or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lancaster Hotel

Matumbo Road, Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- Bedroom 2 (loft) Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- Bedroom 1 (loft) Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Kitchen Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior Suite Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- 2 Bedroom  (loft) Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Interior Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/Lounge Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/Lounge
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 42

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
43 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.6
Groups (43)
Sort by:
Samuel K. Groups Switzerland, January 18, 2014
don t go there.

none
2
we got a room in the underbasement, that was in really bad shape.far away from the so called lobby. personal was unfriendly. we could bot even talk to the owner.
Nakajima S. Groups Japan, May 2, 2013
too bad!!!

nothing!!!
2
everything was too bad. if u want to go there, i don't u never be there. it was terrible...!!!
Agnes M. Groups Philippines, March 31, 2013
Great value for your money!

First up, we love the room coz it is wide. Second,we love that there are 2 bathrooms. And third, we love that it smoke-friendly.
7
We had a hard time locating the hotel since there was no name outside. We went back and forth only to find out it was situated in one of the condos. We loved the room though. Very spacious and has 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The only prob was ceiling in the bedrooms. They were too low We always bump our heads. Overall twas a good stay. We enjoyed cooking breakfast the next day :)
Andrea C. Groups Philippines, March 30, 2013
Comfy and Easy

Easy access to airport, clean room, value for money
6.3
The hotel is just 5 minutes away from the airport. Even that, they have free shuttle service for guests at any given time depending on the guests flight. It's a condotel that feels like home away from home. However, the hotel lobby feels like a deserted and abandoned lobby apartment with no breakfast offers. If you would like to have an overnight stay that is cheap yet comfy, then this is a good place, especially if you are traveling with a group.
Joey M. Groups Philippines, January 6, 2013
Good Location but Need Exterior Renovation

They have a Good Room!
7
at first, when we saw the exterior up to the lobby we thought we have a mistakes on reserving to this hotel, but when we got to our room we just smile because it was nice and clean. we just suggest that they have to do some renovation on their exteriors and lobby. anyway nice location near airport. thanks!
Arsenio J. Groups Philippines, December 4, 2012
near the airport

near mactan island, free airport transfer
4
hotel looks old and gloomy. smells cigar. u can cook.
Richard L. Groups Australia, July 7, 2012
big spacious apartment

close to airport , you can walk but try arrange pick up and drop off
5.7
lovely big apartment and nice pool , food expensive but restaurants up the road . will be good when all the hotel and rooms have been renovated
Hotel Feature Tip: great for family
Toyin G. Groups United States of America, June 12, 2012
Just horrible

Beautiful website
4.3
The hotel promised free transfers. I emailed them twice and no one came to pick us up. I had to pay for a 5minute taxi ride. I showed them my two emails that I sent correctly and they refused to reimburse. The hotel was run down and in various stages of repairs/building that ended long ago. One pool was filthy. They charged for pool towels! The lobby was actually a seedy pool hall with an empty bar. The room was surprisingly nice, since they're trying to sell the 2 br suites as condos. The water pump made noise all night. I promised to leave a review about my stay. The clerk said, "We know we have problems and we are still working on it. Many people have complained before." We only stayed for one night because it was close to the airport. We left early and did not have breakfast. I would not recommend this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't stay here.
Gayle M. Groups Philippines, April 9, 2012
Lancaster Hotel

near the airport
4.3
It was difficult to locate the hotel since there was no signage outside and the lobby was under renovation. It's actually a condotel with several rooms designated for hotel guests. The room was clean but there was an odd smell in the kitchen and bathroom.
Whitney C. Groups United States of America, February 3, 2012
Not worth the money

n/a
3.3
The hotel looks a lot better online than it did in person. We were very surprised to see the quality of the hotel. It seemed that a couple of the wings of the hotel were vacant and had sheets for doors and windows. The hotel is situated around a dirty empty parking lot. The rooms needed paint, the sink didn't drain well, and when you stepped in the shower it felt like you were going to fall through as the tub flexed. I rarely write reviews but for this one I feel very strongly that I should share so others don't look to stay there for anything other than being next door to the airport.
Hotel Feature Tip: 1 minute from the airport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Building FacadeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - BathroomLancaster Hotel Cebu - BathroomLancaster Hotel Cebu - BathroomLancaster Hotel Cebu - BathroomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- Bedroom 2 (loft)Lancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- Bedroom 1 (loft)Lancaster Hotel Cebu - KitchenLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Suite- 2 Bedroom  (loft)Lancaster Hotel Cebu - InteriorLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeLancaster Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesLancaster Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomLancaster Hotel Cebu - Building FacadeLancaster Hotel Cebu - ExteriorLancaster Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Cebu - Hotel LobbyLancaster Hotel Cebu - Hotel LobbyLancaster Hotel Cebu - Hotel ExteriorLancaster Hotel Cebu - Deluxe SuiteLancaster Hotel Cebu - Junior Suite


AS-AGWEB-3A03