Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lancaster Hotel Manila

622 Shaw Boulevard , Mandaluyong, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 1662 reviews

1441 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1662)
Sort by:
Cherisse I. Families with older children Philippines, April 18, 2016
Disappointing
4.3
There were live maggots on the plate of rice we ordered from their in-house restaurant. There were small cockroaches in the room. Beddings were stained. Very incompetent front office staff who are slow, inefficient and not very accomodating. Bathrooms were gross.
Report this review
Keven S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 17, 2016
Good hotel
5.3
Its worth the money.
Report this review
Mary J. Couples Philippines, April 17, 2016
disappointing
3.7
We stayed for one night at a junior deluxe room and our friends also rented a loft room for a party. You have to wait for a good 10-15 minutes for the elevator since they were only two functioning elevators and then when we got it in the elevator floor was drenched with alcohol which made it nauseating to ride. The other guests who went out of the elevator called the attention of the staff but they didn't do anything about it. We went up and down several times and most often the elevator would stop at a floor where the staff would be sitting and resting right in front of the elevator or beds and furniture will be out in the hallways. The room was ok, it looked the same as the pictures on the site however the bed was positioned to the right of the aircon so it wasn't hitting the bed at all. It was hot! The aircon in the loft room was also not working, we were told it's because it's old. We asked for an electric fan and the housekeeping brought it up right away but it didn't do much since the room was big and really hot. The next day we went down for breakfast and it was unappetizing because there are a few flies that are hovering over the buffet. Also you have to call the attention of the staff to refill the food since a few servers were empty already. I guess its ok if you are looking for a place to throw a party because they are not strict at all but if you are looking for a quick getaway it is not that much.
Report this review
Mary G. Families with young children Philippines, April 13, 2016
Staycation
6.7
Na
Report this review
Zaire L. Groups Philippines, April 9, 2016
We will definitely come back. :)
6.7
Me and my sister stayed for 2 nights and it was really great. Comfortable bed, nice view, helpful and friendly staff, location is great (lots of resto, shops and banks are just nearby), and the hotel services are fast. The only problem is only 2 elevators are working. But still we'll definitely come back.
Report this review
Joanna M. Families with young children Philippines, April 4, 2016
Value for money!
5.7
It was my parent's first time to experience staycation around the metro and they really enjoyed our stay here. I always booked our staycations at Lancaster and the staffs were all nice and accommodating and friendly. Would recommend this to my other friends. Two thumbs up!
Report this review
Jose M. Groups Philippines, March 26, 2016
Overnight Trip
4.3
Got a 3 bedroom Suite. Good but one aircon is not working properly, only 2 elevators working on a full occupancy with 30 floors to cover, takes a lot of waiting time. Parking hallway (one vehicle can only pass) is very tight and good thing we didn't encounter a car going down and out of the basement.
Report this review
Victor D. Couples Philippines, March 23, 2016
A practical place to stay overnight
4
We just needed a place to stay one night to transact business in the Ortigas area. This place is very affordable and convenient for such need. It was close to the Ortigas business district. Right on Shaw, it was close to EDSA. The staff were friendly. The simple buffect breakfast was not bad as it offered some choices. The only problem we encountered is the one-way parking ramp leading to the basement. It was a little scary to drive, although the guards were monitoring the coming and going cars.
Report this review
Edna D. Families with young children Philippines, March 20, 2016
birthday and graduation celebration in one
6.7
whenever we think of a place that has pool amenity that is not so far in our home, lancaster has always been part of our list. i love that we are able to invite friends to celebrate with us.and still have the place peacefully just ofr us when the celebration ends. and that just what happened this march 2016. and hopefully, more and more years of celebration at lancaster where staff are really friendly and the place is cozy and neat.
Report this review
Sheilla P. Couples Philippines, March 16, 2016
Construction noise beside the hotel can be heard

Toiletries, clean toilet and comfy bed
6.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1441 reviews Next page
Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - FacadeLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - LobbyLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Business CenterLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Meeting RoomsLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Food and BeveragesLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Fitness RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - DiningLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Junior Suite


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08