or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lancaster London Hotel

Lancaster Terrace, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W2 2TY (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Royal Lancaster Hotel
Lancaster London Hotel London - Exterior Lancaster London Hotel London - Superior Room Lancaster London Hotel London - Superior Room Lancaster London Hotel London - Superior Double Lancaster London Hotel London - Superior Twin Lancaster London Hotel London - Superior Twin Lancaster London Hotel London - Superior Room Lancaster London Hotel London - Deluxe Room Lancaster London Hotel London - Deluxe Room Lancaster London Hotel London - Deluxe Twin Lancaster London Hotel London - Deluxe Room Lancaster London Hotel London - Executive Room Lancaster London Hotel London - Executive Room Lancaster London Hotel London - Executive Room Lancaster London Hotel London - Bathroom Lancaster London Hotel London - Nipa Thai Restaurant
Lancaster London Hotel London - Interior Lancaster London Hotel London - Exterior Lancaster London Hotel London - View Lancaster London Hotel London - Forest Suite Lancaster London Hotel London - Westbourne Suite Lancaster London Hotel London - Island Restaurant Lancaster London Hotel London - Hyde Park Lancaster London Hotel London - Fitness Room Lancaster London Hotel London - Lancaster London Honey Farm Lancaster London Hotel London - View Lancaster London Hotel London - Thai Afternoon Tea Lancaster London Hotel London - Island Grill
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 416
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
194 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (194)
Sort by:
Chee K. Families with young children Australia, November 23, 2014
Great and helpful

Location, staff friendliness and helpfulness
9
Staff were helpful. Pilla from reception was very kind and helpful even when we were staying for one night. The porters were of great help too. The older gentleman waiter from the afternoon tea place was very good in his services and he was very patient in explaining to us the menu. Overall, will return if we visit London again.
Phei Y. Groups Malaysia, November 21, 2014
Centrally located

Small but clean and comfortable
7.7
We stayed there for 7 nights. Although requested for twin bed, we were given a double - bed room. We didn't manage to settle down ourselves upon entering the room as the housekeeper was supposed to set up the twin beds. Besides the above, we are very happy with our stay.
Robert H. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 19, 2014
Perfectly Acceptable Business Location

Location, Cleanliness, WiFi
7.3
The room was small but clean and well-equipped. The WiFi was excellent.
Osama A. Business travelers Kuwait, November 15, 2014
I

I
8.3
Lesley G. Couples United Kingdom, November 15, 2014
Friendly welcoming hotel

Location to Paddington Station. Staff coutesy. Cleanliness
8
Excellent stay very comfortable bed lovely fluffy towels.
Roberto D. Business travelers Mexico, October 24, 2014
Good location. Needs updating

Location
7
The hotel is ok. Service respectful. Rooms are clean but small and outdated. This hotel needs to be refurbished to maintain 4star level.
Abdullah A. Couples Saudi Arabia, October 1, 2014
Good hotel

Food, location, hotel staff
7.7
Was good, but rooms need to be cleaner and the furniture is old
Andre Q. Solo travelers United States of America, September 22, 2014
My first trip to London

The staff was quite accommodating. The rooms were large and comfortable. The promixity to the Tube, Paddington Station and Hyde Park was excellent.
9.3
This hotel was selected based on comments made on the website along with service reviews. I arrived on Fri and spent 4 nights and then proceeded to go to Paris for 4 nights and came back again to the Lancaster for another 2 nights before leaving for home. I must say that this Hotel is worth going back again should i come to London again. I had a room on the 7th floor that was away from the Park view but it was definitely better being in Hyde Park itself. The staff was warm and accommodating. And i do like the room size here. Large enough to walk around in without tripping over your bags. And a spacious bathroom with good water pressure and hot water. You can get to Hyde Park which is literally just across the street and the Tube is just around the corner. Paddington Station is just a casual 5 min stroll to get to. There are many restaurants and pubs within a 5min walk.
Daniel P. Couples United States of America, September 8, 2014
Very pleased

Service, location, concierge
9
It was very nice. This was our second stay there, and we especially like the convenient location . Also, the concierge was very helpful in obtaining theatre tickets for us.
Hussam D. Couples Saudi Arabia, August 20, 2014
Nice hotel good for location

location breakfast staff
7.3
It was nice hotel every thing is near and the food was good i think i will use it for my bext trip

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lancaster London Hotel LondonLancaster London Hotel London - ExteriorLancaster London Hotel London - Superior RoomLancaster London Hotel London - Superior RoomLancaster London Hotel London - Superior DoubleLancaster London Hotel London - Superior TwinLancaster London Hotel London - Superior TwinLancaster London Hotel London - Superior RoomLancaster London Hotel London - Deluxe RoomLancaster London Hotel London - Deluxe RoomLancaster London Hotel London - Deluxe TwinLancaster London Hotel London - Deluxe RoomLancaster London Hotel London - Executive RoomLancaster London Hotel London - Executive RoomLancaster London Hotel London - Executive RoomLancaster London Hotel London - BathroomLancaster London Hotel London - Nipa Thai RestaurantLancaster London Hotel London - InteriorLancaster London Hotel London - ExteriorLancaster London Hotel London - ViewLancaster London Hotel London - Forest SuiteLancaster London Hotel London - Westbourne SuiteLancaster London Hotel London - Island RestaurantLancaster London Hotel London - Hyde ParkLancaster London Hotel London - Fitness RoomLancaster London Hotel London - Lancaster London Honey FarmLancaster London Hotel London - ViewLancaster London Hotel London - Thai Afternoon TeaLancaster London Hotel London - Island GrillLancaster London Hotel London - RestaurantLancaster London Hotel London - Meeting RoomLancaster London Hotel London - Guest RoomLancaster London Hotel London - Executive LoungeLancaster London Hotel London - Executive Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3C08