Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 60 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 60 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Paul M.
Switzerland
January 06, 2014
Good and easy
Design, view, value for money
I came in Budapest for New Year's Eve and we all stayed at the Lanchid hotel. The hotel is very well situated and has an incredible view on the Danube and the Lanchid bridge or on the Castle of Budapest. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is too expensive but good. Regarding the room, the size is very good as well as the size of the bathroom. Unfortunately they are not well soundproofed so you can hear the noise of the lifts and sometimes the music of the lobby. I recommend this hotel for people staying to Budapest if they cannot afford a 5* hotel.

Jeff C.
United States
September 13, 2013
nice hotel - wrong side of the river
great staff - designer hotel
nice hotel - great staff - helpful and attentive. Located in Buda. Would have preferred to be in the Pest part of Budapest

michele D.
Canada
September 12, 2013
Loved it!
The hotel was in a fabulous location, the staff were excellent and the room was superb.
Our stay was great. Due to some last minute travel arrangements, we stayed 1 night then moved to another hotel and then stayed another night. The 1st night we had a view of the river - which was fabulous. We had doors that opened so we could have a full outside experience. The hotel staff were absolutely great; they recommended a spectacular bath, restaurant and shop. The 2nd night there we had a castle view which was also great - with a small balcony that was very romantic. The only complaint I would have is that the rug in the room needed cleaning - while everything else was spotless.

Andrea P.
Italy
December 26, 2012
One of the best views of Duna
Excellent location, near city center but in a quiet side
I stayed in this hotel because it is one of the few on Buda side with excellent view over the Duna. It's not a big hotel so you have a more intimate feeling. Modern but not impersonal. Probably I would expect more toiletries or slippers in the room but all the rest worked fine. The breakfast may be good only if you may enjoy it in the room facing the river otherwise choose for the Breakfast Express in the bar side: it cost half and you enjoy a real cappuccino hand-made. Next time I would like to try the suite...

Pavarit C.
Thailand
October 20, 2012
Great location and good scenery
Great location
Should show river view or garden view of each booking room in Agoda booking

JOHN C.
Australia
October 12, 2012
Best hotel in a 2month round the world trip
Excellent location , ultra modern & comfortable, all the staff very happy, polite & helpful.
A most pleasant & memorable experience,in an extremely affordable hotel . If only more upmarket hotels could follow suit. Highly recommend .

Rhys D.
United Kingdom
September 12, 2012
Great location, reasonable rates
Location
Great location of this hotel means you are close to all of Budapest attractions. Rooms are small but tidy. Rates are reasonable.

Steven M.
United Kingdom
June 18, 2012
Great location, great staff and fabulous views.
Clean, modern and well placed for visiting both sides of the city.
On arrival the staff were very helpful. Parking at this hotel is on street and is the only downfall of the hotel. One side of the road is free (And of course difficult to find a space until evening time) and the opposite, fee paying side can be costly. Our room was looking out at Chain bridge and Pest. One of the best daytime and night time views. The room was very clean and well presented. Staff were helpful and considerate making you fwwl welcome at all times. We would certainly book here again.

Christina S.
Austria
June 06, 2012
Stylish, modern, clean
Boutique hotel with big rooms in very good location
We enjoyed our stay. The location was perfect. Make sure that you have a room with view to the river.

Andrzej K.
Poland
May 30, 2012
Fantastic
nothing to complain about
The hotel even though on the other side of the river is within walking distance from the heart of the capital. The hotel as such is very nice and the staff very friendly. Any request was handled promptly and satisfactorily. The room is outstanding and the hotel staff took care of tideness without any failure. Shortly speaking nothing to complain about and I feel like keen and eager to visit it again. I have already recommended it to my friends in Poland.