or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Lan 1 Hotel

73-75 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2050 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2050)
Sort by:
Grant P. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 26, 2014
Super value, great location and easy place to stay

Price, cleanliness, location
9.3
For great value in a great location, Lan Lan1 is hard to beat. Room was spotlessly cleaned every day. Room itself was not huge, but big enough. The bathroom wasn't super flash, but pleasant enough. Breakfast, was always fresh, tasty with enough choice to keep it interesting. The staff were efficient without being over the top. L.L1 is not the flashiest hotel in the area, (there are plenty that you can have that will cost a lot more) but nor is it all shabby. For the value it offers in HCMC around Dist 1, you would be very hard to find better all round package. I used to always stay in another Hotel just down the road but switch this trip as their prices going up and quality going down. I am going back through HCMC for 1 night this trip and actually cancelled another hotel I had booked and rebooked with Lan Lan 1.
Gregory A. Solo travelers Australia, August 20, 2014
Good value in District 1

The location, the cleanliness and the staff.
9
I enjoyed my stay at Lan Lan 1. For the price it was a very good hotel. Location was excellent, the staff were good (overall) and the hotel was exceptionally clean (at least my floor which had lovely woman cleaner who scrubbed and washed and dusted all day long). The food in the restaurant is ok but not great and more geared to Vietnamese tourists than Western ones (and that's not a a negative). But one could do a lot better in small eating places on the streets or in the markets.
Joy M. Families with young children Philippines, August 17, 2014
It's worth every penny.

Friendly staff, cleanliness and good breakfast
10
It exceeded my expectation for a 3 star hotel. We were allowed to check in early and there was no hassle at all. We stayed in the hotel from 5pm til 12 noon the next day. We stayed at the top most floor where the mini gym is located. We really had the most of this hotel. The breakfast also met our expectations. There's a few choices but taste good and decent enough. Will definitely recommend this hotel and wouldn't mind staying here again once we go back to Saigon.
Julia K. Couples Germany, August 14, 2014
Very nice & clean hotel with a wonderful breakfast

Clean, nice and modern hotel, great breakfast
9.3
It was very pleasant to stay in this very clean and nice hotel. The rooms were nicely furnished and modern. The breakfast buffet was the best we had in Vietnam, with plenty of fresh fruits, warm meals, soups and continental breakfast. The location was also central.
Craig H. Couples United States of America, August 13, 2014
Reasonable rates, good food

Very clean, very good breakfast, good location
9
I was surprised when our room had no window. When I got sick for a day (NOT from Lan Lan food) I really missed having a window. Location suited us very well - close to many attractions but not in the backpacker/ tour bus area. Taylor next door is excellent (Tuyen).
Soh S. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2014
A good stay

Great staff and good location
9.3
We were very happy with the hotel staff. They were very polite, cheerful and always had a smile on their face. We felt very welcome in ho chi minh. Thank you! The room was clean, everything working well and breakfast variety very good!
Paul J. Couples Australia, August 9, 2014
3 nights in August 2014

Good location, clean, good view from our room.
8
Our stay at the hotel was good, although we were a little disappointed with the gym facilities (or lack thereof - one old treadmill, a stepper and a bike) for a hotel rated as highly as this was. The staff were friendly, although had a little difficulty explaining where best to go to explore the city, and were also unable to assist in our request to have somewhere to shower and clean up before our flight in the evening (checkout was 12pm and our flight was 9pm). We had a similar requirement when in Sapa, and the hotel let us use the facilities and even provided clean towels before our overnight train trip to Hanoi. The hotel was certainly adequate, really nice room with a view over the gardens nearby, however they certainly could have gone a little further re: customer assistance. We will probably look elsewhere when we return to Ho Chi Minh.
Leonie C. Families with older children Australia, August 6, 2014
Clean, comfortable and central location

Cleanliness, central location, smiling staff
9
The staff were smiling and accommodating. The restaurant staff were cheerful. Breakfast was good as it had eastern and western items which were delicious.
Erik K. Couples Netherlands, August 4, 2014
Comfortable stay

Good location, friendly staff, good and clean rooms
8
I had a comfortable stay at Lan Lan 1 hotel. The hotel is located in the city centre near a large number of restaurants (walking distance). The quality fo the room is good and they are clean. The staff is friendly and polite. A comfortable stay.
Ho M. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 31, 2014
Good value for your money

Location, breakfast, money changer
8
Very nice, good value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lan Lan 1 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C03