or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lancaster Hotel

Matumbo Road, Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- Bedroom 2 (loft) Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- Bedroom 1 (loft) Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Kitchen Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior Suite Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- 2 Bedroom  (loft) Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Interior Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/Lounge Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/Lounge
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 42

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
30 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.9
Families with young children (30)
Sort by:
Yuen H. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 27, 2014
Looks like a time sharing old apartment .

Friendly staff, near the airport and spacious room.
4
No hot water
Devang M. Families with young children Singapore, September 8, 2013
Average hotel

Near to airport, swimming pool, kitchen
4.7
Stay was good. However the hotel condition is old. Needs lot of renovation. Seen cockroaches in the room.
Mendeluz B. Families with young children Philippines, July 22, 2013
Not up to international standards

Proximity to the airport
3.7
Did not sleep well because the room reeked of cigarette stench (I actually requested for nonsmoking room). The blanket was the thinnest of cotton sheets - there was no comforter/warm blanket. The hallways were a bit scary. The shower needs some good plumbing to ensure steady hot water stream.
Ann J. Families with young children Philippines, July 10, 2013
T'was good and less hassle.

Our room is huge with clean utensils and fully furnished. Bathroom is clean though it is not really big.
6.7
We had a great time there and feel comfortable using the appliances and clean utensils. There's no water electric pot and this is the only one that made me hassle since i am a coffee drinker. Though it is quite old, but as long as it clean with neat sheets and towels, with comfortable bed, guess it would be fine. Only thing, no decent front desk and hotel entrance.
Gerald C. Families with young children Philippines, June 2, 2013
Acceptable considering the price.

Near the Airport. Near a cheap Nuat Thai Massage Parlor. Easy access to a supermarket and fast food restaurants.
5
We spent our last day at this hotel from our 4 Days Cebu Family Vacation because it was near the airport. We had a hard time locating the hotel as there was no eye-catching signboard and the entrance to the hotel is at the back of a condo. I think the hotel is more of a condotel which is owned by different companies and individuals. We stayed in a 2-storey, 2-bedroom, 2-bath unit with a fully furnished kitchen, a living room and a dining area. The bedroom was small but comfortable. The bathroom upstairs has a bathtub but is shared by both rooms. The bathroom is supplies with only a soap and a shampoo each. The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating and we were check-in early, but unfortunately you won't see any of them until check-out. The swimming pool is clean and adequate although not child friendly (4-6 feet deep). The best part of my stay here is the cheap Php 150/hr Nuat Thai Massage Parlor about 400 meters from the hotel at the Mactan Tropics Center. Near it is also a big SM Savemore Supermarket where you can buy groceries and food that you can cook in your hotel, a Chow King Restaurant (if you want to eat out), and an Island Souvenirs Store (very expensive). The downside of this hotel: there are a lot of "baby" cockroaches crawling around. There is also no electric generator (there was a power outage at 3 AM so we had no aircon for more than 2 hours). No free bottled water. They sell water at Php 40 for a 350 ml bottle.
Jude H. Families with young children Philippines, May 24, 2013
We find this pleasant and comfortable tp stay

Accessible to the airport, shuttle service,
6.7
Leonard W. Families with young children Australia, April 10, 2013
Cheap and clean

Close to airport, close to restaurants, Cheap
7
Ok... The photos look better than what it is. It look a little worse for wear on the outside. The reception just a desk at a front door. It ok for cheap overnight stay over. Check the locks on your doors as ours did not work. If you have travelled before you will feel a little dissapointed if you looking for luxury. I great if you wish to cook your own food in room that have kitchen. GOOd Location near airport.
Mayonna B. Families with young children Philippines, January 4, 2013
Nice Hotel and budget saver

the room itself
8.3
Though the hotel is quite old but I love the room it is like a studio type condo that has big cr, sala sets, pantry,balcony and it has pool that my kids enjoys...Very near the airport and restaurants...
Marjorie B. Families with young children Philippines, November 17, 2012
Neat and tidy rooms

Free wifii
8
Felt safe and rested well at the end of the day. Definitely bringing my family again
Maureen S. Families with young children Philippines, October 1, 2012
Clean Hotel and lovely rooms

The rooms are very accomodating and spacious
9.7
We stayed at short-time only yet it was nice. The comfort rooms are clean. The bed and dining rooms were great. I love the kitchens, yet was not able to use it to the fullest as we just stayed for just one night.
Hotel Feature Tip: It's nice to look for a hotel where you can have a relaxing time on the evening like swimming in the pool or enjoying the hot massage on the comfort room's bathtub. Also, look for a room where u can enjoy cooking or baking your favorite foods.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Building FacadeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - BathroomLancaster Hotel Cebu - BathroomLancaster Hotel Cebu - BathroomLancaster Hotel Cebu - BathroomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- Bedroom 2 (loft)Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- Bedroom 1 (loft)Lancaster Hotel Cebu - KitchenLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- 2 Bedroom  (loft)Lancaster Hotel Cebu - InteriorLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesLancaster Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Building FacadeLancaster Hotel Cebu - ExteriorLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - Hotel LobbyLancaster Hotel Cebu - Hotel LobbyLancaster Hotel Cebu - Hotel ExteriorLancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior Suite


AS-AGWEB-3C02