Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Lan 1 Hotel

73-75 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
2295 reviews

1608 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2295)
Sort by:
Joseph J. Solo travelers Australia, January 30, 2016
Great value for money

Cleanliness, Great bed and bathroom, location
8.3
Only issue was the lift was a little noisy, other than that, perfect
Report this review
Rolando L. Groups Canada, January 29, 2016
Location plus no frill clean hotel!

Location, cleanliness and staff friendliness.
9.3
Our stay was comfortable. The breakfast could be a slighty better. Perhaps more continental choices for breakfast but otherwise clean and unassuming hotel.
Report this review
Lisa M. Solo travelers Australia, January 23, 2016
Ok

Location, location, location
6.3
Excellent location but the LAN LAN 1 isn't as good as it was previously. Noisy rooms, bathroom moldy, elevator noisy and breakfast only ok. Disappointing as we had stayed previously but now the lift is no noisy and goes all night, I needed to wear earplugs!
Report this review
Fenny Y. Groups Singapore, January 11, 2016
Bettet than expected

Friendly Staff, Clean Rooms, Good Location
8
I had a very pleasant stay with Lan Lan 1 Hotel. The rooms were clean and the staff are friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Yong C. Business travelers Malaysia, January 11, 2016
Very clean & locate center city

Very Clean, 3 minutes walk to center market, good breakfast, helpful staffs
8.7
Good simple breakfast and friendly service when we wait up early morning for new day.
Report this review
Nurhafiza H. Couples Singapore, January 8, 2016
Great hotel!

Location, staff and rooms
8.3
Second time staying in the hotel and satisfied with my stay! Staff is friendly and always willing to help. Just a few minutes walk to Ben Thanh market and Reunification Palace (which is nearby to other museums). Plenty of restaurants around the area. Will definitely stay here if I come back to Saigon again.
Report this review
Yiwei Z. Groups Singapore, January 3, 2016
Clean and comfortable

Liked it there
9.7
Very clean and quiet hotel located just beside the reunification palace. Staff were very friendly and breakfast has a good spread.
Report this review
Yvonne G. Families with young children Japan, January 2, 2016
Review

Staff, breakfast, location
8
One thing we didn't like was the fact that we got rooms on different floors although we made a booking as a family (2 adults, 3 kids). Wouldn't it make sense to book us all on the same floor or inform us beforehand if that's not possible?
Report this review
Vlad Z. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2015
Excellent stay in the historic center of the city

Location, staff, accommodations
9.7
Stayed at the hotel for the second time. Location is close to all major historical attractions so you do not need a city tour really. The Independence Palace can be seen from the room window, Main Post Office and the Cathedral are 700 m away. The Market is about 5 minutes walking. The staff is very nice and can book tours for the next day. Breakfast is very good, eggs cooked to order, choice of asian foods.
Report this review
Brendan B. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2015
great Value for Money

staff, location, convenience
8.7
good stay, just one night. always good place to say for value for money. staff is really friendly and helpful, nice people.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1608 reviews Next page
Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double BedLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double BedLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08