Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Lan 1 Hotel

73-75 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 2210 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2210)
Sort by:
Robert S. Couples Australia, October 21, 2011
Good hotel with greatvposition near main markets

Really friendly service. Close to a lot of drinking and eating places.
9.7
good breakfast. on the day we checked out to catch an early train hotel gave us a takeaway breakfast.this was much appreciated by the time we were on the train
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Booked a 2 day trip to Mekong delta with siinh travel. A one day tour would have been enough.
Stephen T. Couples Australia, October 20, 2011
new hotel lovely staff

very close to the markets
9
this hotel was nice and clean only being new. everything worked which is wonderful. within walking distance to markets and lots of places to eat we really enjoyed our stay and would definetly stay there again
Chang C. Couples Singapore, October 20, 2011
excellent customer service and clean rooms

Staff are friendly n can speak english, the room was very clean. The bathroom was also very clean and the shower worked well and the air con was powerful.
7.3
My husband and I with my friends stayed for 2 nights. The staff was wonderful!!!! The front desk was very helpful and the security /bellboys/concierge people were exetremely helpful. The rooms are very comfortable and the breakfast was outstanding. The hotel is also centrally located--close to the market. This is a great hotel!
Chang C. Families with older children Singapore, October 20, 2011
Good location, near Ben Than Market

The hotel is clean and the staffs are fine. Breakfast is not bad either.
7.7
If you r a shopper lover, then u should choose Lan Lan 1. It is very near to Ben Than market and many restaurants and massage shops are nearby... Within walking distance, you also can explore the city tour to Notre Dame Church, Opera house, Public Committee Office .. etc... The hotel room is cosy and comfort. Very clean.
Jennifer M. Couples Australia, October 19, 2011
3-star with 4-star Features

Location, Friendly Staff, Clean modern room
10
What a top location! A short walk to the reunification palace and the War Remnants museum. Close to Ben Thanh Markets as well. Find good coffee and croissants a few blocks away at A Journee a Paris. Good clean and moden room with decent bathroom. Firm bed for a decent nights sleep. Some noise from the hallway when other rooms doors were closed. The air-con unit was tip-top too. Worked well and quietly. Good positioning to the bed as well, i.e. it doesn't blow straight on your face while you are trying to sleep. Staff were friendly and opened the front doors for us each time we left and returned. They organised a tour to the Cu Chi tunnels which is worth the bus ride. Free wifi was good for a 3-star hotel. Breakfast was a mix of western (eggs, sausages) and vietnamese (beef soups), plus toast, fresh rolls and fresh fruit. Very adequate and delicious. Head to the nearby backpacker area (Bui Vien) for a feed and drinks.
Shopping Tip: Close to Ben Thanh Markets - Stick to the fixed price stalls and find the same items cheaper than at the stalls where they try to rip you off...I mean bargain....
Risa K. Solo travelers Japan, October 15, 2011
Nice hotel

Very clean!
8.7
I stayed for 3 weeks and it was a great location. The room was clean and comfortable. Some rooma s had no window so you need to request a room with a window if you want. Moreover, breakfast is ok but it was crowded with tourists. Staff was nice and kind.
James S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 14, 2011
Value for Money

Location
7.3
Good place to stay in Saigon. Central and walking distance to all the sights
Chen S. Couples China, October 12, 2011
Lovely hotel.

New, clean.
9.3
location is good for visiting. we have stayed 3 nights there, the room is very clean and new, the bed was comfortable, we liked it very much. stuffs offered good service with smile. breakfast has many good vietnamese style choices, but not enough western choices, for those who only like to eat western breakfast maybe is not a good place to go, but we liked it. only thing bothered me was the noise, we could hear the noise of the water tap when our neighbors using it, but fortunately they only take two showers a day, and it doesn't last too long, so, it's still ok for us.
Vicki M. Couples New Zealand, October 11, 2011
Enjoyable stay

Free Internet
8
We stayed here 4 nights. Room was light and comfortable and had a window with a street view. Staff were pleasant, door staff helpful. If you are a light sleeper the 04 rooms (one of which we were allocated) are not great due to the lift noise. Because of previous comments about this, I did ask for another room on check-in but was not able to be given one. As I was unwell and needing to sleep during the day on occasion it was difficult. Breakfast was ok but very limited vegetarian options. Had dinner in at the restaurant a couple of times which was good. Loved the free internet access. Reasonable location - easy walk or taxi ride to sights.
Restaurant Tip: Beware of food such as snacks and wet wipes being delivered to your table. These are not free!
Hyikyung K. Groups South Korea, October 9, 2011
Lovely small hotel in a quiet area

Very new hotel and clean rooms
9.3
My friend and l stayed at Lan Lan 1 hotel just for one night but we really liked the hotel. lt was newly built and everything was so clean and nice. The furniture was in a good condition and the room(superior) was big enough for 2. One good thing about the room was there was a small window that you can open and watch people on the street. lt also made the room bright. The breakfast was a little bit limited but good enough for starting a day.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lan Lan 1 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02