or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanchid 19 Design Hotel

Lanchid str. 19, 01. Castle District - Budavár, Budapest, Hungary 1013 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lanchid 19 Design Hotel Budapest - Bathroom Lanchid 19 Design Hotel Budapest - Meeting Room Lanchid 19 Design Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Lanchid 19 Design Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Lanchid 19 Design Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Lanchid 19 Design Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Lanchid 19 Design Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Lanchid 19 Design Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Lanchid 19 Design Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Lanchid 19 Design Hotel Budapest - Exterior Lanchid 19 Design Hotel Budapest - Interior Lanchid 19 Design Hotel Budapest - Interior Lanchid 19 Design Hotel Budapest - Hot Tub Lanchid 19 Design Hotel Budapest - Hot Tub Lanchid 19 Design Hotel Budapest - Lobby Lanchid 19 Design Hotel Budapest - Superior Room
Lanchid 19 Design Hotel Budapest - Bar Lanchid 19 Design Hotel Budapest - Bathroom Lanchid 19 Design Hotel Budapest - Panorama suite  overlooking the Danube with terrace Lanchid 19 Design Hotel Budapest - Panorama suite overlooking the city Lanchid 19 Design Hotel Budapest - Deluxe room with a view over the city Lanchid 19 Design Hotel Budapest - Deluxe room with a view over the Danube river Lanchid 19 Design Hotel Budapest - Deluxe room with a view over the Danube Lanchid 19 Design Hotel Budapest - Entrance Lanchid 19 Design Hotel Budapest - Lobby Lanchid 19 Design Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Lanchid 19 Design Hotel Budapest - Exterior Lanchid 19 Design Hotel Budapest - Suite Room
Area: 01. Castle District - Budavár Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
46 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (46)
Sort by:
Brandi D. Solo travelers United States of America, September 14, 2014
Terrace suites were fabulous!

Some suites with a terrace and view, location, accommodating staff
9.3
There was some confusion over our booking through Agoda regarding a river view versus a castle view. Reception went above and beyond to try to accommodate us even though availability was limited. We stayed in a suite with a castle view two nights and one with a river view two nights. Actually both views were fabulous!!! You can't go wrong in the suites. They are spacious with elegant bathrooms and soaking tubs. The staff was wonderful as well. I would definitely stay again.
Paul M. Groups Switzerland, January 3, 2014
Good and easy

Design, view, value for money
8.3
I came in Budapest for New Year's Eve and we all stayed at the Lanchid hotel. The hotel is very well situated and has an incredible view on the Danube and the Lanchid bridge or on the Castle of Budapest. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is too expensive but good. Regarding the room, the size is very good as well as the size of the bathroom. Unfortunately they are not well soundproofed so you can hear the noise of the lifts and sometimes the music of the lobby. I recommend this hotel for people staying to Budapest if they cannot afford a 5* hotel.
Ha N. Families with young children Vietnam, November 3, 2013
Expensive, good location without view from rooms

Location, clean
6.3
Disappointed. Expensive. Staff not friendly. No view from the room, if you want the view, you have to choose the more expensive room. No breakfast. Very small room. The bathroom was very terrible in Our room, water spilled on the floor. Never back again.
Michele D. Couples Canada, September 9, 2013
Loved it!

The hotel was in a fabulous location, the staff were excellent and the room was superb.
9.7
Our stay was great. Due to some last minute travel arrangements, we stayed 1 night then moved to another hotel and then stayed another night. The 1st night we had a view of the river - which was fabulous. We had doors that opened so we could have a full outside experience. The hotel staff were absolutely great; they recommended a spectacular bath, restaurant and shop. The 2nd night there we had a castle view which was also great - with a small balcony that was very romantic. The only complaint I would have is that the rug in the room needed cleaning - while everything else was spotless.
Jeff C. Solo travelers United States of America, September 3, 2013
nice hotel - wrong side of the river

great staff - designer hotel
7.3
nice hotel - great staff - helpful and attentive. Located in Buda. Would have preferred to be in the Pest part of Budapest
Andrea P. Solo travelers Italy, December 5, 2012
One of the best views of Duna

