My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lancaster Hotel Manila

622 Shaw Boulevard , Mandaluyong, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Facade Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Lobby Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Reception Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Reception Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Junior Suite Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Junior Suite Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Junior Suite Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Executive Suite Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Deluxe Suite Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Bathroom Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Bathroom Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Lancaster 3 Bedroom Suite with Breakfast for 3 pax Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Business Centre Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Dining Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Restaurant Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Coffee Shop
Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Meeting Rooms Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Lancaster Fitness Club Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Lancaster Fitness Club Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Spa
Hotel Area: Mandaluyong Number of Rooms: 145

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
285 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.3
Solo travelers (285)
Sort by:
Eric G. Solo travelers Australia, February 23, 2014
Comfortable and well priced

Well equipped hotel with pool, gym and clean rooms.
8
The hotel was well equipped and the room was extremely comfortable. Good location with easy access to public transport in and out of the business/main cbd. The staff are attentive but can come across as rude and arrogant with their process and lack of communication skills.
Carlos C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 5, 2014
Excelllent breakfast and attentive staff

Breakfast, close proximity to shopping, friendly staff
8.3
I've stayed here before and enjoyed the friendly staff. The cook-to-order breakfast is rather nice. The staff was always available and accommodating.
Dr. L. Solo travelers Philippines, January 30, 2014
Great Comfortable Hotel

easily accessible, close to huge malls, friendly English speaking staff
8.3
I have always booked this hotel everytime I have guests in Manila due to its accessibility and friendly attentive staff.....I hope though they will improve on their wifi internet service especially in the rooms.
Ted T. Solo travelers United States of America, December 31, 2013
Never again

Bed was comfortable, that's it
5
it was basically a pit stop before traveling else where. Front desk staff was the worst I have ever experienced through six different trips to the Philippines and numerous hotels throughout the land. Extremely unfriendly.
Mary A. Solo travelers Philippines, November 25, 2013
It's quite ok.

Close to shopping malls and convenient for public transportation
8
So far it was good.The room was clean and cool place to stay. And it's very convenient for public transportation and close to shopping malls. The staff are warmed, helpful and friendly. But no there's no wifi inside the room. You can just connect your internet at the lobby area.
Danny B. Solo travelers United States of America, November 22, 2013
It was not what was represented on the website

Door man, room size, room service
4.3
It was one of the most uncomfortable stays I have ever had. I am normally a very positive review guy but the bed was hard as a rock, the bathtub was stopped up and would not drain, the staff at the time of check in acted like they were not interested if I stayed there or not. I had to ask question after question about the things that the hotel offered. The morning staff was a little more friendly and helpful to me. The door man, Mark, was the most friendly and helpful out of everyone.
Richmond S. Solo travelers Philippines, November 18, 2013
fantastic

clean affordable relaxing
7.7
it was an experience to remember. Receptionists are not accommodating.
Richard H. Solo travelers Canada, October 7, 2013
my stay was fantastic

friendly helpful staff, great central location, clean room with prompt room service
10
I enjoyed my stay very much, the staff were always friendly and helpful.
Anthony C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 3, 2013
One stay there was more than enough.

breakfast,staff,location.
5
I would never return to this hotel. I had to pay for ice ,the free morning newspaper ,delivered to your doorstep,was absent twice during my stay.The air conditoner leaded water onto the floor and I slipped twice. I had to pay $2.50 for extra cleaning because they said normal cleaning didn't remove a stain.The bathtub was about 2 and 1/2 feet above the floor with no handle to help you enter or exit the tub.Finally the pool ,which was not covered and located on the rooftop,was only 3 and 1/2 deep.If it rained or was lightning you couldn't go swimming.
Marlon B. Solo travelers United States of America, September 3, 2013
This place is horrible

close to city
3.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - FacadeLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - FacadeLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - LobbyLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - ReceptionLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - ReceptionLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Executive SuiteLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Deluxe SuiteLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - BathroomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - BathroomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Lancaster 3 Bedroom Suite with Breakfast for 3 paxLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Business CentreLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - DiningLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - RestaurantLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Coffee ShopLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Meeting RoomsLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Lancaster Fitness ClubLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Lancaster Fitness ClubLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Spa

Customer Reviews - Lancaster Hotel Manila, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B03