or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lancaster Hotel Manila

622 Shaw Boulevard , Mandaluyong, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Lobby Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Hotel Concierge Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Business Center Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Junior Suite Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Meeting Rooms Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Food and Beverages Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Fitness Room Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Dining Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Junior Suite
Area: Mandaluyong Number of Rooms: 145

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1477 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1477)
Sort by:
Michael S. Couples Philippines, November 23, 2012
Great rooms but very poor customer service

Room
5.3
Our check in was very unpleasant. The duty manager was trying to transfer us to another affiliate hotel saying that they were fully booked. I insisted to give my room at Lancaster since I had my reservation and I even called the hotel few hours before we checked in. I think Agoda should do something about this kind of service.
Michael S. Couples United States of America, November 22, 2012
Not like the pictures and bad location

Nice bedsheets
5.3
I booked for 2 nights but honestly it was so bad we only stayed the one night. We actually considered leaving the first day and booking another hotel but just dealt with it. Service is extremely slow to get checked in. Once we were checked in it took another 10 minutes (literally) to use the elevator to get to our room. Once in our room I was a bit surprised. It was not modern. Maybe 10 years ago it was but definitely not now. The bathroom is small and the bathtub is short ..although it was deep which was good. The hair dryer had a broken wire so that didn't work. There was no TV in the bedroom so that's another downside. There was a TV but it was on the first floor so you could not relax and watch TV in bed before dozing off. The location is also pretty bad. It's along a high way that is congested most of the day. So once you walk out of the hotel you'll be greeted with hundreds of vehicles backed up in traffic. The malls are near but unless you enjoy dodging other pedestrians, cars, jeepneys and other vehicles then I suggest you take a cab there. Overall: Not impressed and I don't recommend Lancaster at all.
Edward A. Couples Guam, November 21, 2012
great location and very exellent service

staff are very friendly,
9.3
We are very glad we choose to stay at Lancaster, we will recommend this place to our friends and families.
Masashi K. Families with older children Japan, November 20, 2012
we like this hotel

staff are very polite !
8
we stayed here very comportable, the staff are very polite but the only problem is the low connection of wi-fi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 15min to smmegamall.
Kaiz B. Business travelers Philippines, November 19, 2012
Affordable hotel within the business district area

Near the best malls in Manila
7
What I love about this hotel, aside from its cheap rates, is that it is near to all the great malls in Metro Manila. However, the security in this hotel is not really commendable. So once you check yourselves in, secure all your belongings.
Jason W. Solo travelers Singapore, November 19, 2012
Great hotel room with minor flaws

Big room and bed. A mini serviced apartment
9
Basically, there is nothing to complain about the hotel room. Big bed and room with bath tub. Has a kitchen and fridge. I was very satisfied with the room and my stay overall. Main problem is there are only 3 elevators serving the high rise buildings with 20++ floors. They come slow. This makes going back or leaving room slow. Room service is slow. My subsequent checkout is slow too most prob due to the elevators. But the price is the best around the area. So if you can bear with this minor flaw, the hotel is just fine, in fact great to stay in. This is my second time staying here.
Catherine M. Groups Philippines, November 18, 2012
It was okay

Spacious room
6
- air conditioner unit was dripping from time to time - very small cockroach in the bathroom (negligible) - it took a while for the air conditioner to cool the room - cable tv reception was shoddy (had a bit of static every now and then) - clean and spacious place - room had a ref that cooled quickly
Sheryll S. Families with young children Philippines, November 18, 2012
Great location and great room for families

Large living room
8
I liked the large living room of the one-bedroom suite. It allowed enough space for activities/parties.
Peter F. Business travelers Switzerland, November 18, 2012
well located

well located good service
6.3
all over good value for money good view at roof top pool very willing personnel, some times lack experience but smile all the time restaurant not cheap but open till 23 hours was upgraded as cheaper room not available, many business travellers
Harold L. Couples Philippines, November 17, 2012
Value for money, large rooms

Large rooms with full kitchen, big living room and bath room.
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - FacadeLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - LobbyLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Hotel ConciergeLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Business CenterLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Meeting RoomsLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Food and BeveragesLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Fitness RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - DiningLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Junior Suite

Customer Reviews - Lancaster Hotel Manila, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C03