arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 466 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 466 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6

9.6 Stacey P.
Australia
June 05, 2016
Happy Customer!
Stayed in this lovely hotel for 5 nights and found not fault them a thing. Staff were always extremely helpful and happy to do anything,especially Keith the front door man who happily pointed us in whichever direction we required!

8 deasy W.
Indonesia
June 03, 2016
Always love the hotel
Will definitely come back again

7.6 Thazin H.
United States
May 30, 2016
Good hotel in the city
Friendly staffs, toiletries not very good but gave bath robes and slippers. The bath tub took forever to drain even using a shower. Close to tube and busses but took like 20-30 mins walk to find a good place to eat.

9.6 Mark S.
New Zealand
May 25, 2016
fantatsic location
Fantastic location. Walks through Hyde Park are fabulous and close to all the big London attractions. Good access to the tube for travelling. Clean, great service. Recommend.

6.4 omar S.
United Arab Emirates
May 21, 2016
short stay
The hotel require renovation as rooms are outdate , restaurants and lounge, the reception staff are extremely supportive and welcoming like Ms. Daria.

9.2 Mark S.
Sweden
May 14, 2016
Great location and a very pleasant hotel.
As most London hotels the rooms are usually small but our room was although also small very cozy and clean. Our maid did an excellent job and it was so charming to return to the room each night to find the beds turned down and the classical music channel put on! My wife and i are retired musicians and this was a joy for us. We wondered if the maid knew this?

9.2 JOHN O.
New Zealand
May 12, 2016
Hard to fault
We stayed 7 days and found this hotel excellent for location, friendly helpful staff and 3 top restaurants in the building- highly recommend.

7.2 Donald R.
United States
May 12, 2016
Challenge to get a good nights sleep
The Lancaster was a disappointment versus the high ratings it received on multiple Web Sites. First the positives - The staff were very friendly and helpful - The hotel offers a nice turn down service every evening - The rooms are good sized with a good and pillows - All the rooms have large windows The negatives - The curtains did not completely block the morning sunlight which made it impossible to sleep-in. - There was a lot of hallway noise that came into the room. Bedroom doors and fire security doors banged all day and night. The hotel is undergoing a restoration on many of its upper floors. Hopefully this remodel will remedy these issues.

9.6 Maire J.
Ireland
May 11, 2016
Great stay at the Lancaster London
We stayed three nights at the Lancaster London and we really couldn't fault it. We got a great deal on the agoda website. The staff couldn't have done enough for us and the location is ideal for tube and walking.

10 Neville W.
United Kingdom
May 10, 2016
Excellent stay
We both thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you and the little touches for my wife were excellent. Special thanks to Beatrix who looked after our room. Very nice of her to arrange the little birthday celebration for Carolyn. Thanks Neville Wright