or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lancaster Hotel

Matumbo Road, Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- Bedroom 2 (loft) Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- Bedroom 1 (loft) Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Kitchen Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior Suite Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- 2 Bedroom  (loft) Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Interior Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/Lounge Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/Lounge
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 42

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
353 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (353)
Sort by:
Boon H. Solo travelers Singapore, May 6, 2012
Hotel under renovation.

Serviced apartment style hotel with Kitchenette facilties
4.7
We are surprised when we reached hotel as the picture shown does not look same. When we reached the hotel, the check in counter is located at the back of the building instead of the front and we thought we had come to wrong place. Everything look old and worn out. Wifi are not available. Rubbish in room are not cleared and has foul smell.Location are not so convenient and not taxi outside the hotel. Road link to main road are dark at night.Not recommended to Single lady.
Robert M. Couples Australia, May 4, 2012
Great location.

Close to the mall. Rooms large and fully equipt kitchen. Very clean
9
Enjoyed my stay as the staff were friendly and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: On mactan there are plenty of fine resturants close by and major attractions a short taxi ride away.
Olivier B. Families with young children France, May 1, 2012
Nice

location
8
just a stop by hotel for us, simple and convenient to move in the next morning
Ana R. Business travelers Philippines, April 30, 2012
Great location but the hotel is not well-maintaine

Near airport
5
Not for business travelers. The hotel Is very near airport. The rooms are not well-kept as well as the surroundings. There are also no food available in the condotel so you either have be already eaten before coing back to the hotel or have a food delivered. The photos shown are far from the actual. The price does not compensate the rooms. Although the frontdesk are pleasant and iHs happy to serve eah guests. I would recommend this propbably to families who want to cool their own food because they have conplete facilities for cooking.
Travel tip: The hotel Is very near airport. The rooms are not well-kept as well as the surroundings. There are also no food available in the condotel so you either have be already eaten before coing back to the hotel or have a food delivered. The photos shown are far from the actual. The price does not compensate the rooms. Although the frontdesk are pleasant and iHs happy to serve eah guests. I would recommend this propbably to families who want to cool their own food because they have conplete facilities for cooking.
William T. Solo travelers Australia, April 23, 2012
A little Overpriced for what it is

Large Rooms
4
On my first night we had no hot water, we were given another room. In this room the water pipes had to be unclogged. On the third day once again no hotwater. The hotel is in need of a good maintenance overhall. The staff although being courteous are very really need some hospitality training. The hotel is way overpriced given the state of the rooms and the level of service. Their menu is quite pricey as well. I was most disappointed.
John K. Solo travelers United States of America, April 21, 2012
Private hotel/condo nice pool and dinning area

NIce and private, friendly helpful staff
8
I enjoy the condo feel the place has. There is a living area and bed area with a nice little galley kitchen.
Nick B. Couples United Kingdom, April 17, 2012
Convinient, spacious and clean

Close to airport, prompt shuttle service
10
Stayed for 1 night in transit and hotel ticked every box. Quiet, cool aircon, cheap, good location for airport and small mall close by.
Snorre K. Families with young children Norway, April 12, 2012
Big room with stratedic location

big rooms, close to airport and airport transfer.
6.7
This hotel is good for a night on the way to somewhere else. It has a swimmingpool that keeps the kids happy. The rooms are big and has a kitchen. The exterieur is out of date. Looks like an old russian building.
Gayle M. Groups Philippines, April 9, 2012
Lancaster Hotel

near the airport
4.3
It was difficult to locate the hotel since there was no signage outside and the lobby was under renovation. It's actually a condotel with several rooms designated for hotel guests. The room was clean but there was an odd smell in the kitchen and bathroom.
Tony P. Solo travelers Switzerland, April 6, 2012
A bit awkward

Quiet, spacious, airport vicinity
7.3
This hotel, which really has the nature of an apartelle, utilizes their rooms (studios) within a large apartment complex. My room here, very spacious, clean, cooking facilities as one would expect in a studio type apartment. Staff is friendly but not routined. Nice swimming pool.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Building FacadeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - BathroomLancaster Hotel Cebu - BathroomLancaster Hotel Cebu - BathroomLancaster Hotel Cebu - BathroomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- Bedroom 2 (loft)Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- Bedroom 1 (loft)Lancaster Hotel Cebu - KitchenLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- 2 Bedroom  (loft)Lancaster Hotel Cebu - InteriorLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesLancaster Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Building FacadeLancaster Hotel Cebu - ExteriorLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - Hotel LobbyLancaster Hotel Cebu - Hotel LobbyLancaster Hotel Cebu - Hotel ExteriorLancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior Suite

Customer Reviews - Lancaster Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B07