Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lancaster Hotel

Matumbo Road, Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- Bedroom 2 (loft) Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- Bedroom 1 (loft) Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Kitchen Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior Suite Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- 2 Bedroom  (loft) Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Interior Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/Lounge Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/Lounge
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 42

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
351 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (351)
Sort by:
James L. Solo travelers United States of America, June 24, 2012
Seedy hotel in a not so safe location

Close to the Airport
3.7
I selected this hotel due to its close proximity to the airport. I had a one night layover before continuing my travels. This hotel was not easily marked and is part of a condominium complex. The main lobby did not have any air conditioning (or was not used by management). The room was extremely old and in poor condition. Management escorted me to the room because they had turned off all the circuit breakers in the room and needed to turn them back on. The room was extremely hot due to this business practice. There were numerous bugs that covered the countertops and would not go away. I observed what appeared to be escort girls who would frequently visit several of the quests rooms.
Travel tip: Do not book from this hotel.
Cheah W. Couples Singapore, June 22, 2012
Deserted

nothing
5.3
It is an apartment and not hotel. There are 2 swimming pools, you need to pay for the beach towel. Most of the units are deserted and look very empty. The receptionists and waiters are friendly. It is very near to the airport and they provide free transport to the airport.
Toyin G. Groups United States of America, June 12, 2012
Just horrible

Beautiful website
4.3
The hotel promised free transfers. I emailed them twice and no one came to pick us up. I had to pay for a 5minute taxi ride. I showed them my two emails that I sent correctly and they refused to reimburse. The hotel was run down and in various stages of repairs/building that ended long ago. One pool was filthy. They charged for pool towels! The lobby was actually a seedy pool hall with an empty bar. The room was surprisingly nice, since they're trying to sell the 2 br suites as condos. The water pump made noise all night. I promised to leave a review about my stay. The clerk said, "We know we have problems and we are still working on it. Many people have complained before." We only stayed for one night because it was close to the airport. We left early and did not have breakfast. I would not recommend this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't stay here.
Sunliz B. Business travelers Philippines, June 1, 2012
Great Pics

room looked good lots of bed bugs
3.3
the hotel looks really good in pictures but really bad on actual.. no real lobby, no restaurant, dirty pools, no wifi, house keeping didn't clean my room for the 2 nights i stayed..
Cecilia C. Couples Philippines, May 31, 2012
Good location

The hotel is only 10 to 15 minutes away from the Mactan Airport.
5.3
the location was good because of its proximity to the airport. however, it is located on a narrow, dark street and not many commercial complex. it was actually an apartment hotel. the reception area was found at the back of the reception of the apartment and beside a billiard or pool table and opposite was a bar. its not a good sight when you first come to the hotel. the reception area should always be cozy, with sofa, etc. theirs was a table and 2 guest chairs in front. the room was fairly ok, it has a kitchen with complete cooking facilities, sofa and a bar. the aircon was cool. the price of the hotel should include breakfasts.
Ken B. Solo travelers United States of America, May 30, 2012
adequate

nice room, staff was very accomadating and pleasant
8.3
Unfortunately the hotel is not very close to things and there are apartments attached that the occupants are not very nice and give angry stares alot. very noisy also.,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good korean restaurants and nice massage spa nearby
Hiadee B. Couples Philippines, May 29, 2012
cozy but deserted

airport transfer is free
6.7
hotel looks old and deserted from the outside..the room was fine..comfortable bed with mini kitchen and sala..some utensilswere not so sanitary..no complemetary water or drinks..
Styries F. Families with young children United States of America, May 25, 2012
Nice hotel with great staff!

Clean rooms, great helpful staff, and clean pools
10
Upon arrival at Cebu Airport, free fast transportation for 5 adults and 2 children age 9, and 10, and luggage, was no problem. We choose 2 studio rooms instead of 2 bedroom townhouse because of elderly mom. Rooms were clean, kitchen area, with all necessary items, were in great condition. Location of hotel is 5 minute walk or 2 minute taxi ride to many restaurants, and supermarket, for your food items to cook. Hotel staff were available 24hrs to attend to guest needs. Including advice on places to see, and set up private transportation if desired. Pool area was clean with tables and chairs for all guests. Pool was clean and great to swim and cool off. Overall this hotel is great place to stay as it is close to airport, restaurants, tourist places, and beaches are short drive away. We plan to stay here on next visit to Cebu.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Private drivers are available to take city tour with very low cost, even for our group of 7.
Boon H. Solo travelers Singapore, May 6, 2012
Hotel under renovation.

Serviced apartment style hotel with Kitchenette facilties
4.7
We are surprised when we reached hotel as the picture shown does not look same. When we reached the hotel, the check in counter is located at the back of the building instead of the front and we thought we had come to wrong place. Everything look old and worn out. Wifi are not available. Rubbish in room are not cleared and has foul smell.Location are not so convenient and not taxi outside the hotel. Road link to main road are dark at night.Not recommended to Single lady.
Robert M. Couples Australia, May 4, 2012
Great location.

Close to the mall. Rooms large and fully equipt kitchen. Very clean
9
Enjoyed my stay as the staff were friendly and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: On mactan there are plenty of fine resturants close by and major attractions a short taxi ride away.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Building FacadeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - BathroomLancaster Hotel Cebu - BathroomLancaster Hotel Cebu - BathroomLancaster Hotel Cebu - BathroomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- Bedroom 2 (loft)Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- Bedroom 1 (loft)Lancaster Hotel Cebu - KitchenLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- 2 Bedroom  (loft)Lancaster Hotel Cebu - InteriorLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesLancaster Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Building FacadeLancaster Hotel Cebu - ExteriorLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - Hotel LobbyLancaster Hotel Cebu - Hotel LobbyLancaster Hotel Cebu - Hotel ExteriorLancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior Suite


AS-AGWEB-3C06