Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lancaster Hotel Manila

622 Shaw Boulevard , Mandaluyong, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 184 reviews

1446 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
Families with young children (184)
Sort by:
Mariedee F. Families with young children Philippines, May 15, 2016
Almost there.
5.7
How do i start. Hmmm.. i'll just list down all my observations and concerns. Here it goes... 1. The 2 elevator is slow. The other one had a problem with closing it's door. You need to wait for 5 minutes for it close everytime it opens. 2. There is no elevator from basement 2 of parking. We need to use the stairs. 3. As for the 2 bedroom deluxe loft-type room (Room 2611) - The aircon in the master bedroom is dripping - The toiletries is a bit disappointing that i do not want to bring it home - It's not soundproof. You have to keep it down if you don't want anybody in the hallway to know every conversation inside the room - The wardrobe in the bedrooms are creaky. - The television in the master bedroom only has one good channel. 4. The buffet breakfast. Taste okay. But too limited. 5. The pool is perfect for children (at 3.5 feet). But it's hard to really do laps for adults. 6. Looks like they have already started renovating but there are still signs of age (like the faucet in the kitchen sink). 7. strong water pressure. loving the shower and the bathtub. The redeeming factor of this hotel are its people. Great quality service with a smile and a heart. From the parking attendants to the housekeeping people. The first time that i get to experience that somebody is guiding us on our allotted parking slot at basement 2. The guest services people are always handy and ready to be of service. Strict with their rules but very gracious with acceptable requests. They immediately accepts their mistakes and immediately act on resolving it at their expense and not the guest's. If they fix the elevator and improve the buffet breakfast without exorbitant increase in rate, i might consider staying here again.
Report this review
Mary G. Families with young children Philippines, April 13, 2016
Staycation
6.7
Na
Report this review
Joanna M. Families with young children Philippines, April 4, 2016
Value for money!
5.7
It was my parent's first time to experience staycation around the metro and they really enjoyed our stay here. I always booked our staycations at Lancaster and the staffs were all nice and accommodating and friendly. Would recommend this to my other friends. Two thumbs up!
Report this review
Edna D. Families with young children Philippines, March 20, 2016
birthday and graduation celebration in one
6.7
whenever we think of a place that has pool amenity that is not so far in our home, lancaster has always been part of our list. i love that we are able to invite friends to celebrate with us.and still have the place peacefully just ofr us when the celebration ends. and that just what happened this march 2016. and hopefully, more and more years of celebration at lancaster where staff are really friendly and the place is cozy and neat.
Report this review
Zarleemaine P. Families with young children Philippines, March 1, 2016
Clean good location
5.3
The place was clean and comfortable but the elevators were a nightmare!
Report this review
Rc K. Families with young children Philippines, December 31, 2015
Affordable, convenient location, spacious

Affordable, convenient location, spacious
7.3
Location is convenient. Rooms/facilities were not very new, but good enough for the price.
Report this review
Kendrick P. Families with young children Philippines, December 22, 2015
Card keys not working, slow elevator

Beddings, comfort rooms
5
Nice vicinity but Parking is under renovation: very steep parking as of the moment. Room is okay but card keys not working.
Report this review
Edna D. Families with young children Philippines, December 7, 2015
my son's 5th birthday celebration
5.7
swimming has always been part of my son's favorite list. being just near our place of residence, lancaster has always been top of mind for me whenever we need a getaway place nit so far from home. truly, they made my son's 5th birthday celebration memorable. those clean pool area and friendly and accommodating staff has always been there for us.
Report this review
Roan N. Families with young children Philippines, November 1, 2015
Good Location

Staff Performance, Location
6.7
we booked two rooms however the big room has missing utensils, electric kettle and etc and service phone
Report this review
Klariz J. Families with young children Philippines, October 31, 2015
Delayed Accomodation

The rooms
5.7
We have reserved 2 suites last October 30. Standard check in time is 2 p.m. but then we check in about 2:45 p.m. The coordinators cannot give us exact time when will we can proceed. We are the ones following them up. Th first room was given to us at around 2:45 p.m. while the other one is about 3:30 pm. We have given complimentary of staying out late but then I don't like how they handle costumers and keep us waiting for about an hour.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1667 reviews Next page
Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - FacadeLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - LobbyLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Business CenterLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Meeting RoomsLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Food and BeveragesLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Fitness RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Dining


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07