or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lancaster Hotel Manila

622 Shaw Boulevard , Mandaluyong, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Lobby Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Hotel Concierge Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Business Center Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Junior Suite Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Meeting Rooms Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Food and Beverages Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Fitness Room Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Dining Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Junior Suite
Area: Mandaluyong Number of Rooms: 145

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1450 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1450)
Sort by:
Wai M. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 18, 2014
centrally located but traffic is heavy

Convenient, clean and simple
6
Carlos C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 5, 2014
Excelllent breakfast and attentive staff

Breakfast, close proximity to shopping, friendly staff
8.3
I've stayed here before and enjoyed the friendly staff. The cook-to-order breakfast is rather nice. The staff was always available and accommodating.
Alvin S. Families with older children Singapore, February 2, 2014
disappointing

the fitness center, quiet
5.3
i have made specific requests for twin beds instead of a single queen bed for both of the rooms (1 room executive suites) i've booked but the front office staff failed to inform me that the rooms have only single queen beds. i could have paid more to upgrade to another category of room but there were none left, and the font office staff offered no alternatives, seemingly uninterested in conversing with me. i let the matter rest and my roommate decided to sleep on the couch in the living room, where the tv is instead because there was no tv in the bedroom. the bad experiences did not end there. my roommate who was occupying the living-room area noted to be that there are small roaches under the tv cabinet and that he was bitten by some bugs, showing me the swelling bruise on his neck. we did not make a fuss of it as our stay there was only 1 night, fortunately. morning was not much better as both my roommate and myself found more bug bites on our bodies, and the air-conditioners in both rooms would switch themselves off every 2-4 hours and we had to wake up to switch them on again as it got stuffy. the water in the shower was barely warm. the breakfast buffet was pathetic to say the lease. oily burnt sweet sausages, bread, waffles , pancakes, eggs, rice and 2-3 more items were all that there was on the list. there was absolutely nothing to look forward to in the hotel. checking out was aggravating as we had to wait while room attendant collects the key to our rooms from the front desk, take the lift up to the 23rd floor, check the rooms, take the lift back down to the front desk to inform them that all things were in order. it was utterly stupid and inefficient. a call down to the front desk would have sufficed, and we would not have to waste all that time and make our transport wait. stay away from the lancaster hotel manila. for that price, you could get much better hotels less than 500m from that horrid hotel.
Paul L. Solo travelers Philippines, January 31, 2014
clean big room affordable price

clean big rooms with affordable price
5.7
Hotel is very clean and rooms were big breakfast is great also
Dr. L. Solo travelers Philippines, January 30, 2014
Great Comfortable Hotel

easily accessible, close to huge malls, friendly English speaking staff
8.3
I have always booked this hotel everytime I have guests in Manila due to its accessibility and friendly attentive staff.....I hope though they will improve on their wifi internet service especially in the rooms.
Jay V. Couples Philippines, January 26, 2014
nice

near malls, accessible, clean rooms
7.7
Jesus C. Families with older children Philippines, January 23, 2014
horrible experience, with very uncomfortable rooms

It is centrally located
3.3
One of the worst hotel I stayed. The rooms are not lighted properly with narrow stairs to the lofted rooms. Not really safe specially for elderly and young children. The staff are so unfriendly. Service is bad as there are only limited staff running the hotel.
Azil B. Couples Malaysia, January 21, 2014
Not value for money

Big room, free parking
5.7
Comfortable
Jesus C. Families with older children Philippines, January 20, 2014
the worse hotel i ever booked

none
2.3
the hotel is actually a small condominium converted to a hotel. it is like a cheap hotel in a tall old condominium building; service is terrible, units are dark, loft type small rooms with narrow stairs,which is specially unsafe for young children,senior and pregnant occupants.
Christine A. Groups Philippines, January 19, 2014
good value for money near Ortigas business area

near shopping malls (but not walking distance), OK for value of money
7
Generally okay. Room service took a while when we requested for pots and pans to boil water for coffee. Check out took a while.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - FacadeLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - LobbyLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Hotel ConciergeLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Business CenterLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Meeting RoomsLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Food and BeveragesLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Fitness RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - DiningLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Junior Suite

Customer Reviews - Lancaster Hotel Manila, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B01