Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lancaster Hotel

Matumbo Road, Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- Bedroom 2 (loft) Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- Bedroom 1 (loft) Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Kitchen Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior Suite Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- 2 Bedroom  (loft) Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Interior Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/Lounge Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/Lounge
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 42

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
349 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (349)
Sort by:
Felix R. Couples Philippines, October 17, 2011
Hotel very near the airport

Near the airport.
7
Hotel room we stayed was nice. It's clean and aircon was just right.
Ritche S. Families with young children Philippines, October 16, 2011
great location

the rooms are big for a family
8
my family enjoyed the stay and very accommodating staff.
Nika B. Couples Philippines, October 12, 2011
Condo type hotel

room amenities
9
We just stayed here for a couple of hours since we have a flight back in the midnight, it was a nice hotel. But it has no sign of Lancaster Hotel anywhere since it's mostly a residential condominium. I think some units were unfinished yet, you might feel a little secluded outside your unit especially on the hallways or elevators. But the room itself was nice, unlike other hotels this has it's own kitchen area complete with everything so you can cook your own food. It has a stove, microwave oven and oven toaster and some utensils. Also has a living room area and the bed was comfortable, bathroom has bath tub and with a balcony. Maybe because they are condo units. It has also two pools which are lovely. The location was also great, Marina mall is like a less than 5 minutes walk. Cebu city is around 30-45 minutes by cab which is worth Php 200-250. This hotel also accepts airport transients for 4 hours or 6 hours for cheap rates and they have free shuttle service van to the airport which is good since our flight is midnight. Good choice for efficiency.
Shopping Tip: Marina Mall Lapu=lapu shrine is just minutes away, you can take a jeep Cebu city, on taxi
Dexter C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 6, 2011
Helpful staff

Price and mini-kitchen access
5.7
Near the airport - shuttle service available but ensure time is stated as am or pm. Grocery within walking distance. Big room, with little kitchen to use. Staff are very friendly. But internet photo looks great than actual hotel. In fact, only some of the rooms are part of the hotel - the other rooms are privately owned or part of other groups (serviced apt, etc). The hotel is difficult to find because of poor signage (once you know it though, it is easy to locate). You do get what you pay for. So don't expect anything special. I got a very good rate so I did not complain.
Rosalen Q. Couples Philippines, September 4, 2011
comfort hotel

kitchen
10
This modern hotel’s all-inclusive accommodations, which incorporate complete dining and kitchen facilities, and broadband Internet access, will suit the business traveler well. Perfectly positioned on Mactan Island, the hotel rouses the spirit, encouraging guests to get into the holiday mood even while attending to important affairs.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: With impressive facilities on hand, you’d be enticed to invite colleagues over and share the experience. The multi-cuisine restaurant, outdoor pool, and barbecue area at Lancaster Hotel Cebu provide a lovely setting for some socializing.
Rosalen Q. Groups Philippines, August 21, 2011
all in one hotel

party place
10
the entire place was in deed clean and the crews were the very helpful and accommodating all the time. we had our own privacy as wished for; there are 2 comfort rooms( one is located upstairs and one behind the kitchen which is located downstairs; kitchen stuffs was already there for you to cook and over all that was so much fun and we are going back to this hotel.
Nightlife Tip: this is a wise place to stay and celebrate birthday party.
Keith W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 20, 2011
not a great location

nice rooms
4.3
poor management. my friend bought a bottle of wine from the bar and for some reason it was really off, it even smelled bad. we had bought two or three other bottles with food but did not want to pay for that bottle (he only took one sip from the bottle and did not really drink any of it. the lady manager insisted that he will have to pay and was rude about it. so the group of us (7 in all) will not be going back there.
Travel tip: Don't order the Wine there
Jens F. Couples Denmark, August 19, 2011
Good and friendly

Rooms are spacious and off good standard
7.3
very friendly staff. pretty central compared to shopping. exterior looks dated, but rooms are fine. large and spacious. well worth the money
Graham C. Couples United Kingdom, August 15, 2011
Reasonable place to stay. Nice.

Condo. Facilities. Pool.
8.3
We only stayed for one night, but we both agree that this hotel is pleasant and that it is a good option, near to the airport. The rooms are condo style. You get a nice bathroom, a nice double bed and a kitchenette with fridge microwave and comfortable seating for TV etc. The hotel also left good instruction and a detailed menu of prices charged for minibar items and wines in the room. Good and honest system. The only thing i didnt like was the fact that we had scaffold outside of our window, but saying that, the patio balcony doors were a very nice touch. 9.5 / 10
Hotel Feature Tip: Staying here gives you a full kitchenette. Very handy if you like to cook / entertain as opposed to keep going out in search of fast food.
Kevin R. Couples Australia, August 15, 2011
Nice rooms

Great rooms and swimming pool
5
Well arrived in cebu and caught a taxi to the hotel.. Taxi driver had never heard of the Lancaster but we found the street it was in.. Had to ask people in the street due to no on front of hotel saying Lancaster Hotel..Arrived and front reception was clean and staff friendly.. Got shown to our room and 1st impression was this is a very run down hotel and zero maintenance on the building.. But to my surprize when we entered the room the room was fantasic.. Another Downside of the hotel was the lack of customer service.. I had to actually request that our room was cleaned each day.. Pool area and room was really nice but the rest was very average for the price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Building FacadeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - BathroomLancaster Hotel Cebu - BathroomLancaster Hotel Cebu - BathroomLancaster Hotel Cebu - BathroomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- Bedroom 2 (loft)Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- Bedroom 1 (loft)Lancaster Hotel Cebu - KitchenLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- 2 Bedroom  (loft)Lancaster Hotel Cebu - InteriorLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesLancaster Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Building FacadeLancaster Hotel Cebu - ExteriorLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - Hotel LobbyLancaster Hotel Cebu - Hotel LobbyLancaster Hotel Cebu - Hotel ExteriorLancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior Suite


AS-AGWEB-3B03