or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Lan 2 Hotel

46 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Twin Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities
Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 102
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1147 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1147)
Sort by:
Shengbo W. Solo travelers China, November 22, 2013
Terrible experience would Never ever come again!!

The hotel has terrible service and bad facility, the staff on duty that day is greedy and cheated another US$53 from us, and finally we moved out of the hotel in the midnight at 2am!!
2
We have really terrible experience with this hotel. I don't know why some customers said the hotel is good, but the fact is definitely NOT. We saw several customers are getting mad with the staff at the reception and complaining. Here are some details of my story. 1. 8 hours before we check in, we called the hotel asking if they have airport pick up, the staff told they will charge US$30. That's 3 times higher than the normal taxi fee!!! So we didn't choose their pick up. 2. We arrived the hotel at around 11:40pm, and they arranged a room with NO window. We did request earlier in the phone that we need a room with window, but they just ignore and declined to change. 3. We have no choice but moved in the room with no window. It is already 1230am at that time. After consideration, we decided to upgrade our room. The staff told we need to pay another US$53 cash to upgrade which we accepted. 4. They brought us to a so-called VIP room,the facility is very old with strong smell, also with no slipper. I can't believe it. However, we are so tired and we think we just take it. 5. In the next 30 minutes, we tried to use shower but the water is cold. Then the staff have the technician coming to repair with no success. It is not acceptable at all because it is already 1:30am in the midnight/early morning. 6. We decided to check out the hotel and get $53 cash refunded , but the staff is very rude and refused. He is yelling at us and told we can complain anywhere. 7. At 2am in the early morning, we have to move out of the hotel after paying double money but get nothing at all. End of story. Disappointing and a lesson to learn.
Thane M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 22, 2013
bad

bad service smelly
2
Chow W. Families with older children Malaysia, November 20, 2013
clean,comfortable, good breakfast and good service

breakfast,good service and recomanded good trip for us
10
I was so happy to choose this hotel for staying 4d3n.Exspecialy the breakfast is very delicious and our room are very clean and comfortable. hotel staff also nice service, will given you advise to avoid the steal when you going shopping. And also recommended the Vietnam trip for you. When I left my hand phone in my room, they will keep it for me. It make me so happy to stay in this lan lan hotel 2. I will come back again if I came to Vietnam.
Stephen G. Couples United States of America, November 19, 2013
Comfortable for the area

Good value for money
8.7
We switched to Lan Lan 2 expecting it to be better than the hotel at which we had been staying, the Oscar, a few blocks away. We chose an upgraded room at the Lan Lan 2, which was essentially the same price as the smaller Oscar room. The Lan Lan 2 was cleaner, larger, quieter, and closer to the are we preferred. The only shortcoming was the breakfast buffet - not of the quality we found at most other Viet Nam hotels at which we stayed - adequate, but certainly nothing special. We would stay there again.
Amir M. Couples Sweden, November 19, 2013
Great value for money hotel near shopping area

Clean, location, breakfast
10
We had a lovely stay in the superior room. And the staff was very very helpful and friendly. All in all a very good value for money hotel. I will definitely visit again next time I go back to Ho Chi Minh City.
Chan H. Groups Singapore, November 17, 2013
Good location

Big and clean room ,5mins to Ben thanh market
9
We book 10 rooms in this hotel,staff distribute room very slow,they didn't arrange early ,so they took one hour to give 10 room. deluxe room don't have the big window as the web show .it only have 2 panel of windows .superior room have 1 panel of the window.small room and small window without view.clean room and large bed .delicious buffet breakfast. 10mins walk to Ben thanh market.10 mins by taxi to reunification palace ,independence palace, Notre dame cathedral and post office.we book a tour to cuchi tunnel.take vinasun taxi with meter charge
Chan H. Groups Singapore, November 16, 2013
Clean room,good location,near Ben thanh market

Clean and comfortable bed
9
The hotel near to the Ben thanh market ,massage salon, pho restaurant and night market.i book 10 room in LAN LAN hotel .the reception took around 1 hour to arrange our room.even give the wrong room to the wrong person the service is slow.we book deluxe room they give superior room,they say no room .tomorrow than change for us .how can they charge us deluxe room price and give us superior room,my friend was very angry,hope our next visit they will improve .restaurant with lot of variety of Vietnam and western food
Steve L. Families with older children United States of America, November 3, 2013
good location , clean and friendly service

location. clean, service
8
very nice and enjoy the service and clean. Location is also around every things, we like this hotel very much
Phong D. Solo travelers United States of America, November 3, 2013
fantastic

clean, nice and near central
8
Steve L. Business travelers United States of America, November 2, 2013
very nice

clean, friendly service and good location
8
like it very much , service friendly. location is very good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard TwinLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Lan Lan 2 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B08