My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lancaster Hotel

Matumbo Road, Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- Bedroom 2 (loft) Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- Bedroom 1 (loft) Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Kitchen Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior Suite Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- 2 Bedroom  (loft) Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Hotel Interior Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/Lounge Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/Lounge
Hotel Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 42

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
343 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (343)
Sort by:
Maria C. Business travelers Philippines, February 20, 2011
Friendly staff

Accessible location, friendly staff, adequate room size
6.7
The room price is reasonable for its size and location. If you are on a food budget, having the kitchen in your room is a plus.
Shopping Tip: Cebu is a beautiful place but with escalating commercialism. Prices of goods are basically comparable to Manila's.
Leslie S. Business travelers Australia, February 16, 2011
Rooms are quite good

Kitchen ,close to shopping mall
7.3
when you arrive it is a bit confusisng as there is no "Lancaster Hotel" sign anywhere. The complex is large and from the outside in need of a repaint. The suite we had is really a serviced apartment . More than adequate with good little kitchen. Things break down regularly ,like the tiolet .However the staff are very friendly and get things fixed as quick as possible. It is near airp[ort but you do not hear any planes. It is a 5 minute walk to shopping Mall. For what you pay it is reasonable value and I would probably stay there again.
Joseph P. Couples Canada, February 15, 2011
So much potential

full kitchen, great swimming area, quiet but close enough to shopping and Cebu City and very close to the airport
8.3
The most commonly used word when describing hotels in the Philippines is "potential". I have read many reviews and stayed in many hotels across the Philippines. This hotel...although not amazing...it definitely provided me with a true value stay!! I would definitely return on my next visit to Cebu and I was even considering buying one of their many condos that are currently being remodeled. The only real negative was the water pressure in the shower...it was barely over a trickle and made cleaning up properly a bit of a chore!!
Rogelio J. Couples Philippines, February 13, 2011
Great Location but less in package worth.

Location and room size.
7.7
The room that I got did not have any free soaps/shampoo/tootpaste, even wheni asked the receptionist she told me that i will not be provided. After 1 night of stay they gave those. Other than that it was ok, room service is great.
Kay Y. Families with young children Singapore, February 13, 2011
Great location and good room

Good swimming pool, good room, a small local store near by and wi fi
7.7
in this price i hv nothing to said, i'll back again for holiday or rest fr some place else
Restaurant Tip: the local food store price is good for me, enjoy this
Ching K. Couples Singapore, February 4, 2011
very run down can't wait to get out of the hotel

the staff are friendly
5
very very run down the couch is stain the bed is stain your sheet is your blanket the towel is so worn out and thin think it was white, but not anymore will never ever come back again, ever
Iris H. Couples Taiwan, February 3, 2011
It smells

It's close to the airport
4
if you have a budget and only want to stay close to the airport for your flights. It's an okay place to stay.
Shopping Tip: It's very close to the SM mall
Hien L. Families with young children United States of America, January 30, 2011
Terrible location

Room is nice and spacious, but has lots of ants.
4.7
Hotel is located in a very underdeveloped neighborhood and the layout of the hotel is prison like. I would not come back here.
Louise K. Groups Denmark, January 29, 2011
clean quiet room, close to the airport.

very close to the airport, less than 5 minutes away!!!
9
we only stayed there one night, because we were moving on the next day. the room (junior suite) was really big actually an apartment with cooking facilities and a small balcony. we would definately stay there again.
Travel tip: we paid way too much getting there, because we thought it was further away... It is really close to the airport and don't believe if the driver tells you otherwise.
Sirpa S. Solo travelers January 27, 2011
Great location close to airport

Close to airport
7.3
my room was a surprise:much larger and stylish studio, fully kitted from kettle to even a rice steamer. very clean.
Shopping Tip: the save more supermarket is close by, only ph 7 tricycle ride away.good for fresh food and everyday items.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Building FacadeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - BathroomLancaster Hotel Cebu - BathroomLancaster Hotel Cebu - BathroomLancaster Hotel Cebu - BathroomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- Bedroom 2 (loft)Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- Bedroom 1 (loft)Lancaster Hotel Cebu - KitchenLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- 2 Bedroom  (loft)Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Hotel InteriorLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesLancaster Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Building FacadeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Hotel ExteriorLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - Hotel LobbyLancaster Hotel Cebu - Hotel LobbyLancaster Hotel Cebu - Hotel ExteriorLancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior Suite

Customer Reviews - Lancaster Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A01