Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lancaster Hotel

Matumbo Road, Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Building Facade Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Hotel Lobby Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Hotel Lobby Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Reception Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Interior Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Interior Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Surroundings Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Reception Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Interior Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Facilities Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Restaurant Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool
Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Surroundings Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Interior Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Restaurant Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Junior Suite Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Junior Suite Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Junior Suite Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Junior Suite Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Junior Suite Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Junior Suite Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Junior Suite Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Junior Suite Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Junior Suite
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 42

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

from 16 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
4.9
Families with older children (16)
Sort by:
Miss G. Families with older children Philippines, May 5, 2013
Good place to relax after days of touring

Has a kitchen, comfortable bed, very near to the airport
7.7
Report this review
Leomar B. Families with older children Philippines, April 15, 2013
excellent if youre inside the hotel room,

can cook,apartelle type, like haunted hotel
4
it was pretty nice for a stay of long term stay but not affordable thou, you can cook where u can save money if staying there with children or group,..the ambiance sucks, dark hallways and it was like not maintained... scary and looks haunted outside but good for an apartment stay..
Report this review
Rosie M. Families with older children Singapore, March 29, 2013
Comfortable

Close to mall, easy transportation, friendly staff
6
Report this review
Susumu N. Families with older children Japan, December 31, 2012
location and rooms are bad

-
2.3
The surroundings are dirty.The water had rust and not safe to used.The door of each room had dirt and atain,the flooring at the hallway is rough. The staffs looked concern to their guest but not good when it comes to a technical problems.
Report this review
Susumu N. Families with older children Japan, December 31, 2012
we may called "haunted hotel"

Dirty room and contaminated water
2
we were so disgusted upon the arrival. We were welcome at the back entrance.I wonder why? The room reserved to be wasn't prepared. we expected that the room is nice to take a rest but unfortunately we we're asked to transfer and choose other rooms due to water problems and other facilities.The room we transferred wasn't clean and smelly.I also saw a rat running at the corner of that restaurant.we couldn't help to stay for a night till my mother comes .I think all of us will get sick especially for the baby who will come with us on the next day.The staff apologized for the inconveniences.I think its not right to give patience.We paid the room as what it promised.The hotel should be ready to their guest satisfaction.
Travel tip: this is not a recommendable hotel.it will be a bad prestige and bad impression to your company.
Report this review
Ria B. Families with older children Philippines, March 19, 2012
great value for money

kitchen with complete utensils and wares
8.7
this will definitely be your choice of hotel if you are a family on a tight budget but still want to enjoy. the 2 bedroom suite could serve 5 people. you could bring a helper to assist with food preparation. the hotel is near the airport and a ride away from the city. it has been a wonderful experience staying at the hotel and visiting cebu.
Report this review
Jan K. Families with older children Philippines, April 23, 2011
Nice hotel, nice staff, a few glitches

Spacious room, accommodating staff, okay amenities
7.7
we were from a grueling 2.5-hour trip from bantayan island before our stay at lancaster suites and we didn't have time to have our vouchers printed out. thankfully, the hotel staff simply asked for valid ids and allowed us to check in even without it. after settling that, the next thing we noticed was the "almost shabby" exterior and lobby of the condotel. good thing that the room itself was a different story. it was clean and spacious and had all the amenities we expected. in general, our stay was satisfactory. the free taxi transfer to the airport was a notable bonus -- but well, lancaster suites is but about 5 minutes away.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bantayan Island, Cebu is a must-see. Sta. Fe's powdery white-sand beach stretches forever, the locals are extra-friendly (although they don't seem to think twice about doubling costs to unknowing tourists), and there are plenty of resorts to choose from (cheap and not-so-cheap, available). We stayed at Seaview Apartelle, a small inn which is about a hundred meters away from the beach.
Report this review
Namheun L. Families with older children South Korea, January 24, 2011
Not like the photo image

hard to find it
3.3
I decided to stay there because it is close location from the airport. I had checked in at 1AM from the airport and the 1st image was the prision. the best thing was the instant coffee and they charged it 40peso each after check out the hotel.
Report this review
Mary J. Families with older children Philippines, December 24, 2010
Most Practical Hotel

Good rate with spacious rooms
8
we stayed in this hotel for the second time... good price and very spacious rooms. the rooms have their own kitchen and living room. the pool is very clean. good location... very near the airport and good restaurants. walking distance to starbucks. staff are friendly.
Report this review
Elvira C. Families with older children Sweden, April 7, 2010
Lancaster Hotel

Good price. Close to Mactan Int´l Airport. I had booked two junior suites and the room were both nice and quiet which was one of my preferences of course.
7.3
I booked two nights which were the last two days of my stay in Cebu. I have chosen Lancaster because it is close to the airport and they have junior suites which also has a kitchen. It is quite difficult to locate the place because there is no name written (Lancaster Hotel) outside the building. It is another name written outside. Because Lancaster bought some units and they do not own the whole property. So you know it if you guys wonder. I also want to thank to the security guard on duty during our stay in Lancaster. For looking after our car. Because we cannot close the door window and we have a car stereo inside. So we kindly ask him if he could look and check our car every now and then. Very kind personnel not only him but others who work there too. Very affordable price as well!
Shopping Tip: There is a shopping mall called Gaisano which has most of the things we need from groceries, bakery, clothings, ATM machines, fast food chains and a lot more.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Building FacadeLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Building FacadeLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Hotel LobbyLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Hotel LobbyLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - ReceptionLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - InteriorLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - InteriorLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - SurroundingsLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - ReceptionLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - InteriorLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - FacilitiesLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - RestaurantLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - SurroundingsLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - InteriorLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - RestaurantLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Junior SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Two Bedroom SuiteLancaster Hotel Mactan Island - Two Bedroom Suite

Customer Reviews - Lancaster Hotel, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01