Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lancaster London Hotel

Lancaster Terrace, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W2 2TY (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Royal Lancaster Hotel
Lancaster London Hotel London - Exterior Lancaster London Hotel London - Superior Room Lancaster London Hotel London - Superior Room Lancaster London Hotel London - Superior Double Lancaster London Hotel London - Superior Twin Lancaster London Hotel London - Superior Twin Lancaster London Hotel London - Superior Room Lancaster London Hotel London - Deluxe Room Lancaster London Hotel London - Deluxe Room Lancaster London Hotel London - Deluxe Twin Lancaster London Hotel London - Deluxe Room Lancaster London Hotel London - Executive Room Lancaster London Hotel London - Executive Room Lancaster London Hotel London - Executive Room Lancaster London Hotel London - Bathroom Lancaster London Hotel London - Nipa Thai Restaurant
Lancaster London Hotel London - Interior Lancaster London Hotel London - Exterior Lancaster London Hotel London - View Lancaster London Hotel London - Forest Suite Lancaster London Hotel London - Westbourne Suite Lancaster London Hotel London - Island Restaurant Lancaster London Hotel London - Hyde Park Lancaster London Hotel London - Fitness Room Lancaster London Hotel London - Lancaster London Honey Farm Lancaster London Hotel London - View Lancaster London Hotel London - Thai Afternoon Tea Lancaster London Hotel London - Island Grill
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 416

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
184 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (184)
Sort by:
Andre Q. Solo travelers United States of America, September 22, 2014
My first trip to London

The staff was quite accommodating. The rooms were large and comfortable. The promixity to the Tube, Paddington Station and Hyde Park was excellent.
9.3
This hotel was selected based on comments made on the website along with service reviews. I arrived on Fri and spent 4 nights and then proceeded to go to Paris for 4 nights and came back again to the Lancaster for another 2 nights before leaving for home. I must say that this Hotel is worth going back again should i come to London again. I had a room on the 7th floor that was away from the Park view but it was definitely better being in Hyde Park itself. The staff was warm and accommodating. And i do like the room size here. Large enough to walk around in without tripping over your bags. And a spacious bathroom with good water pressure and hot water. You can get to Hyde Park which is literally just across the street and the Tube is just around the corner. Paddington Station is just a casual 5 min stroll to get to. There are many restaurants and pubs within a 5min walk.
Daniel P. Couples United States of America, September 8, 2014
Very pleased

Service, location, concierge
9
It was very nice. This was our second stay there, and we especially like the convenient location . Also, the concierge was very helpful in obtaining theatre tickets for us.
Hussam D. Couples Saudi Arabia, August 20, 2014
Nice hotel good for location

location breakfast staff
7.3
It was nice hotel every thing is near and the food was good i think i will use it for my bext trip
Abdullah A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, August 15, 2014
Great hotel

Near by haydpark metro
10
Its a wondrful hotel and kindly workers In the future i am planing to vist it again thank you very much
Myson M. Families with young children Philippines, August 1, 2014
Good hotel

location, comfy and nice staff
7.3
it was a comfortable stay. Staff are helpful and polite. location is great.
Jantaporn J. Families with older children Thailand, July 21, 2014
ห้องพักขนาดพอประมาณ ไม่ใหญ่ไม่เล็กจนเกินไป

1. Breakfast with Thai menu 2. Room condition is good 3. Good location
7
Standard level of hotel. Not so impressive.
Kuanysh J. Couples United Kingdom, July 20, 2014
Excellent well known hotel at an excellent place

Location; Staff; Food
7.7
It was great, it is not the newest of hotels, but it is definitely value for money (unlike many other hotels). For $350 a night in the summer there would be hardly a better match for a 4 star hotel. The location is perfect. It is a 10 min walking distance from one of the busiest streets in the world - Oxford street, but the hotel itself is located just above Hyde Park. The view from the room was just incredible. Air condititioning was also great, as it withstood the heat of the summer. Overall, quite pleased, though the rooms need refurbishment!
Stephen C. Couples United Kingdom, July 11, 2014
Ideal Location for our stay.

Location , Car parking , staff at reception.
6.7
Good but not excellent. Would use again
Hongwei Z. Solo travelers China, July 3, 2014
It was an OK experience.

The location is very nice.
6.3
Feel the hotel is overpriced versus its facilities and services.
Tom R. Business travelers United States of America, May 24, 2014
Nice hotel near public transit

Location, access to public transportation, clean
8
We stayed at two different hotels while in London. Both were on the north side of Hyde Park. I like this location because it is so close to a tube station, and walking distance from Paddington Station, where the train ride to the airport is just 15 minutes. We had excellent brunch in the Island Grill restaurant at the hotel, which I believe provides the room service. Would definitely stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lancaster London Hotel LondonLancaster London Hotel London - ExteriorLancaster London Hotel London - Superior RoomLancaster London Hotel London - Superior RoomLancaster London Hotel London - Superior DoubleLancaster London Hotel London - Superior TwinLancaster London Hotel London - Superior TwinLancaster London Hotel London - Superior RoomLancaster London Hotel London - Deluxe RoomLancaster London Hotel London - Deluxe RoomLancaster London Hotel London - Deluxe TwinLancaster London Hotel London - Deluxe RoomLancaster London Hotel London - Executive RoomLancaster London Hotel London - Executive RoomLancaster London Hotel London - Executive RoomLancaster London Hotel London - BathroomLancaster London Hotel London - Nipa Thai RestaurantLancaster London Hotel London - InteriorLancaster London Hotel London - ExteriorLancaster London Hotel London - ViewLancaster London Hotel London - Forest SuiteLancaster London Hotel London - Westbourne SuiteLancaster London Hotel London - Island RestaurantLancaster London Hotel London - Hyde ParkLancaster London Hotel London - Fitness RoomLancaster London Hotel London - Lancaster London Honey FarmLancaster London Hotel London - ViewLancaster London Hotel London - Thai Afternoon TeaLancaster London Hotel London - Island GrillLancaster London Hotel London - RestaurantLancaster London Hotel London - Meeting RoomLancaster London Hotel London - Guest RoomLancaster London Hotel London - Executive LoungeLancaster London Hotel London - Executive Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3B01