or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lancaster Hotel

Matumbo Road, Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Building Facade Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Hotel Lobby Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Hotel Lobby Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Reception Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Interior Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Interior Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Surroundings Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Reception Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Interior Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Facilities Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool
Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Surroundings Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Interior Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior Suite Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior Suite Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior Suite Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior Suite Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior Suite Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior Suite Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior Suite Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior Suite Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior Suite
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 42

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
365 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (365)
Sort by:
Mendeluz B. Families with young children Philippines, July 22, 2013
Not up to international standards

Proximity to the airport
3.7
Did not sleep well because the room reeked of cigarette stench (I actually requested for nonsmoking room). The blanket was the thinnest of cotton sheets - there was no comforter/warm blanket. The hallways were a bit scary. The shower needs some good plumbing to ensure steady hot water stream.
Ann J. Families with young children Philippines, July 10, 2013
T'was good and less hassle.

Our room is huge with clean utensils and fully furnished. Bathroom is clean though it is not really big.
6.7
We had a great time there and feel comfortable using the appliances and clean utensils. There's no water electric pot and this is the only one that made me hassle since i am a coffee drinker. Though it is quite old, but as long as it clean with neat sheets and towels, with comfortable bed, guess it would be fine. Only thing, no decent front desk and hotel entrance.
Ooi B. Couples Singapore, July 7, 2013
relax, attractive historical views

quiet, big, natural
6.7
this hotel has spacious rooms and beautiful swimming pool.
Alastair G. Couples United Kingdom, June 29, 2013
one night stay nice large rooms nice to have stair

large 2 floor room
7
nice rooms kitchen 2 CR including bathroom lounge dinning areas and kitchen on one floor and 2 berooms up staurs quiet area difficult to find but ok near airport but no noise
Jezalin P. Couples Philippines, June 14, 2013
Hotel room wasn't very well maintained.

It has a kitchen
6.3
Jezalin P. Couples Philippines, June 13, 2013
You get what you pay for

it has a kitchen, spacious room, friendly staff
6.7
We only chose this place because it was the only affordable hotel i could find that has a kitchen. But the hotel did not feel like a hotel. There was no complimentary water, towels were missing, the smell is not too pleasant, the room was not too clean. It felt more like an old condo than a hotel. But for it's price, I'm not asking for a lot.
Gerald C. Families with young children Philippines, June 2, 2013
Acceptable considering the price.

Near the Airport. Near a cheap Nuat Thai Massage Parlor. Easy access to a supermarket and fast food restaurants.
5
We spent our last day at this hotel from our 4 Days Cebu Family Vacation because it was near the airport. We had a hard time locating the hotel as there was no eye-catching signboard and the entrance to the hotel is at the back of a condo. I think the hotel is more of a condotel which is owned by different companies and individuals. We stayed in a 2-storey, 2-bedroom, 2-bath unit with a fully furnished kitchen, a living room and a dining area. The bedroom was small but comfortable. The bathroom upstairs has a bathtub but is shared by both rooms. The bathroom is supplies with only a soap and a shampoo each. The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating and we were check-in early, but unfortunately you won't see any of them until check-out. The swimming pool is clean and adequate although not child friendly (4-6 feet deep). The best part of my stay here is the cheap Php 150/hr Nuat Thai Massage Parlor about 400 meters from the hotel at the Mactan Tropics Center. Near it is also a big SM Savemore Supermarket where you can buy groceries and food that you can cook in your hotel, a Chow King Restaurant (if you want to eat out), and an Island Souvenirs Store (very expensive). The downside of this hotel: there are a lot of "baby" cockroaches crawling around. There is also no electric generator (there was a power outage at 3 AM so we had no aircon for more than 2 hours). No free bottled water. They sell water at Php 40 for a 350 ml bottle.
Elvira C. Solo travelers Sweden, May 29, 2013
It is OK condotel.

The staff are very helpful and friendly.
6.7
Mark D. Couples Australia, May 28, 2013
terrifc place to stay, extended for 3 nights

location, great quiet comfy room, great staff
9.3
toilet blockage an issue, quickly rectified and looked after well by staff. nice relaxing friendly place to stopover
Elvira C. Solo travelers Sweden, May 27, 2013
Same here as I had written earlier.

The staff are very helpful and friendly.
6.7
This is a condotel which means there is a small kitchen to cook your on food if you want.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Building FacadeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Building FacadeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Hotel LobbyLancaster Hotel Cebu - Hotel LobbyLancaster Hotel Cebu - ReceptionLancaster Hotel Cebu - InteriorLancaster Hotel Cebu - InteriorLancaster Hotel Cebu - SurroundingsLancaster Hotel Cebu - ReceptionLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - InteriorLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - FacilitiesLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - RestaurantLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - SurroundingsLancaster Hotel Cebu - InteriorLancaster Hotel Cebu - RestaurantLancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Two Bedroom Suite


AS-AGWEB-3B01