Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lander Hotel Prince Edward

156-158 Tai Nan Street, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.7

based on 510 reviews

656 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.6
Solo travelers (510)
Sort by:
Lee J. Solo travelers Singapore, May 23, 2016
friendly staff,good location
4
ok ok
Report this review
Ng Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 24, 2016
Value
4.7
Place value
Report this review
Charlie A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 4, 2016
Value for money
4.3
Excellent price for a night to stay
Report this review
Ann L. Solo travelers Philippines, March 30, 2016
Second stay - good service but still has a smell
5.3
Stayed a second time because it's near the MTR (around 5-10 minute walk from Prince Edward MTR) and near the places I usually visit. There's lots of local restaurants nearby and a 7-eleven across the street. Again, wifi signal is quite good.
Report this review
Philip W. Solo travelers Singapore, March 19, 2016
Good Location

Close proximity to MTR Station
6.7
Will come back to stay in my next trip to Hong Kong !
Report this review
Ann L. Solo travelers Philippines, March 11, 2016
Nice hotel but tiny bathroom and weird old smell

Strong wifi connection, good location to SSP area & great service
8.3
I usually stay at Kala Boutique Hotel but since it was being renovated, I decided to book here instead. The room is small but that's expected. But the bathroom is extremely tiny and the room smelled old and moldy. Luckily, the wifi is strong and room is quiet from other guests. 13481777
Report this review
Kridsapope H. Solo travelers Thailand, February 10, 2016
Great in all areas
6
Excellent for solo travelers.
Report this review
Do C. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 1, 2016
could be better if it offers non smoking room

location price
7.7
Report this review
A J. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 24, 2016
Compact but comfortable
5
I was surprised when I entered the room - I was expecting something closer to "standard" size but I have stayed in rooms like this before and so was able to fit myself into the room and store my baggage out of the way. Finding the hotel was not so difficult; a guide at the metro station pointed me in the right direction and it was only because it was my first walk to it, it seemed to be some distance from the station. In reality it was not too bad and it was a flat walk. There are in fact two stations that could be used to reach the hotel and the hotel might consider listing both of them. The staff were friendly but less helpful than they could have been. Telling me that there is a convenience store over the road was not very helpful and it was not immediately obvious and I only found it on my last day there.It is common these days to find that people working in a business do not know much about the area around where they work; maybe as part of staff development, management could ensure that front desk staff know the directions to various places where guests might want to go. They have no local area maps at the counter and such an amenity would be helpful for visitors. There was no breakfast available on site although reference was made to breakfast for a great price. The receptionist told me there was no breakfast because the restaurant was being renovated. Under the circumstances, I think a note to this effect should be put on the website as some guests do consider this service important. Sadly for two nights I have inconsiderate guests in the next room and I could hear them until 0300. And I did not feel like getting up to go and see reception. Now that I have stayed there, I would recommend the property to friends but I would mention to them the matters have raised here. I think if the hotel took these matters on board, they would have a first class 3-star hotel.
Report this review
Ting S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 14, 2016
Nice, clean and good value

Nice, clean and good value
6
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1339 reviews Next page
Lander Hotel Prince Edward Hong KongLander Hotel Prince Edward Hong Kong - SingleLander Hotel Prince Edward Hong Kong - TripleLander Hotel Prince Edward Hong Kong - TripleLander Hotel Prince Edward Hong Kong - TwinLander Hotel Prince Edward Hong Kong - ExteriorLander Hotel Prince Edward Hong Kong - ExteriorLander Hotel Prince Edward Hong Kong - LobbyLander Hotel Prince Edward Hong Kong - DoubleLander Hotel Prince Edward Hong Kong - BathroomLander Hotel Prince Edward Hong Kong - TwinLander Hotel Prince Edward Hong Kong - BathroomLander Hotel Prince Edward Hong Kong - DoubleLander Hotel Prince Edward Hong Kong - Guest RoomLander Hotel Prince Edward Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeLander Hotel Prince Edward Hong Kong - Business CenterLander Hotel Prince Edward Hong Kong - Single RoomLander Hotel Prince Edward Hong Kong - Double RoomLander Hotel Prince Edward Hong Kong - Guest RoomLander Hotel Prince Edward Hong Kong - Single RoomLander Hotel Prince Edward Hong Kong - Guest RoomLander Hotel Prince Edward Hong Kong - BathroomLander Hotel Prince Edward Hong Kong - Guest RoomLander Hotel Prince Edward Hong Kong - Guest RoomLander Hotel Prince Edward Hong Kong - Guest RoomLander Hotel Prince Edward Hong Kong - Guest RoomLander Hotel Prince Edward Hong Kong - BathroomLander Hotel Prince Edward Hong Kong - BathroomLander Hotel Prince Edward Hong Kong - Triple RoomLander Hotel Prince Edward Hong Kong - Twin Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02