Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lancaster Hotel

Matumbo Road, Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- Bedroom 2 (loft) Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- Bedroom 1 (loft) Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Kitchen Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior Suite Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- 2 Bedroom  (loft) Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Interior Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/Lounge Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/Lounge
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 42

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
351 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (351)
Sort by:
Graham C. Couples United Kingdom, August 15, 2011
Reasonable place to stay. Nice.

Condo. Facilities. Pool.
8.3
We only stayed for one night, but we both agree that this hotel is pleasant and that it is a good option, near to the airport. The rooms are condo style. You get a nice bathroom, a nice double bed and a kitchenette with fridge microwave and comfortable seating for TV etc. The hotel also left good instruction and a detailed menu of prices charged for minibar items and wines in the room. Good and honest system. The only thing i didnt like was the fact that we had scaffold outside of our window, but saying that, the patio balcony doors were a very nice touch. 9.5 / 10
Hotel Feature Tip: Staying here gives you a full kitchenette. Very handy if you like to cook / entertain as opposed to keep going out in search of fast food.
Kevin R. Couples Australia, August 15, 2011
Nice rooms

Great rooms and swimming pool
5
Well arrived in cebu and caught a taxi to the hotel.. Taxi driver had never heard of the Lancaster but we found the street it was in.. Had to ask people in the street due to no on front of hotel saying Lancaster Hotel..Arrived and front reception was clean and staff friendly.. Got shown to our room and 1st impression was this is a very run down hotel and zero maintenance on the building.. But to my surprize when we entered the room the room was fantasic.. Another Downside of the hotel was the lack of customer service.. I had to actually request that our room was cleaned each day.. Pool area and room was really nice but the rest was very average for the price.
David J. Solo travelers Australia, August 15, 2011
big rooms but out of way shops

nothing special
6.3
it was just b basic hotel it was clean but there was no room servive,i have been to better in cebu,at cheaper and breakfast supplied,even there if you wanted a swim itcost you as far as i know most hotels allow guest to swim free, me i would not recommend it to any one
Travel tip: if you o there need to take taxi nearest shop
Wesley L. Couples United States of America, August 14, 2011
Very nice room

Beautiful pool Close Airport location
8.7
the hotel room was beautiful and very comfortable. the only negative is there are so many unfinished rooms. there are aprox 300 rooms total and only about 60 of them finishedthe rest just empty shells no doors or windows. the staff was very professional, and helpful. transportation was readily available by taxi and tricycle.
Restaurant Tip: thai resturant at marina mall very good
David J. Solo travelers Australia, August 13, 2011
great location

no best features
7
it was clean and tidy but no room service,no clean towels
Dirk D. Couples Belgium, August 12, 2011
Practical room organized like a little condo

If you are looking for a quite place, clean hotel, helpfull staf then Lancaster is a good place.
7.7
For us it was a choice to have a room with kitchen because we spend already a lot of time in some other hotels and after 14 days of restaurant it was nice to be able to fix some meals our selves when we wanted.
Travel tip: If you want a fast meal with fresh ingredients like all kinds of seafood and fish you can go to one of the many AA Barbeques...
Marcel T. Business travelers Switzerland, July 22, 2011
good location, close to airport and mepz

big rooms, good food
7.3
need a Restoration on the facade of the Hotel, looks run down dough rooms are nice and good maintained.
Hotel Feature Tip: big room with kitchen
Ma G. Groups Philippines, July 18, 2011
room and kitchen in one

kitchen nice
10
good to stay in Lancaster Hotel, near the Marina Mall and other shopping stores, easy to ride and 5 minutes away from the Mactan Int'l airport. The Place is quite and clean surroundings, with 24 hour room service.
Phillip F. Solo travelers Canada, July 18, 2011
Close to airport but midleading for city shuttle

Airport proximity and room style
9
the rooms are very nice but there are mostly empty shells so you feel like you are in a bombed out village. the airport is literally two minutes away and the pool area is very nice. i felt like a thief when they check your room before you leave to ensure you didn't take anything. not a good way to end a visit but would recommend for short stays. also, their own website says city shuttle which does not exist, even when i brought it to their attention they said i must have been wrong.
Shopping Tip: The SM can be reached by Jeepney for 14 pesos and I recommend it if you want to go shopping.
Terje K. Couples Norway, July 12, 2011
Nice hotel

Location, staff, room
4.3
Was there 3 days in july 2011..nice room and friendly staff, will go back there next time

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Building FacadeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - BathroomLancaster Hotel Cebu - BathroomLancaster Hotel Cebu - BathroomLancaster Hotel Cebu - BathroomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- Bedroom 2 (loft)Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- Bedroom 1 (loft)Lancaster Hotel Cebu - KitchenLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- 2 Bedroom  (loft)Lancaster Hotel Cebu - InteriorLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesLancaster Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Building FacadeLancaster Hotel Cebu - ExteriorLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - Hotel LobbyLancaster Hotel Cebu - Hotel LobbyLancaster Hotel Cebu - Hotel ExteriorLancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior Suite


AS-AGWEB-3C02