Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lancaster Hotel Manila

622 Shaw Boulevard , Mandaluyong, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 194 reviews

1446 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
Groups (194)
Sort by:
Roschelle D. Groups Philippines, May 21, 2016
Good Staycation location with friends
4.3
The pool is clean, Rooms are bit small but ok , the beds are clean and soft, the only downfall is the slow elevators
Maria C. Groups Philippines, May 15, 2016
Perfect for party/night out
5.3
Not strict when it comes to party. 😊
Zaire L. Groups Philippines, April 9, 2016
We will definitely come back. :)
6.7
Me and my sister stayed for 2 nights and it was really great. Comfortable bed, nice view, helpful and friendly staff, location is great (lots of resto, shops and banks are just nearby), and the hotel services are fast. The only problem is only 2 elevators are working. But still we'll definitely come back.
Jose M. Groups Philippines, March 26, 2016
Overnight Trip
4.3
Got a 3 bedroom Suite. Good but one aircon is not working properly, only 2 elevators working on a full occupancy with 30 floors to cover, takes a lot of waiting time. Parking hallway (one vehicle can only pass) is very tight and good thing we didn't encounter a car going down and out of the basement.
Cristina S. Groups Philippines, March 5, 2016
👍🏻
4
Front desk officer are very accommodating, after they learned that we'll be having a party, they immediately suggest to get the bigger room instead. We had so much fun and room service is fast.
Debie A. Groups Philippines, February 21, 2016
-

-
7.3
-
Consolacion C. Groups Philippines, February 21, 2016
Very slow elevator
3
Only one elevator was working. So it took about 10 mins before we can catch an elevator to go up and down. Very time consuming!!
Ryan D. Groups Philippines, February 20, 2016
none
5.3
none
Lourdes J. Groups Philippines, January 31, 2016
Just one thing
6.7
It would have been better if the hotel can provide a complimentary coffee like 3 in 1 which is good for 2 person would have been greatly appreciated.The rest was great, The staff were nice and attentive. you get what you pay for.
Rowena B. Groups Philippines, January 17, 2016
Near Megamall & walking distance other restaurants

Clean room, no fuss with neighbors
6.7
I got the loft type room with 2 bedrooms & a small kitchen. The room was nice with standard complimentary water (but that was all it, no compli coffee/tea). I checked each room before my group came in, all was working. However, as we were starting to settle in, we encountered the problems; 1 room had a broken air-con, reception/ guest service/ housekeeping took several rings before someone answered our call, lousy shower, not strong toilet flush so you can't do no.2, elevator service took too long (maybe because the bldg had 30+ floors, I don't know). Breakfast was on buffet but it seems like a set meal. There were only 2 viands (tapa & tuna with scrambled egg, you can't even request for sunny side up), I don't even know why they call it buffet. I don't mind paying extra as long as the service is good but next time I won't check in in this hotel, pricey yet you don't get the value for money. 4 star hotel? I don't think so.
1 - 10 of 1667 reviews Next page
Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - FacadeLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - LobbyLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Business CenterLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Meeting RoomsLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Food and BeveragesLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Fitness RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - DiningLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Junior Suite


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01