Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 379 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 4.4
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 5.4
Sort by

CHEOL H. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Good enough room with cheap rate
There's compact Kitchen is useful.
Good enough to stay with my friend and comfortable but location is not very good. a little far from the main road.
Reviewed November 05, 2011

DENNIS O. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Mediocre
Quiet location and accessable to transportation
mediocre apartment/condo complex with a staff that tries its best to please. located about 15-20 minutes from the airport and about a 1000 meters walk from the marina mall district. portions of this complex is under rennovation and our first room was in desperate needs of routine repairs. the staff is kind and courteous and did not hesitate to transfer us to another room. at times, it is difficult to contact people at front desk because they could be doing errands or repairs elsewhere. the rooms are decent size and presentable. the kitchenette comes in handy for those who wish to eat on a budget. some rooms are inconvenient to reach because there are steps at various areas in the courtyard you must overcome in order to reach the elevators ... not suitable for people in need of wheelchair / handicap. the people in this portion of cebu are quite friendly and their understanding of english is fair. mactan can benefit if the tourist industry gets more involved in making information and maps available to public.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Felix R. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Hotel very near the airport
Near the airport.
Hotel room we stayed was nice. It's clean and aircon was just right.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Nika P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2011
Condo type hotel
room amenities
We just stayed here for a couple of hours since we have a flight back in the midnight, it was a nice hotel. But it has no sign of Lancaster Hotel anywhere since it's mostly a residential condominium. I think some units were unfinished yet, you might feel a little secluded outside your unit especially on the hallways or elevators. But the room itself was nice, unlike other hotels this has it's own kitchen area complete with everything so you can cook your own food. It has a stove, microwave oven and oven toaster and some utensils. Also has a living room area and the bed was comfortable, bathroom has bath tub and with a balcony. Maybe because they are condo units. It has also two pools which are lovely. The location was also great, Marina mall is like a less than 5 minutes walk. Cebu city is around 30-45 minutes by cab which is worth Php 200-250. This hotel also accepts airport transients for 4 hours or 6 hours for cheap rates and they have free shuttle service van to the airport which is good since our flight is midnight. Good choice for efficiency.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Rosalen Q. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2011
comfort hotel
kitchen
This modern hotel’s all-inclusive accommodations, which incorporate complete dining and kitchen facilities, and broadband Internet access, will suit the business traveler well. Perfectly positioned on Mactan Island, the hotel rouses the spirit, encouraging guests to get into the holiday mood even while attending to important affairs.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Rosalen Q. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2011
all in one hotel
party place
the entire place was in deed clean and the crews were the very helpful and accommodating all the time. we had our own privacy as wished for; there are 2 comfort rooms( one is located upstairs and one behind the kitchen which is located downstairs; kitchen stuffs was already there for you to cook and over all that was so much fun and we are going back to this hotel.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Dexter C. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Helpful staff
Price and mini-kitchen access
Near the airport - shuttle service available but ensure time is stated as am or pm. Grocery within walking distance. Big room, with little kitchen to use. Staff are very friendly. But internet photo looks great than actual hotel. In fact, only some of the rooms are part of the hotel - the other rooms are privately owned or part of other groups (serviced apt, etc). The hotel is difficult to find because of poor signage (once you know it though, it is easy to locate). You do get what you pay for. So don't expect anything special. I got a very good rate so I did not complain.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Graham C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2011
Reasonable place to stay. Nice.
Condo. Facilities. Pool.
We only stayed for one night, but we both agree that this hotel is pleasant and that it is a good option, near to the airport. The rooms are condo style. You get a nice bathroom, a nice double bed and a kitchenette with fridge microwave and comfortable seating for TV etc. The hotel also left good instruction and a detailed menu of prices charged for minibar items and wines in the room. Good and honest system. The only thing i didnt like was the fact that we had scaffold outside of our window, but saying that, the patio balcony doors were a very nice touch. 9.5 / 10
Reviewed August 28, 2011

KEVIN R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2011
Nice rooms
Great rooms and swimming pool
Well arrived in cebu and caught a taxi to the hotel.. Taxi driver had never heard of the Lancaster but we found the street it was in.. Had to ask people in the street due to no on front of hotel saying Lancaster Hotel..Arrived and front reception was clean and staff friendly.. Got shown to our room and 1st impression was this is a very run down hotel and zero maintenance on the building.. But to my surprize when we entered the room the room was fantasic.. Another Downside of the hotel was the lack of customer service.. I had to actually request that our room was cleaned each day.. Pool area and room was really nice but the rest was very average for the price.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Dirk D. from Belgium
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Practical room organized like a little condo
If you are looking for a quite place, clean hotel, helpfull staf then Lancaster is a good place.
For us it was a choice to have a room with kitchen because we spend already a lot of time in some other hotels and after 14 days of restaurant it was nice to be able to fix some meals our selves when we wanted.
Reviewed August 27, 2011


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: