My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Lan 2 Hotel

46 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite room Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Laundry service Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living Room Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Golf Course Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 102
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
93 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
Families with older children (93)
Sort by:
Yuen P. Families with older children Singapore, June 26, 2014
comfortable

location, good breakfast, attentive staff
8.3
Enjoyed my stay. Rooms are of reasonable size. Staff helpful. Will stay again.
Ananto H. Families with older children Indonesia, May 4, 2014
It s OK

In the city,food anywhere,near the market
7.7
Average good
Wayne R. Families with older children Australia, April 23, 2014
Good budget hotel

The hotel is very central for the price. Staff were efficient, and breakfast adequate
9
The reception staff were efficient and as helpful as possible. The rooms at the back are very noisy as there is a school that plays LOUD music at 7.00 am. We stayed twice and found the rooms on the higher floors a little quieter. The beds are hard and if you have the misfortune of needing an extra bed good luck! I think they should double gales the windows ! The hotel in clean and neat and everything else was good especially for the price. I would stay again with the knowledge they I need to take earplugs and no extra bed.
Kin K. Families with older children Malaysia, March 31, 2014
Good hotel, great location, rude staff

Location, Cleanliness,
6
The staff of the front desk were extremely rude and condescending. Even though I had upgraded one room and extended my stay for the two premium deluxe rooms, they were rude about the additional cost, giving the impression that they could do without my business. Even after extension of the check out time, they insisted on a precise check out at 6pm, not even allowing an extra 10 minutes for us to take a quick shower after our long day. They even sent a floor staff into our room to hurry us up and he entered without knocking, startling me as I was changing. Thank goodness it wasn't my wife who was doing so instead. No basic manners or appreciation for their guests. Never coming back.
Wendy C. Families with older children Singapore, March 21, 2014
Enjoyable and Satisfaction

Fast speed internet, friendly staff, great breakfast
9.3
Very grateful to Jenny, 5D4N in Vietnam she had been arrange all our day trip and airport transfer. It help us to save a lot of time.
Choon K. Families with older children Singapore, March 2, 2014
pleasant and satisfactory

clean, convenient, friendly
7.7
OK no major issue except that during check out the receptionist falsely accused me of shopping the can beer in the mini bar with those bought from the nearby convenience shop. Of course i protested and it was eventually resolved after they got the chambermaid to verify. It was not a pleasant event esp when I was rushing to the airport.
Donyahl L. Families with older children Australia, February 24, 2014
great location

location, staff friendly and helpful, room clean and tidy
8
had booked & paid for superior room for 2 nights but was given basic room instead (without window). when we questioned and reminded them that we had paid for superior room staff advised that they didnt have one available for 1st night but we could change rooms for 2nd night if we wanted to. had also requested airport pickup when making booking but they didnt turn up to collect us. room very clean and tidy, large variety of options for breakfast, staff helpful with directions and organising day tours
Christine K. Families with older children Singapore, February 17, 2014
Comfortable, safe and enjoyable.

Location, breakfast and price.
7
It was a comfortable, safe and enjoyable stay for me and my family. It is a no-frills and simple hotel in a good location.
Desmond L. Families with older children Malaysia, February 4, 2014
It was really a pleasant stay and helpful staffs

Centrally located, friendly staffs who will explain things for you and the hotel is really clean.
8.7
I stayed in this hotel for 6 days 5 nights and it was really a nice experience there. First thing is the hotel staffs are really helpful. During my first day arrive this hotel in Ho Chi Minh, the friendly female staff approached me and explained things clearly to me including local tour packages. I booked a VIP Suite room with one extra bed that can fit in 3 persons, but I have 5 family members, and the staff told me that they will need to charge 15 USD per head count. I was bit disappointed but soon I understand the reason for charging. The hotel offers a good buffet breakfast with a variety of food menu include local vietnam signature dishes. The buffet breakfast voucher is for all the guests in the room, so the 15 USD per person include the good buffet breakfast. The VIP Suite really worth my cents, it's a charming room for family, with one king size bed and two single bed. They have a long sofa to sleep on too, and it's very comfortable so you will not mind even if you have to sleep on it. The bathroom is really large,and have a jacuzzi bathtub. If you are a backpacker and looking for budget plan then it is not the right choice but you can find other smaller room with very reasonable price. However if you are a family of five or a group of friends who will like to have a good relaxation, you can definitely try out the VIP Suite Room. I personally choose this room for my holiday as it was my chinese new year trip. Beside that, the hotel is located in a very central location, where you can find Ben Tanh Market(the local popular landmark)when you just walked out from hotel.Not far from there,you can actually find some popular attractions like war remnant museums, post office and Notre-Dame Basilica(cathedral) and diamond plaza. You can actually save your taxi ticket. The Vincom Shopping Centre is within walking distance too if you don't mind to walk for 15 mins.
Bao K. Families with older children United States of America, January 14, 2014
comfortable, close to shopping

comfort, close to shopping, good location
7
It did not start out well. They screwed up on our reservation and gave us rooms with single beds so we had to book additional rooms so that we could all fit. The rooms were comfortable and close to shopping and centrally located. The staff was fine once we got situated but not very helpful when we complained about the mix up in our booking.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite roomLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Laundry serviceLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIPLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIPLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living RoomLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Lan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Golf CourseLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Lan Lan 2 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A03