Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Lan 1 Hotel

73-75 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
2295 reviews

1608 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2295)
Sort by:
Tan S. Couples Malaysia, December 13, 2011
Great location and service with a smile

Good service for travel information
8.7
Good location and staffs are good attitude. will stay this hotel if I go again.
Report this review
Robert S. Business travelers Australia, December 11, 2011
Brilliant hotel, good rooms and quiet

Good breakfast, centrally located and good staff
9.7
I've been here several times and have never had a problem. The rooms are clean and they really go out of their way to help.
Restaurant Tip: The restuarants surrounding the hotel are good and there are some really good ones just down the road on Pasteur. Walking distance and only a few blocks.
Report this review
Richard W. Solo travelers Australia, December 11, 2011
Modern, clean room in good location

Location, modern and clean.
8.7
Lan Lan 1 is in a good location - just 2 minutes walk from the Ben Thanh markets or the Reunification Palace (the two biggest tourist sites in Ho Chi Minh). The rooms are clean and modern. You may be able to get the same or similar rooms for cheaper but this place is still good value - especially considering the location and good buffet breakfast. I would stay here again (it is better than Lan Lan 2 which is across the road).
Nightlife Tip: Head to Caravelle Hotel for a drink at their rooftop bar at sunset for a great atmosphere and fantastic views of Ho Chi Minh City.
Report this review
Lim A. Families with young children Singapore, December 11, 2011
Perfect location with friendly staff

Very convenient location with walking distance towards Benh Thanh Market. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Hotel rooms are cleaned with reasonably big bathroom (with bath tub ). I like this area cos' the distance is 15 minutes to the airport, no rush at all. Overall, I would say the cleanliness, staff attitude are perfect.
8.7
this hotel is located just right at the beginning corner of the road. must look out or you will miss it. location wise is perfect as it can access to many area of interest. just 15 minus towards the airport. the breadfast is very simple with not much choice, just right for small eater. i was impressed with the restaurant staff cos' they willing to cook two plates of vegetarian noodle for my vegetarian parents. (thanks so much!) upon check-in, i just show the booking voucher to the staff and they arrange everything for us. towards check-out, the staff told me that everything is settled, that was fast cos' i don't even have to sign anything. though we just stay one night at the hotel, but can feel that the warmest of the staff and service they provided. thanks lan lan 1 hotel. keep it up!!!! cheers!!!!
Report this review
Anita G. Couples Norway, December 10, 2011
Great location

good location
8.3
Good location. Walking distance to everything. Friendly and helpfull staff. Nice rooms.
Report this review
Kabzuag V. Families with young children United States of America, December 8, 2011
Nice hotel great breakfast

Breakfast was wonderful. Rooms were clean and great city view
8.3
arrived late into vietnam and we had asked the hotel to pick us up from airport but they forgot or something and never got the ride. folks at the front desk were friendly and spoke english. location was great because there was a market close by.
Report this review
Jill L. Couples Singapore, December 5, 2011
Cosy and Pleasant with Friendly Staff

Excellent location, near shopping areas
8.7
had a very pleasant stay at lan lan 1. we stayed in a double bed superior room. the hotel is cosy and impressively clean. there was a good spread for breakfast as the menus were different for every morning throughout our stay. love the thin cakes...chewy and tasty! not forgetting the piping hot pho too! (vietnamese noodles) thank you for the opportunity to taste the authentic vietnamese spread. ben thanh market is just only minutes of walk away. the night market is a must to go...shopping and food all roll in one. food is good and not expensive. the helpful hotel staff even got a taxi ready for us when we check out to set off to the airport. efficient and smiling staff just make our stay all the more memorable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visited Cu Chi Tunnels ... Highly recommended as it offers a very good experience. Enjoyed the tour thoroughly. The War Museum is not for the faint-hearted. Need to brave oneself and be ready for the visual inputs. Took the Mekong Delta tour too led by a very good and well-planned tour agent. Can book before you go or only when you reach Ho Chi Minh. Suggest booking in advance as it would save the hastle to make a trip to the office.
Report this review
Irene B. Couples United Kingdom, December 4, 2011
Good value hotel

The reception girls are charming and helpful
7
We found this hotel to be very good value for our four night stay in Saigon. On first impressions you may think the street it is located is a bit iffy but it is in a really good position for a lot of the sights especially the market which is located at the end of the street. The staff were really charming and helpful and they booked all our tours and onward bus tickets for us.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel booked tours through Kim Travel who seemed cheaper than a lot of others. Our one day Mekong trip was great.
Report this review
Augusto R. Couples Canada, December 4, 2011
Great location and very nice and helpful staff

The hotel is centrally located within walking distance from the market, the Rex hotel and museums.
9.3
Did most of our sightseeing on foot from the hotel. Was most surprised by the breakfast buffet. The hotel provided a great selection from western to local. Had nice variety of choices. Staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean. Would recommend to friends and stay there again when we return.
Report this review
Joy S. Groups New Zealand, December 3, 2011
Great location and Excellent Mid Priced Hotel

Friendly staff, excellent location, clean well appointed rooms, nice linen on beds, pleasant outlook from room
9
Lan Lan 1 is an excellent mid priced hotel on the doorstep of Ben Thanh Market yet close to the centre of the city. The room was very clean and there was a pleasant view out over rooftops. The market is about two minutes walk and just outside the hotel there are plenty of dining and shopping options. The bus station is close too. The centre of town and other places like the Opera House, Tax Centre, Vincom Centre and Parkson is about a 10 minute walk and in the other direction about the same distance to the Central Post Office and the Cathedral. Although the room was on the small side, the bathroom was a generous size. However, there was insufficient hot water. Breakfast was excellent with a choice of Asian and Western options. The food was well presented and the dining room very pleasant with windows to a narrow garden.
Shopping Tip: Ho Chi Minh City has a number of excellent tailors. The turn around time on custom fitted clothing is quick, the workmanship is very good and the prices excellent. I've had a number of clothes made - sometimes I've chosen their fabric, sometimes I've bought fabric at other places (Ben Thanh Market has some good fabric) and engaged a tailor. There are several outside the Lan Lan 1, the market and other tailors close by. For a lined skirt (I provided the fabric) I paid $15 and a dress $25.
Report this review
Previous page 931 - 940 of 1608 reviews Next page
Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double BedLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double BedLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07