Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lancaster Hotel Manila

622 Shaw Boulevard , Mandaluyong, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Lobby Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Business Center Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Junior Suite Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Meeting Rooms Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Food and Beverages Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Fitness Room Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Dining Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Junior Suite
Area: Mandaluyong Number of Rooms: 145

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
1625 reviews

1407 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1625)
Sort by:
Anthony P. Solo travelers Philippines, January 30, 2016
worse check in and out process

location location location
3.7
Bad check in and out process. It took me more than 15 mins to check in and out to think that i was their only guest during the time i was checking in and out
Report this review
Carmen S. Couples United States of America, January 28, 2016
Lacking in standard comforts

Shower water pressure, security,
5
Not great. Had to call housekeeping for a kettle. It had a kitchen but no pots or pans. Called for iron and board they brought it and said if i keep it for over an hour there was a $2 charge. In the most awful looking motels in the US, this is a standard room issue. Towels were scant, 2 bath towels and that's it, no hand towels, no face towels, one bar of soap for sink and bath. WIFI not great. And had the slowest elevator ever-2 elevators to service over 30 floors. The music at night in the lobby coming from restaurant was defeaning.
Report this review
Dennis G. Couples United States of America, January 23, 2016
horrible experience...
3.7
We stayed here before and we were treated great. I don't know what happened this time around. Mind you we've been traveling for 7 hours. We checked in, no problem. Tried to get an extra towel, pillow, and a sheet...everything is extra. We paid for a three bedroom suite, for 6 adults and they tell me 3 complimentary towels and I said what about the other three adults? they just looked at me with a dumbfounded look on their face. Buffet breakfast, complimentary for three adults. when trying to use all six in one day, they wouldn't allow us they said 3 per day...when the last time we stayed they allowed us to use all vouchers for the 2nd day. We didn't mind paying for extra, but the service from the management staff is terrible. They didn't care at all. The duty manager tells us he will investigate who allowed us to use the buffet vouchers on the second day. I ended up paying for the buffet breakfast cause we couldn't use the vouchers from the previous day. The food was lousy. we came down to eat around 9am and they didn't replenish the food. The waffles and pancakes were cold, other food was also lukewarm. Coffee was watered down...3-1 Kopiko or nescafe is even better. They served salad for breakfast too and macaroni soup...experience was horrible. They lost a returning customer and they don't seem to care either. 4 star hotel are you kidding me. I feel bad for the workers. Oh and they had way too many workers on the front desk (at one time there was 7 total) and other workers standing at the lobby, there's a total of 15 workers in a small lobby....what was that all about? The reason we chose this hotel was that the entire family can be together. AC in one of the rooms didn't work properly, in one room the timer didn't work either. Hopefully they change. I didn't want to give a negative result but I didn't want anyone to experience what we went through.
Report this review
Rowena B. Groups Philippines, January 17, 2016
Near Megamall & walking distance other restaurants

Clean room, no fuss with neighbors
6.7
I got the loft type room with 2 bedrooms & a small kitchen. The room was nice with standard complimentary water (but that was all it, no compli coffee/tea). I checked each room before my group came in, all was working. However, as we were starting to settle in, we encountered the problems; 1 room had a broken air-con, reception/ guest service/ housekeeping took several rings before someone answered our call, lousy shower, not strong toilet flush so you can't do no.2, elevator service took too long (maybe because the bldg had 30+ floors, I don't know). Breakfast was on buffet but it seems like a set meal. There were only 2 viands (tapa & tuna with scrambled egg, you can't even request for sunny side up), I don't even know why they call it buffet. I don't mind paying extra as long as the service is good but next time I won't check in in this hotel, pricey yet you don't get the value for money. 4 star hotel? I don't think so.
Report this review
Larissa B. Couples Philippines, January 10, 2016
Review

with bath tub, good food and large servings
6
The key card originally given did not operate. The staff assigned at the floor took the metal keys to open the door so that we can enter. He said that he'll inform the front desk about the issue. When we went inside the room, the electricity did not switch on because the card was not activated. After waiting for 20min, I decided to go to the front desk to have the key activated. It turned out that they didnt know. A staff helped me activate the card but there was still an error. It took an hour and a half for the key to be activated.
Report this review
Bernard B. Couples Philippines, December 29, 2015
Very nice

clean and convinient
8
relaxing
Report this review
John E. Groups Philippines, December 27, 2015
Value fot Money

Location, pool, value for money
7.7
Report this review
Kendrick P. Families with young children Philippines, December 22, 2015
Card keys not working, slow elevator

Beddings, comfort rooms
5
Nice vicinity but Parking is under renovation: very steep parking as of the moment. Room is okay but card keys not working.
Report this review
Corilou N. Groups Philippines, December 21, 2015
Best place to have small gathering!

Location, staff and breakfast
10
It was nice and remarkable. I hosted a bridal shower for my bestfriend and they liked the place. It lacks lights though but still very nice hotel.
Report this review
Ivy C. Couples Philippines, December 20, 2015
Definitely will not Go Back!

free parking..
2.7
we arrived at the hotel lobby around 3:20pm but we were able to check-in around 4:40pm.. seriously?? 1hr & 20mins is wasted. the check in time is 2pm, so they should anticipate the incoming/outgoung guesta on time. the receptionist told us that our room is scheduled for housekeeping so we should wait for that long.uggh! 2 elevators operating for 30++ floor is isnt enough, the food was okay, but not impressive. few viands for a buffet breakfast. sigh!!! too much struggle to start our weekend anniversary date.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1407 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lancaster Hotel Manila Manila - FacadeLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - LobbyLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Business CenterLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Meeting RoomsLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Food and BeveragesLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Fitness RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - DiningLancaster Hotel Manila Manila - Junior Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02