Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Lan 2 Hotel

46 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015 Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior No Window Double Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior No Window Twin Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior No Window Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior No Window
Area: District 1 Number of Rooms: 102

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
1911 reviews

1392 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1911)
Sort by:
Mohd Z. Families with young children Malaysia, February 1, 2016
strategic location

value for money
7.3
Ok
Report this review
Chi L. Families with older children Australia, January 19, 2016
Great location

Cleanliness, comfort and location
7
Overall it was good, breakfast was ok. Room was clean and comfortable. Closed to all amenities. Walk distance to everything.
Report this review
Bill M. Couples Canada, January 17, 2016
Great location in the center of the city

location, breakfast, good staff
9
very good
Report this review
Cho Y. Couples Australia, January 16, 2016
Couple cannot stay in one room in this hotel.

ordinary
6.3
My girlfriend and I arrived late in the afternoon. We have a lot of luggage and tired and We were told to have additional room because we were not married. The reception was very persistent on this she even follow us to the lift because I refused to accept that. She was very rude. Unbelievably bad experience. The hotel voucher did not mention this point either. Another way to sell more rooms for the hotel. Using this excuse is clearly not acceptable in the society this day. We change hotel after the bookings and have no problem with the hotel next door.
Report this review
Michael F. Solo travelers Canada, January 13, 2016
My stay at the Lan Lan Hotel

Staff, location, room
9
Felt very comfortable at the the hotel, cleaning staff was awesome, door and taxi staff always there to assist
Report this review
Boon H. Couples Singapore, January 9, 2016
bad reception staff

location
4
This hotel reception is the worse and really very bad in their attitube towards guess booking with them. First they want us to show marriage certificate before we check in if you have a vietnamess wife,if not they don't allow you to check in. I never have this question being ask to me at all, and they don't allow me and my wife to check in lan lan 2 hotel! Do you think i must carry my marriage certificate wherever i go in every country! Do we have to prove that she is my wife to check in to a hotel. And i have to speak to the manager of this hotel in another room to tell her is it the way the reception treat the guess! After explaining to the manager she allow us to check in..she is kind and understanding the manager of this hotel. Anyway another bad news: Is this the kind of staff in lan lan 2 hotel, the reception(day shift work) can f” the customers as she like when I’am sitting inside talking with the manager, while my wife overheard it she have F” me while I was inside talking. As my wife was sitting outside. I wanted to confront her (the reception) the lady who is younger and tied her hair up with pony tails, she is the one who say f" 4 litter words on me? As a guess who stay in their hotel here, LAN LAN 2, i keep control myself cool not to be angry and not to be like them. But i want a apology from this hotel staff who used this kind of words to me, during my stay here have sad felling mode for 2 night when i saw her made me angry in my mind! My stay here was a night mare, and feeling bad with my wife here, How can this reception staff work in this industry still WORKING. Is this the owner train their staff to used 4 litter words f" toward their guess. We have book from you AGODA LAN LAN 2. WE PAY MONEY TO STAY AND FEEL GOOD ON OUR STAY HERE, BUT THIS IS NOT! AND WE ARE BEING F" BY THIS HOTEL STAFF WHY!(BY SAYING VIETNAESS LAUGAUGE 4 LITTER WORDS F" YOU) Please reply to us. We want an answer! Regards
Report this review
William T. Couples Australia, January 8, 2016
Very pleasant hotel

Excellent staff, good location, good sized room
10
We stayed at this hotel twice, 1 night when we arrived and so impressed we had 2 nights before heading home. Room was a good size and very well located with the markets at the bottom of the street and the 5* hotels only a few blocks away. Staff were very helpful, especially when my partner was robbed on the street. They accompanied us to the police station to interpret for us as no one in the police force seems to speak English. Would recommend this hotel to others.
Report this review
Jyro T. Solo travelers Philippines, January 8, 2016
Good place but poor staff

Location, room comfort and strong wifi
7
It was okay overall however it could have been better if the staff were friendly and the food offered in buffet would have more choices for vegetarians.
Report this review
Trevor D. Couples Australia, January 7, 2016
Never again

Location, location, location
4.7
I should have read all the reviews before booking. The staff are indeed smile less. The beds are like prison bunks although I haven't yet had that experience. They are very hard. The 'included' breakfast was very basic unless your preference was Asian. The room descriptives really embellish reality. The photographer has mastered the 'fish-eye' technique of photography, the room we had was very tight. Very noisy within the hotel and from the neighbourhood (dogs barking during the night). My offered tip was refused because it was insufficient.
Report this review
Siti Z. Groups Singapore, January 7, 2016
Pleasant stay!

Very short distance to Ben Thanh Market, clean and fuss-free check-in and check-out
8.7
I love the fact that it is located within walking distance to the Ben Thanh Market and the Malaysian street. The hotel is clean and equipped with standard essentials. There is a halal restaurant opposite the hotel and a convenient store 2 stores away. They have cable tv for us to watch channels like HBO and AXN etc. It would be better if the rooms are soundproof. But overall, I don't have complains about this hotel. Will definitely come back again
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1392 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior No Window DoubleLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior No Window TwinLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior No WindowLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior No Window


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03