Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 123 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 123 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Ken A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Great Location and Big Room
Location, Staff, Room
Location: somewhat right in the middle of downtown, taking a cab to Ben Tahn Market, Bitexco Tower is about 15 mins, walking distance to Vincom center mall or Diamond mall. Many great cafes, and international cuisine in this district but mainly Japanese and a few French and Italian. For good local fare you have to get out of the Japanese district. A Korean mart attached to the right wing of the lobby, a Japanese 24h store to the left and a local 24h store right opposite the hotel, you won't have problems getting a drink or a bite whatsoever. English speaking staff, polite and attentive. Big/clean room, stable wifi speed.
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Lawrie B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Studio apartment
Location, clean, kitchenette
Stay was very enjoyable with very helpful and polite staff. Not the first time I have stayed at this hotel and will stay again. Food dinning score is not applicable. Only downside was construction work taking place next door which you could hear in morning from my room on the 11th floor.
Reviewed September 25, 2015

Woo S. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
good for grps
big place, clean place, bright
Nice. Great kitchenette with washing machine. Convience store in front and beside of the building
Reviewed August 11, 2015

Thinh N. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Great place to stay for convenience and comfort
Staff, location, room layouts
Reviewed July 26, 2015

Chui S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Comfortable
Apartment style, clean, convenient
Good hotel if you need a 2 rooms apartment to stay together with your mate. Clean and strategic.
Reviewed July 19, 2015

Daniel O. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Location, Location, Location - & Lancaster has it!
Location, Staff, Location
Great stay once again. I'm a business traveler, and I truly appreciate a Service Apartment located in a great part of town, with lots of restaurants, cafes, bars, and night spots located within walking distance. There's a truly fantastic little local cafe just a block away, with incredibly fresh mini-baguettes in the morning and a nice selection of breakfast choices. Great staff, too - friendly and helpful, and accommodating.
Reviewed June 16, 2015

Alexie C. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Good hotel for group tourist
Location,room size, service
Great experience for group accommodation. Kitchen utensils are complete.
Reviewed June 14, 2015

ZHI Y. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
All was good
Space, service, location
We were told that one of our 2 bedroom apartment was not ready due to some piping issues and given 2 studios instead. Requested for change of room but did not get it. Other than the small hipcups which we believe they can do better by upgrading us or discount, everything seems good.
Reviewed June 05, 2015

Dwight T. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
clean, modern, spacious and quiet
Very spacious 3 BR unit; clean amd modern design, perfect location
Lancaster was incredible value for money, in particular since we are a big group of 6 people in our family. Stayed in a 3 BR unit which had all the space and privacy we needed, with a fantastic view of Saigon River. Location was just next to all kinds of restaurants including Haagen Dazs which was my kids' favorite nightcap. Shops like Vincom, Parkson, Diamond and Union Square were within 5-10 mins walk away. We all had a fantastic relaxing vacation.
Reviewed May 23, 2015

Tan Y. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Cozy, Good Location and Reasonable Price
Cozy, Good Location and Reasonable Price
Good pleasant stay in Ho Chi Minh City Suitable for group of friend or family Cozy apartment, we rent a 3 bedrooms apartment with 3 bathrooms Kitchen with all necessary utensils 5 to 10 minutes walk to City Hall and shopping 15 to 20 minutes walk to Ben Than Market & Notre Dame Cathedral & City Post Office Shops and restaurants surrounded mainly Japanese Mini Mart next to lobby area
Reviewed May 20, 2015