Excellent location, near city center but in a quiet side
9
I stayed in this hotel because it is one of the few on Buda side with excellent view over the Duna. It's not a big hotel so you have a more intimate feeling. Modern but not impersonal. Probably I would expect more toiletries or slippers in the room but all the rest worked fine. The breakfast may be good only if you may enjoy it in the room facing the river otherwise choose for the Breakfast Express in the bar side: it cost half and you enjoy a real cappuccino hand-made. Next time I would like to try the suite...
Pavarit C. Business travelers Thailand, October 10, 2012
Great location and good scenery

Great location
8.7
Should show river view or garden view of each booking room in Agoda booking
John C. Couples Australia, October 8, 2012
Best hotel in a 2month round the world trip

Excellent location , ultra modern & comfortable, all the staff very happy, polite & helpful.
9.7
A most pleasant & memorable experience,in an extremely affordable hotel . If only more upmarket hotels could follow suit. Highly recommend .
Steven M. Couples United Kingdom, June 13, 2012
Great location, great staff and fabulous views.

Clean, modern and well placed for visiting both sides of the city.
9.7
On arrival the staff were very helpful. Parking at this hotel is on street and is the only downfall of the hotel. One side of the road is free (And of course difficult to find a space until evening time) and the opposite, fee paying side can be costly. Our room was looking out at Chain bridge and Pest. One of the best daytime and night time views. The room was very clean and well presented. Staff were helpful and considerate making you fwwl welcome at all times. We would certainly book here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take you walking shoes as this city just demands a good inspection. Hop on and off bus tourss work well if you are a shorter break.
Andrzej K. Couples Poland, May 27, 2012
Fantastic

nothing to complain about
9
The hotel even though on the other side of the river is within walking distance from the heart of the capital. The hotel as such is very nice and the staff very friendly. Any request was handled promptly and satisfactorily. The room is outstanding and the hotel staff took care of tideness without any failure. Shortly speaking nothing to complain about and I feel like keen and eager to visit it again. I have already recommended it to my friends in Poland.
Nightlife Tip: go and visit The Bed Beach club if you like clubbing

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lanchid 19 Design Hotel BudapestLanchid 19 Design Hotel Budapest - BathroomLanchid 19 Design Hotel Budapest - Meeting RoomLanchid 19 Design Hotel Budapest - RestaurantLanchid 19 Design Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomLanchid 19 Design Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomLanchid 19 Design Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomLanchid 19 Design Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomLanchid 19 Design Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomLanchid 19 Design Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomLanchid 19 Design Hotel Budapest - ExteriorLanchid 19 Design Hotel Budapest - InteriorLanchid 19 Design Hotel Budapest - InteriorLanchid 19 Design Hotel Budapest - Hot TubLanchid 19 Design Hotel Budapest - Hot TubLanchid 19 Design Hotel Budapest - LobbyLanchid 19 Design Hotel Budapest - Superior RoomLanchid 19 Design Hotel Budapest - BarLanchid 19 Design Hotel Budapest - BathroomLanchid 19 Design Hotel Budapest - Panorama suite  overlooking the Danube with terraceLanchid 19 Design Hotel Budapest - Panorama suite overlooking the cityLanchid 19 Design Hotel Budapest - Deluxe room with a view over the cityLanchid 19 Design Hotel Budapest - Deluxe room with a view over the Danube riverLanchid 19 Design Hotel Budapest - Deluxe room with a view over the DanubeLanchid 19 Design Hotel Budapest - EntranceLanchid 19 Design Hotel Budapest - LobbyLanchid 19 Design Hotel Budapest - RestaurantLanchid 19 Design Hotel Budapest - ExteriorLanchid 19 Design Hotel Budapest - Suite RoomLanchid 19 Design Hotel Budapest - Meeting RoomLanchid 19 Design Hotel Budapest - ViewLanchid 19 Design Hotel Budapest - SurroundingsLanchid 19 Design Hotel Budapest - Meeting RoomLanchid 19 Design Hotel Budapest - Suite RoomLanchid 19 Design Hotel Budapest - Suite RoomLanchid 19 Design Hotel Budapest - Meeting RoomLanchid 19 Design Hotel Budapest - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3C07