Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lancaster Hotel

Matumbo Road, Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Building Facade Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Hotel Lobby Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Hotel Lobby Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Reception Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Interior Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Interior Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Surroundings Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Reception Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Interior Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Facilities Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Restaurant Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool
Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Surroundings Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Interior Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Restaurant Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Junior Suite Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Junior Suite Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Junior Suite Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Junior Suite Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Junior Suite Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Junior Suite Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Junior Suite Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Junior Suite Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Junior Suite
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 42

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

from 368 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (368)
Sort by:
Michael D. Families with young children United States of America, February 18, 2012
Not what I expected

Close to airport
6.3
after reading all the negative reviews on this hotel i was reluctant to book it but i was on a limited budget and the price was right. after staying there for 2 weeks i have a better understanding of the comments in the reviews but its simple if your looking for the perks that you get from a hotel then this place isn't for you, the building is old and rundown, most apartments were empty and looked abandoned however, if your looking for an inexpensive place to stay where you can emerce yourself into the philippine culture then you might consider this place. the rooms are large, clean, and comfortable. their is a small kitchenette with 2 burners and a bathroom with a bath tub
Report this review
Victor L. Couples Netherlands, February 15, 2012
not too sure ??

near airport location
7
the hotel is a little bit dingy, it looks like it's actually an appartement building where some of the rooms are part of the hotel, room is actually big and with kitchen and furniture. though it does seem like it can also be rented per hour. which is not what we're usually looking for in a hotel. otherwise good location, swimming pool (not really a aqualovers paradise), and a bar.
Report this review
Patrick D. Couples Philippines, February 12, 2012
Nice stay

The rooms were big and very well maintained...you can even cook your own food for the kitchen is well equiped.
8
The hotel exterior was quite low maintained but when you enter the hotel room.wow! The mini kitchen is well equiped.the room has a sitting area and a breakfast table where you can entertain visitors. The rate was okey for a hotel like this.location wise is ey for it is near the airport and near a mall and near to restaurants in mactan area.so far, our stay was good.thank you lancaster
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to manna's sutukil near mactan shrine
Report this review
Wingty T. Couples United States of America, February 11, 2012
Very simple Hotel

Pick up service
7.7
Arrived Cube around 4am. HOtel provide pick up service. However, a very simple hotel near Airport
Report this review
Leonard B. Couples United States of America, February 6, 2012
Nice Pool and Restaurant and fantastic Rooms

Modern Room with Kitchen and Pool and Restaurant
8.3
Inexpensive place to stay. The room was modern large with a full kitchen. The staff was attentive. It is within walking distance of several nice restaurants and night spots and shopping. If you want a place to stay for longer term this isn't bad because the price is right and good value for your money.
Report this review
Whitney C. Groups United States of America, February 3, 2012
Not worth the money

n/a
3.3
The hotel looks a lot better online than it did in person. We were very surprised to see the quality of the hotel. It seemed that a couple of the wings of the hotel were vacant and had sheets for doors and windows. The hotel is situated around a dirty empty parking lot. The rooms needed paint, the sink didn't drain well, and when you stepped in the shower it felt like you were going to fall through as the tub flexed. I rarely write reviews but for this one I feel very strongly that I should share so others don't look to stay there for anything other than being next door to the airport.
Hotel Feature Tip: 1 minute from the airport.
Report this review
Siti N. Solo travelers Singapore, February 3, 2012
Kitchen provided in Cebu Hotel

Hi speed wifi@Bar, Comfy hard pillows
6.7
Hotel provided free airport transfer upon request saving you.15mins walk from main Mall.
Report this review
David M. Couples Canada, January 30, 2012
Rundown place, but lovely rooms and great location

Very Close to the airport and restaurants.
8
We had a 10 hour stopover in Cebu City at the end of our trip and just wanted a place for the day to relax before we flew home and we didn't even need to spend the night. This place was perfect for our purpose. It's an old rambling complex half under construction, half empty, and in need of repairs from the outside. Its the kind of place that was probably beautiful 30 years ago, but has since lost its grandeur. We were a bit confused if it was in the process of falling apart or in the process of being renovated. We were the only room on our wing that was used - the rest were gutted rooms that didn't look like they would be fixed anytime soon. But, the room was excellent - a huge suite with a full kitchen, living room and balcony over the pool, and very nicely decorated. The bed was the most comfortable I've had in Asia. We felt for the room, $40 was a great bargain and it was a perfect place to nap and relax while we waited for our flight. The pool is ok. It's a small area looking at a parking lot, so not as nice as the pictures suggest, but it was fine for a swim and sitting in the sun. It's connected to the restaurant, though we didn't try the food. The location is also great. It's literally a 5 minute drive to the airport (they provide free transport). About a 10 minute walk away there is a plaza with many restaurants, as well a supermarket and souvenir shop. Overall, don't expect much from the decaying atmosphere, but the room value is excellent and perfect if you need to catch a flight.
Report this review
Inna S. Solo travelers Russia, January 11, 2012
needs renovation

low price and friendly staff
6
WE appreciate very much that the hotel staff received our request and met us in the airport at 2 am. They provided us a very big suite and we thank them for this. Moreover, the staff was so friendly that allowed us to leave our warm winter clothes for 3 weeks! The only BIG problem is that the suite faced a very noisy road that we could not sleep after 7 am, i.e. we slept 3 hours only after an exhausting night flight.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good for staying overnight between a flight and other destinations.
Report this review
Mianja R. Couples France, December 29, 2011
Next to the airport

Next to the airport - free airport transfer - friendly staff
5
Creepy corridor Noisy traffic for room at road side
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Building FacadeLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Building FacadeLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Hotel LobbyLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Hotel LobbyLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - ReceptionLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - InteriorLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - InteriorLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - SurroundingsLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - ReceptionLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - InteriorLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - FacilitiesLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - RestaurantLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - SurroundingsLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - InteriorLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - RestaurantLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Two Bedroom Suite

Customer Reviews - Lancaster Hotel, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02