like a 5 star hotel. the room was really nice, with chairs and coffee table, large comfortable bed, fridge and room service available.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Deh Thiem, on Bang nag pao, that area has the best night life
Lai M. Groups Singapore, August 30, 2011
Great location and clean rooms and value for money

Location and rooms are very clean
10
We were booked at Lan Lan 1 Hotel. The rooms were big and very clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lan Lan 1 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C07