Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 379 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 4.4
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 5.4
Sort by

James L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
Seedy hotel in a not so safe location
Close to the Airport
I selected this hotel due to its close proximity to the airport. I had a one night layover before continuing my travels. This hotel was not easily marked and is part of a condominium complex. The main lobby did not have any air conditioning (or was not used by management). The room was extremely old and in poor condition. Management escorted me to the room because they had turned off all the circuit breakers in the room and needed to turn them back on. The room was extremely hot due to this business practice. There were numerous bugs that covered the countertops and would not go away. I observed what appeared to be escort girls who would frequently visit several of the quests rooms.
Reviewed July 04, 2012

Hiadee B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
cozy but deserted
airport transfer is free
hotel looks old and deserted from the outside..the room was fine..comfortable bed with mini kitchen and sala..some utensilswere not so sanitary..no complemetary water or drinks..
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Ria B. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
great value for money
kitchen with complete utensils and wares
this will definitely be your choice of hotel if you are a family on a tight budget but still want to enjoy. the 2 bedroom suite could serve 5 people. you could bring a helper to assist with food preparation. the hotel is near the airport and a ride away from the city. it has been a wonderful experience staying at the hotel and visiting cebu.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Cheah S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
Deserted
nothing
It is an apartment and not hotel. There are 2 swimming pools, you need to pay for the beach towel. Most of the units are deserted and look very empty. The receptionists and waiters are friendly. It is very near to the airport and they provide free transport to the airport.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Toyin G. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2012
Just horrible
Beautiful website
The hotel promised free transfers. I emailed them twice and no one came to pick us up. I had to pay for a 5minute taxi ride. I showed them my two emails that I sent correctly and they refused to reimburse. The hotel was run down and in various stages of repairs/building that ended long ago. One pool was filthy. They charged for pool towels! The lobby was actually a seedy pool hall with an empty bar. The room was surprisingly nice, since they're trying to sell the 2 br suites as condos. The water pump made noise all night. I promised to leave a review about my stay. The clerk said, "We know we have problems and we are still working on it. Many people have complained before." We only stayed for one night because it was close to the airport. We left early and did not have breakfast. I would not recommend this hotel.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Cecilia C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Good location
The hotel is only 10 to 15 minutes away from the Mactan Airport.
the location was good because of its proximity to the airport. however, it is located on a narrow, dark street and not many commercial complex. it was actually an apartment hotel. the reception area was found at the back of the reception of the apartment and beside a billiard or pool table and opposite was a bar. its not a good sight when you first come to the hotel. the reception area should always be cozy, with sofa, etc. theirs was a table and 2 guest chairs in front. the room was fairly ok, it has a kitchen with complete cooking facilities, sofa and a bar. the aircon was cool. the price of the hotel should include breakfasts.
Reviewed June 08, 2012

ken B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
adequate
nice room, staff was very accomadating and pleasant
Unfortunately the hotel is not very close to things and there are apartments attached that the occupants are not very nice and give angry stares alot. very noisy also.,
Reviewed June 03, 2012

sunliz D. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great Pics
room looked good lots of bed bugs
the hotel looks really good in pictures but really bad on actual.. no real lobby, no restaurant, dirty pools, no wifi, house keeping didn't clean my room for the 2 nights i stayed..
Reviewed June 02, 2012

STYRIES F. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in May 2012
Nice hotel with great staff!
Clean rooms, great helpful staff, and clean pools
Upon arrival at Cebu Airport, free fast transportation for 5 adults and 2 children age 9, and 10, and luggage, was no problem. We choose 2 studio rooms instead of 2 bedroom townhouse because of elderly mom. Rooms were clean, kitchen area, with all necessary items, were in great condition. Location of hotel is 5 minute walk or 2 minute taxi ride to many restaurants, and supermarket, for your food items to cook. Hotel staff were available 24hrs to attend to guest needs. Including advice on places to see, and set up private transportation if desired. Pool area was clean with tables and chairs for all guests. Pool was clean and great to swim and cool off. Overall this hotel is great place to stay as it is close to airport, restaurants, tourist places, and beaches are short drive away. We plan to stay here on next visit to Cebu.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Boon L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
Hotel under renovation.
Serviced apartment style hotel with Kitchenette facilties
We are surprised when we reached hotel as the picture shown does not look same. When we reached the hotel, the check in counter is located at the back of the building instead of the front and we thought we had come to wrong place. Everything look old and worn out. Wifi are not available. Rubbish in room are not cleared and has foul smell.Location are not so convenient and not taxi outside the hotel. Road link to main road are dark at night.Not recommended to Single lady.
Reviewed May 22, 2012