Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lancaster Hotel

Matumbo Road, Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- Bedroom 2 (loft) Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- Bedroom 1 (loft) Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Kitchen Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior Suite Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- 2 Bedroom  (loft) Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Interior Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/Lounge Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/Lounge
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 42

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
349 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (349)
Sort by:
Ana R. Couples Philippines, October 27, 2012
Junk Hotel

no selling point
2
In this hotel they have no service except for the hotel transfer, no food service no make up room service, to top it all this hotel is a nightmare for those who want to relax and enjoy their vacation.....
Maureen S. Families with young children Philippines, October 1, 2012
Clean Hotel and lovely rooms

The rooms are very accomodating and spacious
9.7
We stayed at short-time only yet it was nice. The comfort rooms are clean. The bed and dining rooms were great. I love the kitchens, yet was not able to use it to the fullest as we just stayed for just one night.
Hotel Feature Tip: It's nice to look for a hotel where you can have a relaxing time on the evening like swimming in the pool or enjoying the hot massage on the comfort room's bathtub. Also, look for a room where u can enjoy cooking or baking your favorite foods.
Marcel T. Business travelers Switzerland, September 28, 2012
close to MEZ1&2, ideal for biz travellers

big room and quiet
7
This Hotel has no fancy expensive reception. It provides all the necessary services you need as a independent Business traveler, therefore the room rates are very reasonable. If you don't need glamorous reception but can accept an effective service, if you don't need all kinds of different restaurant and are fine with a small swimming pool, this is a good choice. Very close to MEZ1 & 2, so if you have business to conduct in these PEZA zones, it is very good located (5 min from MEZ1 and 10 min from MEZ2), also very close to many good restaurants for your fine dining.
Nick S. Couples United Kingdom, September 3, 2012
won't stay ever again

Bad
3.3
The hotel was very quiet and eery. It was also very dirty and unkept. And, we even found a dead cockroach in the bathroom (yep, I said dirty). Also, the pictures are misleading. Even the ones we took while we were there turned out reasonably well - the actual view wasn't though. The only good there is that the staff are a friendly bunch, but it feels as though you're walking through an old graveyard at night.
Hotel Feature Tip: I wouldn't stay again
Hwan Y. Solo travelers South Korea, August 13, 2012
Never use this hotel, again.

None
2.7
Actually, during that period, that was my first time visit there, CEBU, in my life. SO, I was so excited. But, all of exciting mind has been gone when I was arrived to this hotel. It's simple word that I can describe on this hotel..."bad". Water coming from shower...barely out... Towel was inside of this room...have to bring outside and need to give sun on it, more than 3 hours. After 3 hours, I just only can use tht towel, barely. But, still has bad feeling...remain.
Geoffery M. Solo travelers Australia, August 2, 2012
what can i say

took me to the airport
3
what can is say about my stay at the lancaster ,let me put it this way ,best i say nothing the place is not worth it
Mikko K. Solo travelers Finland, August 1, 2012
ok hotel if u dont expect any luxury

nice big room and self catering option
4.3
Pool is OK, the bilding looks old but its ok inside the room. Shower was difficult to handle (hot-cold) very tight valves, They clean rooms only when asked. Lost cellphone during being absent which were later returned by stuff after investigations. "Found in hotel carbage pin after 4 days of loss".
Restaurant Tip: no restaurants connected to hotel, nearest good reestaurant MAGSS in 1,5 km distance. very good food and live music
Richard L. Groups Australia, July 7, 2012
big spacious apartment

close to airport , you can walk but try arrange pick up and drop off
5.7
lovely big apartment and nice pool , food expensive but restaurants up the road . will be good when all the hotel and rooms have been renovated
Hotel Feature Tip: great for family
Timmy L. Solo travelers United States of America, June 29, 2012
More like a Service Apartment then Hotel

Kitchen and size of room
6.7
This was more of a service apartment than a hotel room. The room is pretty updated inside and spacious. A full kitchen, pots and dishes is a plus if you intend to do that. No room safe is a negitive. Very close to the airport but far away from the main SM Mall in Cebu. About 100 meters in from the main road.
Shopping Tip: Main SM Mall is about 200 peso cab ride away.
James L. Solo travelers United States of America, June 24, 2012
Seedy hotel in a not so safe location

Close to the Airport
3.7
I selected this hotel due to its close proximity to the airport. I had a one night layover before continuing my travels. This hotel was not easily marked and is part of a condominium complex. The main lobby did not have any air conditioning (or was not used by management). The room was extremely old and in poor condition. Management escorted me to the room because they had turned off all the circuit breakers in the room and needed to turn them back on. The room was extremely hot due to this business practice. There were numerous bugs that covered the countertops and would not go away. I observed what appeared to be escort girls who would frequently visit several of the quests rooms.
Travel tip: Do not book from this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Building FacadeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - BathroomLancaster Hotel Cebu - BathroomLancaster Hotel Cebu - BathroomLancaster Hotel Cebu - BathroomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- Bedroom 2 (loft)Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- Bedroom 1 (loft)Lancaster Hotel Cebu - KitchenLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- 2 Bedroom  (loft)Lancaster Hotel Cebu - InteriorLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesLancaster Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Building FacadeLancaster Hotel Cebu - ExteriorLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - Hotel LobbyLancaster Hotel Cebu - Hotel LobbyLancaster Hotel Cebu - Hotel ExteriorLancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior Suite


AS-AGWEB-3B07