or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lancaster Hotel Manila

622 Shaw Boulevard , Mandaluyong, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Facade Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Lobby Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Reception Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Reception Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Junior Suite Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Junior Suite Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Junior Suite Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Executive Suite Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Deluxe Suite Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Bathroom Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Bathroom Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Lancaster 3 Bedroom Suite with Breakfast for 3 pax Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Business Centre Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Dining Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Restaurant Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Coffee Shop
Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Meeting Rooms Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Lancaster Fitness Club Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Lancaster Fitness Club Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Spa
Area: Mandaluyong Number of Rooms: 145

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1437 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1437)
Sort by:
Jesus C. Families with older children Philippines, January 20, 2014
the worse hotel i ever booked

none
2.3
the hotel is actually a small condominium converted to a hotel. it is like a cheap hotel in a tall old condominium building; service is terrible, units are dark, loft type small rooms with narrow stairs,which is specially unsafe for young children,senior and pregnant occupants.
Christine A. Groups Philippines, January 19, 2014
good value for money near Ortigas business area

near shopping malls (but not walking distance), OK for value of money
7
Generally okay. Room service took a while when we requested for pots and pans to boil water for coffee. Check out took a while.
Quan M. Business travelers Singapore, January 18, 2014
Clean room, but terrible Internet connection

clean, food ok
6.7
The room is clean, the resteraunt food is ok, the price is ok. However: 1) the internet is terrible. Room wired line doesn't work; lobby wifi difficult to get connected. 2) very noise from the main road, the windows have poor found proof quality. 3) there are many odd-looking Chinese living there doing pyramid sales. In general, stay away if you are on business travelling.
Josephine C. Couples Philippines, January 17, 2014
GOOD LOCATION & GOOD ACCOMMODATION

CLEAN, ACCESSIBLE, AND VALUE FOR MONEY
7.7
We had a good stay in this hotel. Room was clean and of comfortable size. Check in and check out was okay as well. We will definitely stay in this hotel.
Jerome P. Groups Philippines, January 12, 2014
Party! Party!

nice room with friendly staff
6
I had my shower party on this hotel last January. My stay there for one night is great! Room is spacious and can accommodate big groups in a room. Our night ends with a bang!
Tanya Q. Solo travelers Philippines, January 5, 2014
nice hotel

near everything
6
very pleasant stay...will book again here
Florisa T. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 2, 2014
4 night stay with family

close to Megamall, Great View Overlooking the City, Flexible and Friendly staff
6.3
Started great with this hotel but ended a bit on a sour note. Got a room with a great view of Manila but because we had a problem with the Internet port, we had to change rooms. We were given a room without any view. After some words, they agreed to give me another view with a good view of EDSA, which we really appreciated during the New Year's Eve. I thought the staff were really good and gave great service. However, there were some kinks in the room, which could be improved such as the noisy extractor fan and a water leak in the downstairs toilet. The Internet port in the sala was also not functioning but we used the one in the room instead. There was no wifi in the rooms. LAN connection was good at night. In the daytime, for some reason, the connection keeps getting cut. We went upstairs to see the pool and the reception area. It was a bit dated and doesn't look maintained at all, which was a shame. The pool looked like it wasn't clean but maybe it was only the chlorine. The breakfast I thought was good but my husband didn't like it (he is Italian and does not like rice in the morning). I guess, they could improve by making sure the food was promptly refilled and preventing flies from entering the restaurant. They also hardly coped with the volume of people who checked in for the New Year's eve. The transport links from this hotel was good. you could easily walk to Megamall or Starmall for shopping. MRT was nearby and taxis and FX were right outside the hotel. Their airport shuttle was on the pricey side (at P1800 per way). The gym isn't free, I think you have to pay P150 for a day pass. Overall, i might consider staying again but only maybe for New Year's eve and only one night.
Israel M. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2014
Good

Friendly staff; good location; easy online purchase/registration
6.3
Decent stay. Clean hotel. Friendly staff. Cable TV quality was bad, especially for the kids' channels. Insufficient elevators in terms of capacity and speed. Water heater unit shorted and smelled like it was burning, so we had to turn it off and not have hot water on the day of check out. No microwave oven in room. Air conditioning unit was a bit weak with the thermostat difficult to adjust; poorly located within the room so didn't cover both beds. Parking (and way to it) is tight and messy (construction). It hadn't changed since we were last here 3 years ago. Basement 5 parking had a septic stink. Check-in took 1 hour, which is utterly ridiculous and unacceptable. The front desk staff did not have a systematic procedure of accommodating the numerous guests checking in all at once. A similar situation would have arisen if I hadn't stayed at the desk to follow up with the desk staff. They didn't attend to each guest on a first-come-first-served basis but rather on how persistent you were in bugging them to attend to you.
Jocelyn Y. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2014
Poor cleanliness and maintenance

None
4.3
The room smelled like it was not cleaned for a long time. There were cockroaches in the bathroom. The sheets smelled really old and dirty. We had an infant staying with us and she developed rashes on her face due to dusty pillows. Temperature inside the gym was very hot and the swimming pool water had a different color. In general, the photos on the hotel's official website were deceiving. It does not deserve its star-rating on Agoda.
Derrick L. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2014
affordable stay in metro manila

location, sky lounge, condotel amenities
5.7
It was fair for the price of stay. It has slow elevators but has accommodating staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - FacadeLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - FacadeLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - LobbyLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - ReceptionLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - ReceptionLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Executive SuiteLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Deluxe SuiteLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - BathroomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - BathroomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Lancaster 3 Bedroom Suite with Breakfast for 3 paxLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Business CentreLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - DiningLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - RestaurantLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Coffee ShopLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Meeting RoomsLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Lancaster Fitness ClubLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Lancaster Fitness ClubLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Spa

Customer Reviews - Lancaster Hotel Manila, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B05