or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lancaster Hotel

Matumbo Road, Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- Bedroom 2 (loft) Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- Bedroom 1 (loft) Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Kitchen Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior Suite Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- 2 Bedroom  (loft) Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Hotel Interior Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/Lounge Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/Lounge
Hotel Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 42

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
343 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (343)
Sort by:
Keith J. Solo travelers United States of America, April 7, 2011
good value if you don't sweat the little things

free wifi, close to airport, nice pool, room service, spacious rooms, bathtubs and free airport pick up and return. nothing else available in cebu at the same price that is equal or better.
8
This hotel is convenient to the airport and has a nice pool. Free wifi and spacious rooms. I am always comfortable staying here. The exterior is being renovated and so are some interior spaces. Renovation has been ongoing for years. Not for picky people who demand every cosmetic item to be perfect.
Jiho S. Groups South Korea, April 7, 2011
nice rooms and good location

rooms are good
6.7
i love to stay this hotel and it's a good location.
Hotel Feature Tip: it looks a old hotel.
Tay C. Solo travelers Singapore, April 3, 2011
Value for money

full euipment with mirco oven , gas cooker - good for famiy stay
8.3
Although the hotel look run down from the outside . BUT it is cosy and spacious in the room . it is not far from the airport and have lot of foodcentre nearby - appromin less than 10 minutes walk
Marigold E. Groups Australia, March 26, 2011
Close to Airport.

Rooms are bigger than what I thought.
7.3
Did not stay long at this hotel since we were flying out early morning. Hotel was too hard to find but very close to the Airport.
Richard M. Couples Australia, March 24, 2011
Great location, pool and for DIY cooking

Location and pools
7
Large rooms, for couples or groups; use nearby supermarket to cook yourself (fully equipped) or some good nearby restaurants also.
Shopping Tip: Five (5) mins walk to the shops! Big well-stocked supermarket, good pizza restaurant too. Taxi back only P 35!
Manicka V. Couples Singapore, March 10, 2011
Good location and spacious room

Only the room is good as upgrading works are still going on but close proximity to airport as well as shops for massage, dining and shopping is a good sellingh point.
5
I only booked this hotel due to a one night stay, reasonable room rate and it's close proximity to the airport.
Hugh S. Solo travelers Australia, March 7, 2011
Service with a smile, large rooms

aircon, pool, nice bar, very helpful staff, free wifi
6
Close to airport, as I mentioned free wi-fi but works best in the bar overlooking the smaller pool, as the aircon is a split system & is not linked to entry system can be left on all day.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is close to the marina mall and all major transport both to airport and into Cebu city. Whilst it is nice and comfy in the rooms the hotel appears to be half finished in construction with many rooms either in unfinished or poorly maintained condition. The bar serves drinks and has a rudimentry selection of food.
Sigmund B. Solo travelers Canada, March 5, 2011
good location

good food fast service quite
7.3
The hotel was acceptable. now i know the place i will book direct .. a lot less frustrating .
Petter O. Solo travelers Norway, February 28, 2011
great

kitchen
8.3
very nice hotel and a real bargain. the room have kitchen and free internett. very quiet and cheap place to stay. i will stay there again in 2 weeks.
Anthony J. Couples Australia, February 22, 2011
worst hotel ever

nice pool area
3
I had a shocking experience, the room was not maintained, hot water system was defective it took 45 minutes to put 5" of water in bath ..... no water pressure at all. toilet did not flush u had to find other ways of flushing, i was told the rooms would be cleaned every other day the first five days i was there i asked twice for room to be cleaned before it was done.i then asked to change rooms which i did my wife & i had to do the moving as nobody showed up to help us change rooms as they said they would do.the new room we also had to ask for hot water system to be fixed. Then to top it all off the swimming pool, coffee,milk,sugar,soap,shampoo or even a towel were all extra costs. Nothing was included in price not even a basic item.i felt as though bcs i was a foreigner they would charge me for whatever they could possibly think of.Nobody understood english,at times it stank of sewerage when you walked outside, obviously not a popular motel as there were only about 5 rooms used. and it had alot of rooms being renovated,a very unpleasant stay.could not cancel room after being there for 10 days no refund allowed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Building FacadeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - BathroomLancaster Hotel Cebu - BathroomLancaster Hotel Cebu - BathroomLancaster Hotel Cebu - BathroomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- Bedroom 2 (loft)Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- Bedroom 1 (loft)Lancaster Hotel Cebu - KitchenLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- 2 Bedroom  (loft)Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Hotel InteriorLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesLancaster Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Building FacadeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Hotel ExteriorLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - Hotel LobbyLancaster Hotel Cebu - Hotel LobbyLancaster Hotel Cebu - Hotel ExteriorLancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior Suite

Customer Reviews - Lancaster Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A03