Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lancaster Hotel

Matumbo Road, Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- Bedroom 2 (loft) Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- Bedroom 1 (loft) Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Kitchen Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior Suite Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- 2 Bedroom  (loft) Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Interior Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/Lounge Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/Lounge
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 42

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
351 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (351)
Sort by:
Bienvenido L. Families with young children Philippines, March 26, 2012
Old hotel

Close to airport
3.3
We are a family of 4 and stayed for 2 nights. The room is big and with a mini kitchen. But it is kinda old and needs renovation. I think it has poor lighting inside the room and the comfort room, needs more light. The room is not that clean or maybe it is just old that's why it looks dirty and scary. The staff was courteous and friendly. Surroundings of hotel is also dirty. Not so accessible to public transpo.
Jay O. Solo travelers United States of America, March 26, 2012
Not What I Expected

Well, its more like an apartment than a hotel. Spacious with a full kitchen
6.7
i booked and was expecting a normal hotel, but it was an apartment in an older building. many people especially those travelling in groups may find it appealing due to be vast space, however, i was lost in the vast complex. next time i choose a more traditionla hotel.
James H. Couples United States of America, March 22, 2012
Great Hotel with Great Rooms

Rooms, Kitchenette, and Location
7.7
The location is great, near airport and shopping. The room was great with kitchenette, we cooked and had fun. The shower and tub is nice. There is a pool but last day using it I found out that its to use for guests so it was a freeby as no staff was at the pool. There are motorized tricycles in the street, walking distance to shopping area. Hotel is great for the price.
Shopping Tip: Be sure to remember the location area b4 taking a taxi elsewhere as many do not know the name Lancaster Hotel. So ask the taxi (or jeepney) what area this is so that when you return you can tell the taxi / jeepney what area you want to go.
Mobbarak B. Couples Kuwait, March 20, 2012
my stay in lancaster

the worm wilcome
5
lancaster hotel is an old hotel need so many improvements but it is ok for the price you pay and it is close to airport need more cleaning and change all furntur and more staff
Ria B. Families with older children Philippines, March 19, 2012
great value for money

kitchen with complete utensils and wares
8.7
this will definitely be your choice of hotel if you are a family on a tight budget but still want to enjoy. the 2 bedroom suite could serve 5 people. you could bring a helper to assist with food preparation. the hotel is near the airport and a ride away from the city. it has been a wonderful experience staying at the hotel and visiting cebu.
Jeffrey C. Couples Philippines, March 12, 2012
Great location and fully-furnished rooms

Walking distance from the malls and just 5 minutes from the airport
7
we love the location of this hotel, since we have to be at the airport quite early for our flight. it's a mere 5 minutes from the mactan airport and the hotel offers free shuttle service (this is an added amenity). although our stay was only for 1 night, we discovered that the hotel is good for long budgeted stays since it is furnished with a fully-equipped kitchen (with a burner, oven toaster, rice cooker and microwave, no less!). although we don't recommend it for romantic and relaxing get-aways, it is definitely a practical choice for budget-conscious business travelers.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is a mere 3-minute walk to the mall.
Mohamed R. Solo travelers Egypt, March 6, 2012
great location ,, very nice people there

its cheap and clean
8.7
perfect stay for anyone wants short time stay in cebu
Stephan R. Families with young children Germany, March 6, 2012
Nice room, but a little bit dirty outside....

2 queen size beds in our room, perfect for the kids...
7
Very close to the airport. The ro are really nice, with a small kitchen. Nice pool. But they need to clean the outside....
Cory C. Couples Canada, March 1, 2012
ok hotel for the price

Close to airport
4.3
The hotel is ok for the price. The pool and bar area look much nicer in the pictures online. The price we paid on agoda was higher then the rates the hotel was offering for the same room we were provided with.
Restaurant Tip: Do not eat at the hotels restaurant. A short taxi ride with give you lots of better options.
Tia P. Solo travelers United States of America, February 29, 2012
ugly on outside very nice on inside

kitchen and fridge and pool and the price is very nice
9.7
the outside makes u think twice, but the inside is very nice!!!! would recommend and the staff is lovely Thank you Shelia for everything !!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Building FacadeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - BathroomLancaster Hotel Cebu - BathroomLancaster Hotel Cebu - BathroomLancaster Hotel Cebu - BathroomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- Bedroom 2 (loft)Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- Bedroom 1 (loft)Lancaster Hotel Cebu - KitchenLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- 2 Bedroom  (loft)Lancaster Hotel Cebu - InteriorLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesLancaster Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Building FacadeLancaster Hotel Cebu - ExteriorLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - Hotel LobbyLancaster Hotel Cebu - Hotel LobbyLancaster Hotel Cebu - Hotel ExteriorLancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior Suite


AS-AGWEB-3B04