or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lancaster Hotel Manila

622 Shaw Boulevard , Mandaluyong, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Lobby Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Hotel Concierge Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Business Center Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Junior Suite Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Meeting Rooms Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Food and Beverages Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Fitness Room Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Dining Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Junior Suite
Area: Mandaluyong Number of Rooms: 145

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
64 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.9
Families with older children (64)
Sort by:
Michael C. Families with older children Philippines, August 10, 2014
Needs improvement
5.7
Average
Ma. V. Families with older children Philippines, June 1, 2014
It was good. Super cheap only.

Affordable. Can accept more people in one room.
6.3
My stay in the hotel is great. The hotel is not strict with the number of people inside the room.
Gaynell P. Families with older children Philippines, May 5, 2014
It was relaxing and we're satisfied.

Good value for money, comfortable rooms with T&B, spacious rooms and with kitchen utensils available upon request.
7.7
It was relaxing and we're satisfied with the service and rooms.
Ramil N. Families with older children Philippines, April 20, 2014
together with my family

location, uniqueness and comfort
8
my stay at Lancaster is definitely one of the most fun because i can combine business and pleasure with my family.
Alvin S. Families with older children Singapore, February 2, 2014
disappointing

the fitness center, quiet
5.3
i have made specific requests for twin beds instead of a single queen bed for both of the rooms (1 room executive suites) i've booked but the front office staff failed to inform me that the rooms have only single queen beds. i could have paid more to upgrade to another category of room but there were none left, and the font office staff offered no alternatives, seemingly uninterested in conversing with me. i let the matter rest and my roommate decided to sleep on the couch in the living room, where the tv is instead because there was no tv in the bedroom. the bad experiences did not end there. my roommate who was occupying the living-room area noted to be that there are small roaches under the tv cabinet and that he was bitten by some bugs, showing me the swelling bruise on his neck. we did not make a fuss of it as our stay there was only 1 night, fortunately. morning was not much better as both my roommate and myself found more bug bites on our bodies, and the air-conditioners in both rooms would switch themselves off every 2-4 hours and we had to wake up to switch them on again as it got stuffy. the water in the shower was barely warm. the breakfast buffet was pathetic to say the lease. oily burnt sweet sausages, bread, waffles , pancakes, eggs, rice and 2-3 more items were all that there was on the list. there was absolutely nothing to look forward to in the hotel. checking out was aggravating as we had to wait while room attendant collects the key to our rooms from the front desk, take the lift up to the 23rd floor, check the rooms, take the lift back down to the front desk to inform them that all things were in order. it was utterly stupid and inefficient. a call down to the front desk would have sufficed, and we would not have to waste all that time and make our transport wait. stay away from the lancaster hotel manila. for that price, you could get much better hotels less than 500m from that horrid hotel.
Jesus C. Families with older children Philippines, January 23, 2014
horrible experience, with very uncomfortable rooms

It is centrally located
3.3
One of the worst hotel I stayed. The rooms are not lighted properly with narrow stairs to the lofted rooms. Not really safe specially for elderly and young children. The staff are so unfriendly. Service is bad as there are only limited staff running the hotel.
Jesus C. Families with older children Philippines, January 20, 2014
the worse hotel i ever booked

none
2.3
the hotel is actually a small condominium converted to a hotel. it is like a cheap hotel in a tall old condominium building; service is terrible, units are dark, loft type small rooms with narrow stairs,which is specially unsafe for young children,senior and pregnant occupants.
Florisa T. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 2, 2014
4 night stay with family

close to Megamall, Great View Overlooking the City, Flexible and Friendly staff
6.3
Started great with this hotel but ended a bit on a sour note. Got a room with a great view of Manila but because we had a problem with the Internet port, we had to change rooms. We were given a room without any view. After some words, they agreed to give me another view with a good view of EDSA, which we really appreciated during the New Year's Eve. I thought the staff were really good and gave great service. However, there were some kinks in the room, which could be improved such as the noisy extractor fan and a water leak in the downstairs toilet. The Internet port in the sala was also not functioning but we used the one in the room instead. There was no wifi in the rooms. LAN connection was good at night. In the daytime, for some reason, the connection keeps getting cut. We went upstairs to see the pool and the reception area. It was a bit dated and doesn't look maintained at all, which was a shame. The pool looked like it wasn't clean but maybe it was only the chlorine. The breakfast I thought was good but my husband didn't like it (he is Italian and does not like rice in the morning). I guess, they could improve by making sure the food was promptly refilled and preventing flies from entering the restaurant. They also hardly coped with the volume of people who checked in for the New Year's eve. The transport links from this hotel was good. you could easily walk to Megamall or Starmall for shopping. MRT was nearby and taxis and FX were right outside the hotel. Their airport shuttle was on the pricey side (at P1800 per way). The gym isn't free, I think you have to pay P150 for a day pass. Overall, i might consider staying again but only maybe for New Year's eve and only one night.
Rodel S. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2014
Great for family weekend relaxation.

Large rooms; good food; friendly and attentive staff
8.3
We celebrated New Year's Eve in this hotel and were surprised with how big their rooms are, great view of the city specially the view of the fireworks during new year's eve and great customer service. Will definitely recommend this to others who may want to experience an alternative new year's eve celebration away from crowded festivities but with a great view of the fireworks happening all over the city. Customer service superb considering volume of customers that checked-in/out for new year's eve. We were even allowed to check other rooms when we asked for a room with a better view of the city.
Rcliza M. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2014
so-so

at the center of Manila
6.3
The basement parking was so bad. Filipino food at the lobby restaurant is quite delicious for the price. My major concern are the beds. The bed in the room description says that there are two double beds so two beds should fit four people, but the beds were actually single beds. We needed to book an extra bed and combine the existing single beds so everybody can have a place to sleep. This was an unexpected added expense.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - FacadeLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - LobbyLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Hotel ConciergeLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Business CenterLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Meeting RoomsLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Food and BeveragesLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Fitness RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - DiningLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Junior Suite

Customer Reviews - Lancaster Hotel Manila, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C04