or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lancaster Hotel

Matumbo Road, Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- Bedroom 2 (loft) Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- Bedroom 1 (loft) Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Kitchen Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior Suite Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- 2 Bedroom  (loft) Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Interior Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/Lounge Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/Lounge
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 42

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
346 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (346)
Sort by:
Sirpa S. Solo travelers January 27, 2011
Great location close to airport

Close to airport
7.3
my room was a surprise:much larger and stylish studio, fully kitted from kettle to even a rice steamer. very clean.
Shopping Tip: the save more supermarket is close by, only ph 7 tricycle ride away.good for fresh food and everyday items.
Lim K. Couples Singapore, January 27, 2011
Good location, Large rooms

Near airport. Staff friendly.
6.7
Near airport but slightly of the main road. Convenient to get public transport to town. Provides free shuttle to airport. Rooms adequately provided with facilities. Near entertainment and shopping outlets.
Danny V. Solo travelers United States of America, January 26, 2011
Was OK but no value for the money!

Had a nice pool
5.7
Hard to get service Staff was OK room was only fair Would not recommend to stay again
Namheun L. Families with older children South Korea, January 24, 2011
Not like the photo image

hard to find it
3.3
I decided to stay there because it is close location from the airport. I had checked in at 1AM from the airport and the 1st image was the prision. the best thing was the instant coffee and they charged it 40peso each after check out the hotel.
Herbert L. Solo travelers Germany, January 23, 2011
forget it

nothing nice
4.3
its an long time ago renovated ruin and partly still a ruin, second hand furniture but a big roomnot safety cause open entrance to the street-you waste your money its same buildings like sdr apartments or kiener hill apartments
Travel tip: nothing interesting there
Pierre B. Couples Canada, January 22, 2011
Lancaster Hote

Near the airport
6.3
Just an overnight stay between 2 destinations...Hotel needs to be renovated.
James B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 22, 2011
Good Late Night Arrival Hotel

April at the bar to serve breakfast and chat with
7.3
Price is right. Rooms were comfortable. Not many people were there. The staff was very friendly.
Shopping Tip: Marina Mall within walking distance.
Christopher R. Couples United States of America, January 21, 2011
Welcome to the neighborhood!!!!

Close to airport
3
This place was a real bad to start we could not find the place because of the front of the bldg had another name on it. This hotel chain rents rooms from condo company. The first room they put us in the couch and bed had tears and huge stains on the fabric. The room was filthy... I called to speak to the mgr in charge and recieved a hard time from the front desk help. Finally after about 20mins of argueing with staff they connected me to the acting mgr. I asked her to come to my room and look at it. She said this room was not acceptable to place guests in it and that she did not know that the room was so filthy. The next room they put us in matched the photo on the website. The room was nice and elegant. There was a problem with the hot water in the room it did not work correctly had to take a cold shower. Informed the front desk and they said they would send a repairman the next day to check it out. I informed the front desk staff that there was a fire alarm switch in the Hallway close to stairwell that was pulled but the alarm was not working. This place charges for any additional things that you require (blankets, Pillows).
Hotel Feature Tip: Close to Airport
Ofelia T. Couples Philippines, January 21, 2011
"Very accomodating staff and great location"

Very near the airport, nice amenities...feels like I'm at home.
9
The hotel is just two minutes away from the airport and the nice thing is they fetch you to and from it. The staff is very accommodating,guests were pampered and they answer to all your needs. Feels like I'm home! The internet access in our room wasn't working during our stay due to technical problem, but to top it all, it is worth straying there!
Travel tip: A small kitchen is provided in each room, so you may cook anything you want... a supermarket is just nearby.
Lydia L. Families with young children Philippines, January 10, 2011
Nice Room

Room
8.3
My children enjoyed staying in the hotel, was afraid when I read the bad reviews before going there but to my surprise everything is ok with me and my children. Kitchen is complete, they have microwave,ref, kitchen utensils and electric kettle which are very important to me since Im traveling with my kids. Honestly, we are planning to go back there soon!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Building FacadeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - BathroomLancaster Hotel Cebu - BathroomLancaster Hotel Cebu - BathroomLancaster Hotel Cebu - BathroomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- Bedroom 2 (loft)Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- Bedroom 1 (loft)Lancaster Hotel Cebu - KitchenLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- 2 Bedroom  (loft)Lancaster Hotel Cebu - InteriorLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesLancaster Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Building FacadeLancaster Hotel Cebu - ExteriorLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - Hotel LobbyLancaster Hotel Cebu - Hotel LobbyLancaster Hotel Cebu - Hotel ExteriorLancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior Suite


AS-AGWEB-3A06