or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lancaster Hotel

Matumbo Road, Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Building Facade Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Hotel Lobby Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Hotel Lobby Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Reception Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Interior Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Interior Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Surroundings Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Reception Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Interior Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Facilities Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool
Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Surroundings Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Interior Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior Suite Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior Suite Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior Suite Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior Suite Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior Suite Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior Suite Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior Suite Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior Suite Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior Suite
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 42

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
365 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (365)
Sort by:
Nick S. Couples United Kingdom, September 3, 2012
won't stay ever again

Bad
3.3
The hotel was very quiet and eery. It was also very dirty and unkept. And, we even found a dead cockroach in the bathroom (yep, I said dirty). Also, the pictures are misleading. Even the ones we took while we were there turned out reasonably well - the actual view wasn't though. The only good there is that the staff are a friendly bunch, but it feels as though you're walking through an old graveyard at night.
Hotel Feature Tip: I wouldn't stay again
Hwan Y. Solo travelers South Korea, August 13, 2012
Never use this hotel, again.

None
2.7
Actually, during that period, that was my first time visit there, CEBU, in my life. SO, I was so excited. But, all of exciting mind has been gone when I was arrived to this hotel. It's simple word that I can describe on this hotel..."bad". Water coming from shower...barely out... Towel was inside of this room...have to bring outside and need to give sun on it, more than 3 hours. After 3 hours, I just only can use tht towel, barely. But, still has bad feeling...remain.
Geoffery M. Solo travelers Australia, August 2, 2012
what can i say

took me to the airport
3
what can is say about my stay at the lancaster ,let me put it this way ,best i say nothing the place is not worth it
Mikko K. Solo travelers Finland, August 1, 2012
ok hotel if u dont expect any luxury

nice big room and self catering option
4.3
Pool is OK, the bilding looks old but its ok inside the room. Shower was difficult to handle (hot-cold) very tight valves, They clean rooms only when asked. Lost cellphone during being absent which were later returned by stuff after investigations. "Found in hotel carbage pin after 4 days of loss".
Restaurant Tip: no restaurants connected to hotel, nearest good reestaurant MAGSS in 1,5 km distance. very good food and live music
Richard L. Groups Australia, July 7, 2012
big spacious apartment

close to airport , you can walk but try arrange pick up and drop off
5.7
lovely big apartment and nice pool , food expensive but restaurants up the road . will be good when all the hotel and rooms have been renovated
Hotel Feature Tip: great for family
Timmy L. Solo travelers United States of America, June 29, 2012
More like a Service Apartment then Hotel

Kitchen and size of room
6.7
This was more of a service apartment than a hotel room. The room is pretty updated inside and spacious. A full kitchen, pots and dishes is a plus if you intend to do that. No room safe is a negitive. Very close to the airport but far away from the main SM Mall in Cebu. About 100 meters in from the main road.
Shopping Tip: Main SM Mall is about 200 peso cab ride away.
James L. Solo travelers United States of America, June 24, 2012
Seedy hotel in a not so safe location

Close to the Airport
3.7
I selected this hotel due to its close proximity to the airport. I had a one night layover before continuing my travels. This hotel was not easily marked and is part of a condominium complex. The main lobby did not have any air conditioning (or was not used by management). The room was extremely old and in poor condition. Management escorted me to the room because they had turned off all the circuit breakers in the room and needed to turn them back on. The room was extremely hot due to this business practice. There were numerous bugs that covered the countertops and would not go away. I observed what appeared to be escort girls who would frequently visit several of the quests rooms.
Travel tip: Do not book from this hotel.
Cheah W. Couples Singapore, June 22, 2012
Deserted

nothing
5.3
It is an apartment and not hotel. There are 2 swimming pools, you need to pay for the beach towel. Most of the units are deserted and look very empty. The receptionists and waiters are friendly. It is very near to the airport and they provide free transport to the airport.
Toyin G. Groups United States of America, June 12, 2012
Just horrible

Beautiful website
4.3
The hotel promised free transfers. I emailed them twice and no one came to pick us up. I had to pay for a 5minute taxi ride. I showed them my two emails that I sent correctly and they refused to reimburse. The hotel was run down and in various stages of repairs/building that ended long ago. One pool was filthy. They charged for pool towels! The lobby was actually a seedy pool hall with an empty bar. The room was surprisingly nice, since they're trying to sell the 2 br suites as condos. The water pump made noise all night. I promised to leave a review about my stay. The clerk said, "We know we have problems and we are still working on it. Many people have complained before." We only stayed for one night because it was close to the airport. We left early and did not have breakfast. I would not recommend this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't stay here.
Sunliz B. Business travelers Philippines, June 1, 2012
Great Pics

room looked good lots of bed bugs
3.3
the hotel looks really good in pictures but really bad on actual.. no real lobby, no restaurant, dirty pools, no wifi, house keeping didn't clean my room for the 2 nights i stayed..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Building FacadeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Building FacadeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Hotel LobbyLancaster Hotel Cebu - Hotel LobbyLancaster Hotel Cebu - ReceptionLancaster Hotel Cebu - InteriorLancaster Hotel Cebu - InteriorLancaster Hotel Cebu - SurroundingsLancaster Hotel Cebu - ReceptionLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - InteriorLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - FacilitiesLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - RestaurantLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - SurroundingsLancaster Hotel Cebu - InteriorLancaster Hotel Cebu - RestaurantLancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Two Bedroom Suite


AS-AGWEB-3C01