or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lancaster Othon Travel Hotel

Avenida Atlantica 1470, Copacabana / Leme, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Lancaster Othon Hotel
Lancaster Othon Travel Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lancaster Othon Travel Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Lancaster Othon Travel Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Lancaster Othon Travel Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Restaurant Lancaster Othon Travel Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Reception Lancaster Othon Travel Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Lancaster Othon Travel Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Reception Lancaster Othon Travel Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Lancaster Othon Travel Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Exterior
Area: Copacabana / Leme Number of Rooms: 68

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
33 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (33)
Sort by:
Max H. Solo travelers Australia, October 11, 2013
comfortable room however, it is very dated

good location
6.7
Ji C. Solo travelers China, October 6, 2013
Nice stay

Close to the beach, friendly staff and easy to access public transport
6.7
Good. Stayed there for 3 days with good experience. The hotel provides good view to the ocean, but I guess some facilitis can be improved, eg. the interior design, the sofa actually in the room is a little bit dirty and bathtoom needs improvement as well. But overall speaking, good.
Leonardo D. Business travelers Brazil, May 30, 2013
Central Location, Dated Rooms

Beachfront Location, close to restaurants and bars.
7
Overall was a decent stay, the hotel in right infront of the beach in Copacabana. Staff was friendly and accomodating but rooms are quite outdated in need of a refit.
Jaime T. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2013
nice small hotel in the center of city

friendly staff, close to main attractions,great deal
8.3
Nice, small hotel, near the main square and close to aall attractions in Miraflores like, shopping, dinning, walking, movies, etc. Highly recommended. Full breakfast.
Jaime T. Couples United States of America, February 26, 2012
great hotel, great location, great price

waterfront, near the best beach, near the best place in South America: Copacabana Palace
8.3
This is the best deal in Copacabana, great location, waterfront, nice people, near everything, friendly staff, good service, good value. Recommended
Leung C. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 2, 2011
hotel with nice surrouding facilities

near the beach
8.3
the hotel is near the beach and wth a beaautiful seaview, the guests feel very relaxed living in there
Michael I. Groups Cyphrus, December 20, 2010
great location but diabolical hotel

friendly & helpful reception, spacious rooms
5.3
excellent location, spacious rooms, period. breakfast room much too small to accomadate patrons. had to queue up to 30min. for seat. breakfast table very small, rooms spacious, so is shower, but built before i was born, and still there.
Yanko S. Couples Bulgaria, November 23, 2010
decent hotel

location
7
we stayed in the hotel just for a few hours. We had a flight at 23 57 in the evening and i did not want to pay a full day at the portobay international just next door that is why i booked the lancaster othon. We were upgraded to a room with a view.it was quite ok. The staff was very nice.
Shopping Tip: Plenty of shops and food stores on the street behind .
Susan M. Solo travelers United States of America, August 14, 2010
Great Location, Friendly Staff, Good Value

Location, staff, price
6.3
Stay was fine, location was great. The biggest challenge was to complete the booking online due to security restrictions, which I appreciated, but which were cumbersome. After all of that, upon checking in, no one ever asked to see my identification or the credit card that I used to book the room. Room was clean and very friendly service. However, I do believe that the hotel has termites as there was evidence of them in my room on the 13th floor.
H L. Solo travelers Afghanistan, May 30, 2010
lancaster othon

ocean view room - the best of view you can have
9
the best view you can have for the beach. you can enjoy the whole beach by sitting in the balcony. at night, the sound of the wave sleeps with you. i found the people of this hotel are extremely friendly. they answered all questions i had

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lancaster Othon Travel Hotel Rio De Janeiro - ExteriorLancaster Othon Travel Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Coffee Shop/CafeLancaster Othon Travel Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomLancaster Othon Travel Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomLancaster Othon Travel Hotel Rio De Janeiro - RestaurantLancaster Othon Travel Hotel Rio De Janeiro - ReceptionLancaster Othon Travel Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomLancaster Othon Travel Hotel Rio De Janeiro - ReceptionLancaster Othon Travel Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomLancaster Othon Travel Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B03