Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lancaster Hotel Manila

622 Shaw Boulevard , Mandaluyong, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
184 reviews

1407 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
Groups (184)
Sort by:
Rowena B. Groups Philippines, January 17, 2016
Near Megamall & walking distance other restaurants

Clean room, no fuss with neighbors
6.7
I got the loft type room with 2 bedrooms & a small kitchen. The room was nice with standard complimentary water (but that was all it, no compli coffee/tea). I checked each room before my group came in, all was working. However, as we were starting to settle in, we encountered the problems; 1 room had a broken air-con, reception/ guest service/ housekeeping took several rings before someone answered our call, lousy shower, not strong toilet flush so you can't do no.2, elevator service took too long (maybe because the bldg had 30+ floors, I don't know). Breakfast was on buffet but it seems like a set meal. There were only 2 viands (tapa & tuna with scrambled egg, you can't even request for sunny side up), I don't even know why they call it buffet. I don't mind paying extra as long as the service is good but next time I won't check in in this hotel, pricey yet you don't get the value for money. 4 star hotel? I don't think so.
Report this review
John E. Groups Philippines, December 27, 2015
Value fot Money

Location, pool, value for money
7.7
Report this review
Corilou N. Groups Philippines, December 21, 2015
Best place to have small gathering!

Location, staff and breakfast
10
It was nice and remarkable. I hosted a bridal shower for my bestfriend and they liked the place. It lacks lights though but still very nice hotel.
Report this review
Cassandra C. Groups Philippines, December 5, 2015
the room was not what was in the website

Location
3
It was okay
Report this review
Reginald C. Groups Philippines, October 3, 2015
awesome!

Location, convenience, clean.
8.3
it was nice and comfortable!
Report this review
Samantha I. Groups Philippines, September 27, 2015
If I stay af

The staff were friendly and accommodating.
8
it was fun
Report this review
Mae A. Groups Philippines, September 20, 2015
Affordable

affordable with high quality
8.3
place and service was great!
Report this review
Christian A. Groups Philippines, September 13, 2015
good but not great

location, beds, and smoking room
7
my friends car got scratched on the way to the parking lot, the comfort room in the master's bedroom smells like it havent been cleaned, they didn't indicate that it was loft type when in their photos it seemed to be a flat type room, but it was memorable as i proposed there and me, my fiance and my friends enjoyed the night.
Report this review
Alfredo O. Groups Philippines, August 8, 2015
friendly staffs

cheap price, friendly staff
7.7
it was good
Report this review
Lynn C. Groups Philippines, July 26, 2015
Money's worth

Price. Comfort. Location.
8.7
Rooms were clean. Conducive for small get together with family and friends.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1625 reviews Next page
Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - FacadeLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - LobbyLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Business CenterLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Meeting RoomsLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Food and BeveragesLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Fitness RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - DiningLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Junior Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06