Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Lan 1 Hotel

73-75 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 2322 reviews

1622 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2322)
Sort by:
Lynne C. Groups Malaysia, December 25, 2011
Great hotel with great location

friendly and helpful staf, clean
8.3
Overall good hotel to recommend - nice location - near to market and nice food outlets Nice and clean
Report this review
Hock E. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2011
Great location, center of the town

clean, great breakfast
9
we arrived late evening, the taxi did not have problem locate the hotel. it is near the market, walking distance to some of the key tourist spots, very convenient. not forget to mention, besides the hotel, there is a superb chicken pho soup shop.
Report this review
Emmanuel B. Couples France, December 25, 2011
Nice hotel

Good location, great breakfast!
9
this hotel is a good deal "price-quality", and the staff is quite nice, polite and helpful. our deluxe room was somehow over my expectation, and we specially like the choices offered at breakfast. also, the hotel location is very convenient, not far from ben thanh market, in a relative quite street (in the night).
Report this review
Ying H. Groups Singapore, December 24, 2011
Good Location Hotel

Clean room and you can't complain at all
7.7
The hotel location is good and you are at the heart of Ho Chi Minh City. Many toursit spots are at walking distance. The room is clean and you cant complain at all.
Report this review
Michelle M. Couples New Zealand, December 24, 2011
Great location with huge rooms

Large room and modern fitout
8.7
excellent location opposite the reunification palace and walking distance to markets and shopping. very large rooms and bathrooms and spotlessly cleaned. breakfast is mainly noodles and not western style food. friendly staff.
Nightlife Tip: Check out Vasco's - very cool.
Report this review
Trac T. Couples United States of America, December 23, 2011
Repeated customer with satisfaction.

Clean room, excellent breakfast and friendly staff.
9.7
We came back to this hotel even we found many others with better bargain prices, but we were still very satisfied with the hotel overall value. We met other disgruntled customers from other hotels, since they switched to this hotel, they were satisfied too.
Report this review
Steve D. Couples Australia, December 22, 2011
Awsome Location and Shopping

Good Servive
9
stayed 3 nights here and was pleasantly happy with everything. room and bathroom were nice and clean, breakfast was pretty good. ben tranh market was only a few minutes walk nearby but i would recommend heading to bin tay market instead as it is a lot cheaper. it is about aud 5 taxi ride away but it is a more authentic experience in every way
Report this review
Steve D. Couples Australia, December 21, 2011
Awsome location

Good service
9.3
stayed 3 nights here and was pleasantly happy with everything. room and bathroom were nice and clean, breakfast was pretty good. ben tranh market was only a few minutes walk nearby but i would recommend heading to bin tay market instead as it is a lot cheaper. it is about aud 5 taxi ride away but it is a more authentic experience in every way
Report this review
Robert S. Business travelers Australia, December 19, 2011
Brilliant hotel, good rooms and quiet

The rooms are clean and the staff are excellent
9.7
The hotel is well situated and much quieter than similar hotels in the area. The rooms are clean and the staff are helpful.
Restaurant Tip: Local restuarants in walking distance and a few blocks down to Pasteur St are very good.
Report this review
Jasmine T. Couples Singapore, December 18, 2011
Clean, great location and friendly hotel staff

Clean and friendly staff
8
It's a good location and it's very near Ben thanh market. The hotel provides local travel tours and free wifi service! The people at the hotel are friendly and the breakfast is good!
Report this review
Previous page 931 - 940 of 1622 reviews Next page
Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double BedLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double BedLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05