or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lancaster Hotel

Matumbo Road, Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- Bedroom 2 (loft) Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- Bedroom 1 (loft) Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Kitchen Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior Suite Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- 2 Bedroom  (loft) Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Interior Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/Lounge Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/Lounge
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 42

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
355 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (355)
Sort by:
Lez D. Couples Australia, February 9, 2013
Comfortable suite, nothing else really matters

Well apointed kitchen, easy location to airport
5.3
The Lancaster Hotel is not really a hotel. It is a grouping of fairly old buildings made up of owner occupied and rented apartments. So do not really expect any of the Hotel type features. The reception staff are friendly and welcoming but the service pretty much stops there. Yes they do have a pool but we did not use it. Place is located down a typical side road and it is only a short walk to some reasonable restaurants and shops. And its only 10 minutes to the airport which is great if you have an early morning flight. The guard outside called us the cab without any drama.
Shopping Tip: Mactan Gaisano shopping mall is only a short taxi ride away and restaurants, if you are included, a short walk. The area feels safe enough.
Paul S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 2, 2013
Great location close to restaurants and airport

Friendly staff and good location
7.7
staff was very friendly and helpful. hotel is close to both airport and marina mall where you will find shopping and a few nice restaurants. hotel looks a little rough outside but the rooms are very clean and large...tons of room. would definitely say that it is good vale for money.
Restaurant Tip: 3 or 4 nice restaurants just 5 minutes walk away
Paul S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 30, 2013
Looks a bit rough outside but clean /tidy rooms

Great staff who are friendly and helpful
7.7
Great value for money. Close to airport and close to Marina Mall. Very friendly staff and would definitely stay there again when in the neighbourhood.
Nightlife Tip: Great location only a few minutes walk to Marina Mall where there are some nice restaurants.
Paul M. Solo travelers Australia, January 6, 2013
Not a nice hotel
2.7
Definitely the worst hotel I have ever stayed in, even a local taxi driver referred to it.
Joey M. Groups Philippines, January 6, 2013
Good Location but Need Exterior Renovation

They have a Good Room!
7
at first, when we saw the exterior up to the lobby we thought we have a mistakes on reserving to this hotel, but when we got to our room we just smile because it was nice and clean. we just suggest that they have to do some renovation on their exteriors and lobby. anyway nice location near airport. thanks!
Mayonna B. Families with young children Philippines, January 4, 2013
Nice Hotel and budget saver

the room itself
8.3
Though the hotel is quite old but I love the room it is like a studio type condo that has big cr, sala sets, pantry,balcony and it has pool that my kids enjoys...Very near the airport and restaurants...
Susumu N. Families with older children Japan, December 31, 2012
we may called "haunted hotel"

Dirty room and contaminated water
2
we were so disgusted upon the arrival. We were welcome at the back entrance.I wonder why? The room reserved to be wasn't prepared. we expected that the room is nice to take a rest but unfortunately we we're asked to transfer and choose other rooms due to water problems and other facilities.The room we transferred wasn't clean and smelly.I also saw a rat running at the corner of that restaurant.we couldn't help to stay for a night till my mother comes .I think all of us will get sick especially for the baby who will come with us on the next day.The staff apologized for the inconveniences.I think its not right to give patience.We paid the room as what it promised.The hotel should be ready to their guest satisfaction.
Travel tip: this is not a recommendable hotel.it will be a bad prestige and bad impression to your company.
Arsenio J. Groups Philippines, December 4, 2012
near the airport

near mactan island, free airport transfer
4
hotel looks old and gloomy. smells cigar. u can cook.
Edvin B. Couples Norway, December 3, 2012
Not clean hotel

bad
2
Not nice hotel, not clean. very old. I will never go back there again.
Mohammad H. Solo travelers Singapore, November 23, 2012
Spacious room and good services

Convenient location.
7.3
Poor surrounding as all the other rooms available are abandon and half way built. Not recomended for family.
Travel tip: Convenient location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Building FacadeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - BathroomLancaster Hotel Cebu - BathroomLancaster Hotel Cebu - BathroomLancaster Hotel Cebu - BathroomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- Bedroom 2 (loft)Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- Bedroom 1 (loft)Lancaster Hotel Cebu - KitchenLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- 2 Bedroom  (loft)Lancaster Hotel Cebu - InteriorLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesLancaster Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Building FacadeLancaster Hotel Cebu - ExteriorLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - Hotel LobbyLancaster Hotel Cebu - Hotel LobbyLancaster Hotel Cebu - Hotel ExteriorLancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior Suite

Customer Reviews - Lancaster Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B05