Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 1713 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1713 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 4.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Ryan R. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2013
Great Location
Location, size, value for money
The room was spacious and clean. The staff were friendly and attentive. The hotel was located along a major street and getting public transportation was easy.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Aileen S. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2013
Value for money
Budget friendly, comfortable rooms, spacious living area
The hotel was well suited for our simple group get together. We were very comfortable in the three bedroom suite and the living area was just right for dinner and lunch gatherings.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Evangeline A. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2013
Good stay , good food, in a really good location
Nice room, good food, close to malls
Enjoyed staying at Lancaster Hotel, even if it was just for an overnight stay. I had friends for dinner at there, and the food was really good.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Jonathan A. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Dissapointing compared to last time
Rooms are OK, prices are OK, its relatively quiet
I stayed in Lancaster some years ago and it was a good all round Mandaluyong hotel. This time, the roof-top bar had gone and the only lounge taken over by ball-room dancing and dreadful music; every night! The bar ran out of beer after my first bottle and the food waiters attention span poor. My friend ordered a gin-tonic, was brought a Jack Daniels and tonic and then told we would have to pay for the mistake! Most of the food was 'off the menu' although the fish was good. Wouldn't stay here again or recommend it, frankly!
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Elmira M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2013
satisfied w/ room disappointed w/ breakfast buffet
Clean, comfortable and spaious room
Happy with the room that we had. We're disappointed with the food because when we are about to eat there were no food. They did not refill the buffet station immediately and few selection. I have eaten in different buffet hotel but this is the worst I have encountered.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Alfred J. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
It is the best business hotel in Manila.
Security, Staff and Service
Great. I return there every month because of their service. All of my employees stay there.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

MARCELLO B. from Italy
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Wonderful hotel
Location, room size, friendly staff
Lancaster Hotel is my preferred hotel in Metro Manila..Its perfect central location in the most important commercial and business district of Mandaluyong and Pasig makes this hotel a point of reference for all the guests, tourists, families and businessmen. The MRT station is at 3 minutes walking and the the most important malls are also at walking distance
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Mary T. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Not the best, but okay.
Big room, accessible location, cheap pricr
It was okay. Nothing fantastic. The card was broken and held together by tape. The room didn't have that fresh smell I expect, and the aircon above the bed was leaking. The bell service also took a while to come up to get our bags. The smoking area is inconvenient. Location is accessible but not the best because it's along a very busy street next to run down buildings.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

MARIVIC C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Near to shopping malls
Value for money,
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Maureen L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Complete to my cooking needs
Nice bed, cold air conditioning, complete kitchen set
It was just an overnight stay but went on smoothly. Even had the opportunity to cook because they had complete kitchen set/utensils. The only problem I had was during the check-out which took them more than 30 minutes to accommodate me.
Reviewed October 25, 2013