Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Lan 1 Hotel

73-75 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2041 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2041)
Sort by:
Russell T. Groups United Kingdom, August 10, 2011
Decent 3 star Hotel; prime location

Breakfast buffet is nice - don't miss it!
8.3
Good size twin room I shared with my friend. The staff were very helpful and kind and we booked a tour through them. (although I think this was overpriced and probably cheaper to do it elsewhere) My one complaint was the terrible construction noise that occured on our last morning. We'd been out late in Saigon and weren't feeling too good in the morning. Suddenly, around 8am, a drilling sound starts that was so loud I thought it was in our room. I ran to reception and told them and she apologised and promised to sort it out. I got back into bed and closed my eyes only to now have the sound of hammering on the wall behind me I believe. I ran down again and she apologised again and I went back to my room. Now the sound was replaced by lighter hammering, but still loud enough as to be unable to sleep. I just got up and went for breakfast instead. Frustrating end to an otherwise nice city break.
Wei J. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2011
Clean and simple hotel with great location

Excellent location, good service
8.7
We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and the overall experience was very good. The staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfast was not bad with a good mix of both western and vietnamese food. The best part of the hotel was the location, it was a 5 minute walk to the Ben Thanh Market and it was accessible to most tourist attractions in District 1. Overall, I would recommend the hotel.
Charlotte S. Groups New Zealand, August 9, 2011
Perfect

Location, cleaniness, room size was good
9
my friend and i stayed at lan lan 1 hotel, it was perfect location, the hotel was super clean and the staff were helpful. the rooms were a good size, good channel selection, comfortable pillows and fantastic house keeping. we had a small window which was fantastic to open and let in fresh air. i would def stay here again and was very impressed. the breakfast was okay, western and vietnamese food mostly but had a bit of everything to satisfy all - it def didnt make you feel sick as all pretty healthy food too.
Restaurant Tip: If you want a really nice restaurant which yes is pricey for vietnam but fantastic little lounge and restaurant try 'temple bar' stylish area also :)
Stephanie S. Couples Indonesia, August 8, 2011
Perfect Location, small room

Perfect location, near Ben Tanh Market and some tourist spots
7
The receptionist is friendly and speak relatively good English. Location is good, it's in the city center, near Ben Tanh Market, restaurants, walking distance to museum, Cathedral, Independence Palace, & Opera House. Breakfast variety and quality is not bad for 3-star hotel. There is wi-fi service in every floor, which is very convenient. Air conditioning was not cold until late night, I wonder why?! Both me and my husband got insect bites (bed bugs?) while we slept and it cost us our good night sleep.
Su M. Groups Singapore, August 7, 2011
Clean and great location

Value for money and very very clean
8.3
great for budget travelers - very value for money for the amount paid. the location was great as well (very accessible by cab and walking if you so desire) and the room was cleaned every single day (and smelt as clean as it looked).
Joanna K. Business travelers Australia, August 7, 2011
Quality Hotel in a central location

The hotel is clean and secure and in a central location. Excellent breakfasts: lots of choice, changes daily and soy milk on offer!
9.3
this is the first time i stayed here. on arriving there was a problem with my check in. the standard room that i had booked was not available as the hotel was full so i was offered an upgrade...but only for one of the four nights. i was told that i would have to change the next day when the standard room would become available. i was not pleased about this as it was not my problem that the hotel was full. i just needed a room to settle into while i was in hcmc for work. this has never happened to me before. if you get an upgrade then it is for the whole time, otherwise it is an inconvenience especially if you want to leave things in the fridge and safe and set out personal belongings for your stay. it took 3 conversations over 2 days to sort this out. disappointing that this was my first experience and impression of the hotel, because on every other criteria it did exceed my expectations. i plan to give this place another chance. i hope i just get to experience all the positive things on my next visit.
Restaurant Tip: Great seafood BBQ place that sets up at the night market. The best tasting seafood I have had in Vietnam.
Jacqueline R. Couples United Kingdom, August 6, 2011
Great hotel and good location

clean and friendly
9.3
this was a great hotel better than 2 other 4 star hotels we stayed in. rooms weren't huge but big enough, clean and well furnished. the staff were very helpful with any problems and booking trips for us would recommend this hotel to anyone and would definitely use again.
Si M. Groups Malaysia, August 6, 2011
Great location & spacious room

Clean & spacious room, walking distance to tourist attraction
6.3
Had a wonderful 5days stay in LAN LAN hotel. Hotel is smack in the center of tourist attractions. Benh Thanh market, war museum, ho chi Minh museum and great dining experience are just few minutes away! Not to mention the friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was goood too. Overall a great place to stay.
Shopping Tip: Try Saigon Square instead of the market. Stuffs are of better quality and reasonably priced
Indran C. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 6, 2011
Good value

Location was very good.
7.7
Location was very good as close to food and the market for some simple shopping. Lots of massage centres and coffee shops nearby. Rooms were clean and up to expectations.
Robert S. Business travelers Australia, August 4, 2011
Good hotel- excellent value

The rooms are clean and the staff are excellent
10
the staff speak excellent english and are helpful to arrange and guide. the rooms are spotless, the water is hot, the sheets are clean, the rooms are quiet, the aircon works and is quiet, the wireless is free and very good.
Restaurant Tip: Visit the Ben Thanh market after 7:00 pm and there food stalls are remarkably good value for money with very good food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lan Lan 1 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C04