or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lancaster Hotel

Matumbo Road, Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- Bedroom 2 (loft) Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- Bedroom 1 (loft) Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Kitchen Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior Suite Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- 2 Bedroom  (loft) Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Interior Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/Lounge Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/Lounge
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 42

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
353 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (353)
Sort by:
Phillip F. Solo travelers Canada, July 18, 2011
Close to airport but midleading for city shuttle

Airport proximity and room style
9
the rooms are very nice but there are mostly empty shells so you feel like you are in a bombed out village. the airport is literally two minutes away and the pool area is very nice. i felt like a thief when they check your room before you leave to ensure you didn't take anything. not a good way to end a visit but would recommend for short stays. also, their own website says city shuttle which does not exist, even when i brought it to their attention they said i must have been wrong.
Shopping Tip: The SM can be reached by Jeepney for 14 pesos and I recommend it if you want to go shopping.
Terje K. Couples Norway, July 12, 2011
Nice hotel

Location, staff, room
4.3
Was there 3 days in july 2011..nice room and friendly staff, will go back there next time
Terje K. Couples Norway, July 10, 2011
nice hotel, friendly staff and room

Room, location, staff
4
Was there in july 2011..nice location and friendly staff and room, will go back there next time for sure
Abdullah A. Couples Saudi Arabia, July 3, 2011
lovely hotel and service with smile

swimming pool
8.3
this hotel location is about 10 min walking to the beach, it has nice swimming pool, the food isn't that much, but not bad after all, very friendly staff, with smile, the internet service is good, the only negative point i think is that they don't change the towels every day. we enjoyed our stay in this hotel, sure will come back again.
Jayant M. Couples United Kingdom, June 29, 2011
Comfy, albeit small rooms

Comfortable rooms - "interesting location"
7.7
after travelling round the pi for 3 weeks, it was nice to check into a hotel which lived up to its star rating. hotel was relatively new with nice comy rooms and beds although the room was a little bit on the small side. lan available in the rooms, why oh why do hotels charge for something that should be standard in every modern hotel ? i wonder how many customers are lost due to this !! however everything worked fine in this hotel, was a nice view from rooftop swimming area. were many bars and restaurants in the area, altough be warned that many were of the go-go type variety.
Restaurant Tip: Heckle Jeckle bar nearby (think that was the name) did some nice and relatively cheap Indian food
William C. Solo travelers Canada, June 28, 2011
Diamond in the Rough

Rooms are large, nice set up with access to to pool with a bar and restraunt on site
7.7
Always enjoy my stay, staff are friendly an very helpful, location is a bit out of the way but the area is quiet. easy access to airport.
Hotel Feature Tip: Just be sure to accept that this is a ongoing diamond in the rough its a hotel/condo/appartment complex that still needs to be built up. So don't expect the ritz but expect an warm an friendly place to stay.
Michael S. Couples Canada, June 26, 2011
Not a good choice if for long stay

closeness to airport, about 5 min
4.3
We were very disappointed with this hotel having stayed at its sister hotel of same name in Manila. This hotel from the start had many problems. First room was not ready. We were not given all our towels which became even worse as our stay progressed, to the point that we were not getting towels till very late in the day. We finally made complaints and after 4th complaint manager finally responded. (ignored first 3 complaints, did not even bother to come to us or respond to requests to see her). The internet did not work for the 1st week of stay saying it was under repairs which we later found out is the regular response to this problem. Second week same as first, but after complaining further with manager she agreed to allow acces to her own personal internet stick. Of course at this point we had only few days left at hotel. We were told at check in that our rooms would only be cleaned every other day, which was unacceptable and again after complaining the 4th time manager finally made sure our room was properly cleaned. This hotel boasts a resturaunt which they do not have. Only a bar. If you are just looking for a place to crash and are not staying on long trip this hotel probably meet your needs. It is somewhat out of the way. If you however are looking for a place to stay on long trip, I would not recommend this hotel.
Shopping Tip: There are only 2 big malls in Cebu. SM Cebu City is largest. Both malls will take about 30-45 min to get to by taxi so be patient. There are many smaller malls you can find good deals at. Just ask the locals they can tell you where to go.
Alfred J. Business travelers United States of America, June 21, 2011
Great Hotel. Great Service. Excellent security.

Staff is excellent.
10
The hotel is an ideal hotel for the businessman, or the tourist. It has excellent security, and the rooms all have kitchens which are very convenient for business parties who have meetings during the day and need to work all night. But the most inoressive feauture of the Lancaster is the staff. The staff is extremely effiecient, friendly, and take care of anything needed.
Caryl G. Couples United States of America, June 8, 2011
The service was sucks!!!!!!!

nice room
3
Not happy with the service. It's terrible. Staff needs more training. No plans to stay in this hotel again.
Travel tip: I wil not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Les R. Couples Canada, May 31, 2011
Lovely residential hotel with good service

Hotel was nice and quiet with good service
8.7
the people were exccllent and helpful. being near the airport was great for travel convenience and only a short walk to the mall. generally most spots close by via taxi. room as large and clean.
Shopping Tip: The mal close by was not so big but convenient and nice. The SM Mall by taxi was better to see.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Building FacadeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - BathroomLancaster Hotel Cebu - BathroomLancaster Hotel Cebu - BathroomLancaster Hotel Cebu - BathroomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- Bedroom 2 (loft)Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- Bedroom 1 (loft)Lancaster Hotel Cebu - KitchenLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- 2 Bedroom  (loft)Lancaster Hotel Cebu - InteriorLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesLancaster Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Building FacadeLancaster Hotel Cebu - ExteriorLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - Hotel LobbyLancaster Hotel Cebu - Hotel LobbyLancaster Hotel Cebu - Hotel ExteriorLancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior Suite

Customer Reviews - Lancaster Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C05