Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lancaster Hotel Manila

622 Shaw Boulevard , Mandaluyong, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Lobby Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Hotel Concierge Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Business Center Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Junior Suite Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Meeting Rooms Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Food and Beverages Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Fitness Room Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Dining Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Junior Suite
Area: Mandaluyong Number of Rooms: 145
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 1587 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1587)
Sort by:
Ma C. Families with young children Philippines, December 31, 2012
Friendly Service

Staff are courteous and very attentive. Space for the 2-bedroom unit is already value for money and very accessible from main road.
7.7
Front desk people may smile a little more often for better service. All other staff of the hotel are very attentive to the guests' needs and serving with a smile, which is great!
Report this review
Timothy D. Solo travelers United States of America, December 31, 2012
ok hotel but a bit aged

a place to sleep
5.3
Over priced for the most part. Hotel lobby is nice as is the restaurant. But the furniture in the rooms is old and needs replacing or reupholstering. They were soiled in some spots and the cushions were about to push through. Also make sure to take directions or a map since many taxi drivers have a hard time finding the hotel. The gym is pretty good however
Report this review
Aitor Z. Business travelers Philippines, December 30, 2012
Good location, great service.

Easy access to transportation, location convenient for my business needs.
8.3
i was pleasantly surprised by the size of my room, coupled with the built in kitchenette, which i didn't use since the restaurant was excellent.
Restaurant Tip: No need to eat elsewhere, the in house restaurant is very good.
Report this review
Marshall K. Couples Canada, December 29, 2012
Just OK

Decent rooms
5.7
We stayed at the Lancaster mainly due to its location as our friend has a condo nearby. The Lancaster was one of the few moderately priced hotels in the area and had pretty good reviews so we decided to go ahead and book for three nights. All in all, the hotel was alright. The rooms were spacious and well equipped and the rooftop pool was very nice. There were a few disappointing aspects to our stay, however. Daily cleaning service forgot to give us new towels each and every day that we stayed. The hotel itself seems to be very cheaply built as well, with paper-thin walls and doors, which don't lend themselves to too much privacy.
Report this review
Barry G. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2012
Great Hotel

Staff
7
This is a good looking modern hotel which i would definatly choose to stay in again. I think the staff were really good and we really had no problems with our stay at all. I was happy with the room which had a sofa in it and the bathroom was a decent size and standard. Would recommend staying here to everyone.
Report this review
Ty A. Families with young children Philippines, December 27, 2012
Basic hotel nothing fancy

Location
5.3
This hotel offers only the basic.It is recommended for those who only needs a place to sleep. I didn't like the smell of our room. But I guess I only got what I paid for.
Report this review
James H. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2012
Very tidy hotel

Good rate and fairly well located
7.3
only stayed one night, pleasant stay. very clean room, good quality bathroom. a bit of a downer that there is no wifi in the rooms, but there is a good connection in the reception area. there is a large mall 5 mins away by cab (its actually walkable in 10) but we didnt venture anywhere else. the roof top pool is chilly and small, but there are good views of the city, particularly at night
Report this review
Ma J. Families with young children Philippines, December 26, 2012
Lancasterrific Experience

very accomodating staffs and very clean facilities
8.3
i am very much happy that there's agoda wherein you can stay with a very much cheaper hotel with low cost,satisfied and high quality experience. lancaster hotel in mandaluyong is very relaxing place and you can experience a 5 star hotel accommodation, i love their mini kitchen and not strict in all aspect which is also an advantage and convenient. thank you agoda for this lancasterrific experience of me and my family! cheers!
Report this review
Nadine E. Couples Philippines, December 25, 2012
The room is great and homey

I love the room. it is very cozy and relaxing.
9
Overall I enjoyed staying in the hotel. Given the chance. I would definitely come back. Fast service as well. Good job!
Report this review
Regienald D. Families with young children Philippines, December 25, 2012
Great location

location..
7.3
room is not that extraordinary. service is OK, although there were times wherein after the housekeeping, they keep on forgetting to replace the towels or tissue. and we have to give them a call to replenish the supplies.. overall it was a satisfying experience
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - FacadeLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - LobbyLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Hotel ConciergeLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Business CenterLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Meeting RoomsLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Food and BeveragesLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Fitness RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - DiningLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Junior Suite

Customer Reviews - Lancaster Hotel Manila, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06