Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lancaster London Hotel

Lancaster Terrace, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W2 2TY (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Royal Lancaster Hotel
Lancaster London Hotel London - Gym Lancaster London Hotel London - Island Grill Lancaster London Hotel London - Meeting Room Lancaster London Hotel London - Interior Lancaster London Hotel London - Food and Beverages Lancaster London Hotel London - Island Grill Lancaster London Hotel London - Meeting Room Lancaster London Hotel London - Facilities Lancaster London Hotel London - Facilities Lancaster London Hotel London - Guest Room Lancaster London Hotel London - Facilities Lancaster London Hotel London - Facilities Lancaster London Hotel London - Interior Lancaster London Hotel London - Reception Lancaster London Hotel London - Meeting Room Lancaster London Hotel London - View
Lancaster London Hotel London - Guest Room Lancaster London Hotel London - Guest Room Lancaster London Hotel London - Facilities Lancaster London Hotel London - Facilities Lancaster London Hotel London - Island Grill Lancaster London Hotel London - Guest Room Lancaster London Hotel London - Interior Lancaster London Hotel London - Meeting Room Lancaster London Hotel London - Facilities Lancaster London Hotel London - Facilities Lancaster London Hotel London - Facilities Lancaster London Hotel London - Meeting Room
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 416
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 264 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (264)
Sort by:
Faith T. Families with young children Malaysia, July 22, 2015
Great location but not-so-great rooms!

Location, location, location!
6.3
When I booked the London Lancaster Hotel I was thoroughly impressed by the pictures shown on Agoda's website and proceeded to book 2 Deluxe rooms (25sq m) and 2 Superior rooms (20 sq m) for our family of 5 adults and 4 kids. Upon arrival at reception we were told that the Deluxe rooms were not available and we were given 4 Superior rooms instead without refund. After some negotiation the Hotel offered us complimentary breakfast for the 2 downgraded rooms which I found rather insulting. The location on the other hand was good with the Lancaster Gate station just round the corner and the Hop-On-Hop-Off bus stop across the street. Bayswater is also just down the road 15 min walk.
Report this review
Richard W. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 19, 2015
Short visit to London

Location, excellent staff , cleanliness
9.7
A great base for a trip to the capital, right next to Lancaster gate tube and Hyde Park. Look for deals on price. Could not fault the Hotel, did not have meals as expensive but expected that.
Report this review
Guy S. Business travelers United States of America, July 8, 2015
very nice hotel

room and service were great.
10
Perfect
Report this review
Ing-Mari B. Couples Sweden, June 30, 2015
Perfect location and superb standard

Location, standard and staff
9
We cannot but laud our stay at Lancaster! Smooth and friendly check in. The room was in excellent shape, clean and fitted with one of the best British beds we ever slept in! (Decades of experience!). We also appreciated the room being unusually silent for a big city. Location is perfect for anyone with set targets for their London stay, not least with underground two minutes away! We did not eat at the Lancaster, so we cannot judge breakfast or restaurants. But they looked tempting. Price tag slightly above our usual travel budget. But when/if currency exchange rate "stabilises" we consider Lancaster a serious option.
Report this review
Satoshi E. Couples Japan, June 29, 2015
Good location

Location, food, cozy
8.7
Close to underground station, 3 min to Lancaster Gate and 10 min to Paddington. Nearby Hyde Park. Thai restaurant is very good.
Report this review
Kullanit A. Business travelers Thailand, June 26, 2015
good room, good service

good room and good service
8.3
not bad
Report this review
Sachin M. Families with older children India, June 11, 2015
Comfortable stay

Location , food and staff
8
Comfortable
Report this review
Lutfor R. Couples Australia, June 8, 2015
Very pleasant stay

Very pleasant stay
10
Very pleasant stay
Report this review
Graham E. Couples United Kingdom, June 2, 2015
Useless WiFi

Great location. Good hotel staff. Nice walk in the park to Royal Albert Hall
7.3
Overall a good hotel in an excellent location. Useless WiFi was terrible and required time in the business center. Avoid the Thai bar, go to the Island bar, much better.
Report this review
Badarina A. Business travelers Singapore, May 27, 2015
Conveniently located hotel

convenient, clean, friendly staff
8.3
Overall, exceed my expectation. Would love to stay there again, if Agoda price is right.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lancaster London Hotel LondonLancaster London Hotel London - GymLancaster London Hotel London - Island GrillLancaster London Hotel London - Meeting RoomLancaster London Hotel London - InteriorLancaster London Hotel London - Food and BeveragesLancaster London Hotel London - Island GrillLancaster London Hotel London - Meeting RoomLancaster London Hotel London - FacilitiesLancaster London Hotel London - FacilitiesLancaster London Hotel London - Guest RoomLancaster London Hotel London - FacilitiesLancaster London Hotel London - FacilitiesLancaster London Hotel London - InteriorLancaster London Hotel London - ReceptionLancaster London Hotel London - Meeting RoomLancaster London Hotel London - ViewLancaster London Hotel London - Guest RoomLancaster London Hotel London - Guest RoomLancaster London Hotel London - FacilitiesLancaster London Hotel London - FacilitiesLancaster London Hotel London - Island GrillLancaster London Hotel London - Guest RoomLancaster London Hotel London - InteriorLancaster London Hotel London - Meeting RoomLancaster London Hotel London - FacilitiesLancaster London Hotel London - FacilitiesLancaster London Hotel London - FacilitiesLancaster London Hotel London - Meeting RoomLancaster London Hotel London - FacilitiesLancaster London Hotel London - Meeting RoomLancaster London Hotel London - Meeting RoomLancaster London Hotel London - Meeting RoomLancaster London Hotel London - FacilitiesLancaster London Hotel London - FacilitiesLancaster London Hotel London - FacilitiesLancaster London Hotel London - FacilitiesLancaster London Hotel London - FacilitiesLancaster London Hotel London - FacilitiesLancaster London Hotel London - FacilitiesLancaster London Hotel London - FacilitiesLancaster London Hotel London - Lounge BarLancaster London Hotel London - Food and BeveragesLancaster London Hotel London - Afternoon TeaLancaster London Hotel London - Food and Beverages


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08