Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1231 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.0

laurent P. from Belgium
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
average hotel
location
Stay there for 3 nights. It is a local/chinese hotel and it caters mainly local/chinese/asian customer. I had a sort of mini suite room which was ok in size. The room was apparently clean but after a second look, it was far to be perfect. Amenities are ok. On 8th floor, the internet wifi was on/off most of the time and I had to go to the lobby to get a decent connection. The breakfast is served next door at a buffet restaurant. Mainly asian choice and limited western food. Coffee is vietnamese (not my taste) but you can get a decent cappucinno for 2 USD. I had a massage next door but came back with my skin "orange" due to a "mango scrub". Shower did not make it better so I had to use the towel to clean that mess up. The towel was partly orange and the hotel refused to send it to cleaning, preferring to charge me 20 USD for damage. Upon returning home, a single session in the washing machine was enough to return the towel to shinning white colour. I deeply regret the position of the staff that even refuse to try to wash it. I guess for the price you can get a better deal somewhere else in town. The location is interesting but all the rest can be drastically improved.
Reviewed March 01, 2015

Pham L. from Vietnam
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2015
Good hotel to stay
Good location, good service, value for money
enjoy
Reviewed February 19, 2015

Bruno M. from Italy
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
NIce hotel close to the Mekong River in Phnom Penh
Location, price for value, surroundings
The hotel is located in front of the river Mekong with a nice view of the Cambodiana Hotel. The rooms are clean and the staff is quite attentive. At the upper floors the view is quite fetching. There are many tuk tuk and moto taxi drivers to move around the city. Breakfast is ok but room service is so so. All in all a good choice for money and in a very good location
Reviewed February 02, 2015

DAVID C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Good location
Clean bathroom, clean room and god location
I stay in this hotel for my business trip to Cambodia, this is not my first time stayed here. The hotel outlook maybe look a bit old, but the hotel lobby and the hotel room is luxury and have standard. I love this hotel very much, and is value for money.
Reviewed January 30, 2015

Ahmad T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
really enjoying
Clean, staff is friendly and comfort
Very pleasure stay in this hotel, clean, comfort and relax, a bit out of the busy town.
Reviewed January 27, 2015

Lim K. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Disappointed
No hot water, counter staff bad attitude, room floor is very dirty, bed bugs, using cheap mattress (even). I will never stay in this hotel again, even if they offer free rooms or pay me to stay !
Reviewed January 24, 2015

gary A. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Nice hotel but run down
posititon,facilities ,view
Room was big and well appointed but wall paper peeling and walls are very thin. Could easily hear what was happening next door. Hotel needs work.
Reviewed January 10, 2015

Kok K. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Good value
Location, value and comfort
For that kind of price, it's one of the best in pp.
Reviewed January 09, 2015

Bee T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
will still stay at this hotel when back
large comfortable room; good location
poor night duty service at reception.
Reviewed January 08, 2015

Bee T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
value stay
large comfortable room
the night reception service poor
Reviewed January 08, 2015