Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lancaster Hotel

Matumbo Road, Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Building Facade Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Hotel Lobby Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Hotel Lobby Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Reception Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Interior Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Interior Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Surroundings Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Reception Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Interior Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Facilities Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Restaurant Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool
Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Surroundings Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Interior Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Restaurant Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Junior Suite Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Junior Suite Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Junior Suite Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Junior Suite Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Junior Suite Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Junior Suite Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Junior Suite Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Junior Suite Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Junior Suite
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 42

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

from 368 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (368)
Sort by:
James H. Couples United States of America, March 22, 2012
Great Hotel with Great Rooms

Rooms, Kitchenette, and Location
7.7
The location is great, near airport and shopping. The room was great with kitchenette, we cooked and had fun. The shower and tub is nice. There is a pool but last day using it I found out that its to use for guests so it was a freeby as no staff was at the pool. There are motorized tricycles in the street, walking distance to shopping area. Hotel is great for the price.
Shopping Tip: Be sure to remember the location area b4 taking a taxi elsewhere as many do not know the name Lancaster Hotel. So ask the taxi (or jeepney) what area this is so that when you return you can tell the taxi / jeepney what area you want to go.
Report this review
Mobbarak B. Couples Kuwait, March 20, 2012
my stay in lancaster

the worm wilcome
5
lancaster hotel is an old hotel need so many improvements but it is ok for the price you pay and it is close to airport need more cleaning and change all furntur and more staff
Report this review
Ria B. Families with older children Philippines, March 19, 2012
great value for money

kitchen with complete utensils and wares
8.7
this will definitely be your choice of hotel if you are a family on a tight budget but still want to enjoy. the 2 bedroom suite could serve 5 people. you could bring a helper to assist with food preparation. the hotel is near the airport and a ride away from the city. it has been a wonderful experience staying at the hotel and visiting cebu.
Report this review
Jeffrey C. Couples Philippines, March 12, 2012
Great location and fully-furnished rooms

Walking distance from the malls and just 5 minutes from the airport
7
we love the location of this hotel, since we have to be at the airport quite early for our flight. it's a mere 5 minutes from the mactan airport and the hotel offers free shuttle service (this is an added amenity). although our stay was only for 1 night, we discovered that the hotel is good for long budgeted stays since it is furnished with a fully-equipped kitchen (with a burner, oven toaster, rice cooker and microwave, no less!). although we don't recommend it for romantic and relaxing get-aways, it is definitely a practical choice for budget-conscious business travelers.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is a mere 3-minute walk to the mall.
Report this review
Mohamed R. Solo travelers Egypt, March 6, 2012
great location ,, very nice people there

its cheap and clean
8.7
perfect stay for anyone wants short time stay in cebu
Report this review
Stephan R. Families with young children Germany, March 6, 2012
Nice room, but a little bit dirty outside....

2 queen size beds in our room, perfect for the kids...
7
Very close to the airport. The ro are really nice, with a small kitchen. Nice pool. But they need to clean the outside....
Report this review
Cory C. Couples Canada, March 1, 2012
ok hotel for the price

Close to airport
4.3
The hotel is ok for the price. The pool and bar area look much nicer in the pictures online. The price we paid on agoda was higher then the rates the hotel was offering for the same room we were provided with.
Restaurant Tip: Do not eat at the hotels restaurant. A short taxi ride with give you lots of better options.
Report this review
Tia P. Solo travelers United States of America, February 29, 2012
ugly on outside very nice on inside

kitchen and fridge and pool and the price is very nice
9.7
the outside makes u think twice, but the inside is very nice!!!! would recommend and the staff is lovely Thank you Shelia for everything !!!
Report this review
Olgierd B. Couples United Kingdom, February 27, 2012
Good if

The rooms were of very high standard
5.7
only used this hotel for one night before our early morning flight to boracay. the room was very big and had a kitchenette included. however i was not happy that when we checked in at night, to get to our room we had to walk through the hotel bar which was crawling with old drunk tourists. also when we checked out at 4am a drunken guest made awkward comments and gestures to us.
Report this review
David B. Solo travelers Australia, February 25, 2012
Quiet and convenient

Quiet
6.7
Always good to stay at the Lancaster. Rooms are tiled reasonably clean and the amenities tv internet etc work good. water pressure is a little weak. Its about 2.5 to 3 stars in my book. Pool is nice if u like a swim.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pool is nice.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Building FacadeLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Building FacadeLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Hotel LobbyLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Hotel LobbyLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - ReceptionLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - InteriorLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - InteriorLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - SurroundingsLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - ReceptionLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - InteriorLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - FacilitiesLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - RestaurantLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - SurroundingsLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - InteriorLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - RestaurantLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Two Bedroom Suite

Customer Reviews - Lancaster Hotel, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07