Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lancaster Hotel Manila

622 Shaw Boulevard , Mandaluyong, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 1667 reviews

1446 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1667)
Sort by:
Roschelle D. Groups Philippines, May 21, 2016
Good Staycation location with friends
4.3
The pool is clean, Rooms are bit small but ok , the beds are clean and soft, the only downfall is the slow elevators
Maria C. Groups Philippines, May 15, 2016
Perfect for party/night out
5.3
Not strict when it comes to party. 😊
Mariedee F. Families with young children Philippines, May 15, 2016
Almost there.
5.7
How do i start. Hmmm.. i'll just list down all my observations and concerns. Here it goes... 1. The 2 elevator is slow. The other one had a problem with closing it's door. You need to wait for 5 minutes for it close everytime it opens. 2. There is no elevator from basement 2 of parking. We need to use the stairs. 3. As for the 2 bedroom deluxe loft-type room (Room 2611) - The aircon in the master bedroom is dripping - The toiletries is a bit disappointing that i do not want to bring it home - It's not soundproof. You have to keep it down if you don't want anybody in the hallway to know every conversation inside the room - The wardrobe in the bedrooms are creaky. - The television in the master bedroom only has one good channel. 4. The buffet breakfast. Taste okay. But too limited. 5. The pool is perfect for children (at 3.5 feet). But it's hard to really do laps for adults. 6. Looks like they have already started renovating but there are still signs of age (like the faucet in the kitchen sink). 7. strong water pressure. loving the shower and the bathtub. The redeeming factor of this hotel are its people. Great quality service with a smile and a heart. From the parking attendants to the housekeeping people. The first time that i get to experience that somebody is guiding us on our allotted parking slot at basement 2. The guest services people are always handy and ready to be of service. Strict with their rules but very gracious with acceptable requests. They immediately accepts their mistakes and immediately act on resolving it at their expense and not the guest's. If they fix the elevator and improve the buffet breakfast without exorbitant increase in rate, i might consider staying here again.
Andamo G. Business travelers Philippines, May 8, 2016
can be more comfy
5
Very clean room and nice toiletries! Comfortable bed! However, 2 out of three elevators are not functioning on my first day (at least one became functional on my second day). The split -type aircon did not make room cold enough for comfort...
Alvin G. Couples Philippines, May 4, 2016
Location is conveniently situated near the Mandalu
4.7
Nothing spectacular. Very basic hotel.
Cherisse I. Families with older children Philippines, April 18, 2016
Disappointing
4.3
There were live maggots on the plate of rice we ordered from their in-house restaurant. There were small cockroaches in the room. Beddings were stained. Very incompetent front office staff who are slow, inefficient and not very accomodating. Bathrooms were gross.
Keven S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 17, 2016
Good hotel
5.3
Its worth the money.
Mary J. Couples Philippines, April 17, 2016
disappointing
3.7
We stayed for one night at a junior deluxe room and our friends also rented a loft room for a party. You have to wait for a good 10-15 minutes for the elevator since they were only two functioning elevators and then when we got it in the elevator floor was drenched with alcohol which made it nauseating to ride. The other guests who went out of the elevator called the attention of the staff but they didn't do anything about it. We went up and down several times and most often the elevator would stop at a floor where the staff would be sitting and resting right in front of the elevator or beds and furniture will be out in the hallways. The room was ok, it looked the same as the pictures on the site however the bed was positioned to the right of the aircon so it wasn't hitting the bed at all. It was hot! The aircon in the loft room was also not working, we were told it's because it's old. We asked for an electric fan and the housekeeping brought it up right away but it didn't do much since the room was big and really hot. The next day we went down for breakfast and it was unappetizing because there are a few flies that are hovering over the buffet. Also you have to call the attention of the staff to refill the food since a few servers were empty already. I guess its ok if you are looking for a place to throw a party because they are not strict at all but if you are looking for a quick getaway it is not that much.
Mary G. Families with young children Philippines, April 13, 2016
Staycation
6.7
Na
Zaire L. Groups Philippines, April 9, 2016
We will definitely come back. :)
6.7
Me and my sister stayed for 2 nights and it was really great. Comfortable bed, nice view, helpful and friendly staff, location is great (lots of resto, shops and banks are just nearby), and the hotel services are fast. The only problem is only 2 elevators are working. But still we'll definitely come back.
1 - 10 of 1446 reviews Next page
Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - FacadeLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - LobbyLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Business CenterLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Meeting RoomsLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Food and BeveragesLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Fitness RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - DiningLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Junior Suite


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01