Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lane Xang Princess Hotel

27 Ban Hatsadi Tay, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites Room Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites Room Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites Room Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites Room Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites Room Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites Room Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites Room Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites Room Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin
Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twine Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Single Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Single Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Single
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 376 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (376)
Sort by:
Abd A. Groups Malaysia, July 5, 2012
Pleasant hotel next to Talat Sao Mall

Next to Talat Sao Mall and Morning Market as well as bus stand
6.7
The hotel has a pleasant lobby although from outside it does not looked impressive. The receptionist spoke fair English and friendly. The room has tiled flooring, nice bed, coffee making facilities, air-conditioning, TV, wifi and refrigerator. The toilet has no bath tub but has the usual shower and WC. My room has no windows, which did not bother me. There were 3 options given for breakfast, which was adequate.
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel is not for those who wants windows in their rooms. The area is generally busy and rather dull. Its quite a distance from the riverside but walkable, may be takes about 20 minutes. Nothing much around the area except for the morning market bazaar and Talat Sao Mall.
Report this review
Daniel L. Couples United States of America, July 2, 2012
Gorgeous rooms

Nice rooms, location is merely okay
8.3
very nice rooms. some don't have windows, but they are so well decorated that you won't notice. plus, with the lack of light, you'll sleep realllly well. the location is okay--pretty central, but there aren't really many restaurants within walking distance. all in all, a nice hotel in vientiane.
Report this review
Li S. Couples Singapore, June 19, 2012
A lovely hotel worth staying

Located just beside the Morning market, very accessible hotel. Rooms are large and very comfortable. All staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful. We love the breakfast that was served daily. A huge selection to choose from. There wasnt any fault that i can point out. Perfect.
9.3
We love Lane Xang Princess Hotel. Highly recommend travellers to choose this hotel.
Report this review
Adam W. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 12, 2012
Very clean but no windows

Very clean and spacious
8.7
I had stayed in this hotel the previous year and there was a restaurant and a jewellery shop in the lobby, this year the hotel was under new management and they were renovating the lobby into a coffee bar and a new restaurant, so during my stay there was no food or drink available. This was only a small issue because the new owners (who were a Thai couple) were very accommodating, they bought me drinks, coffee and sandwiches from a nearby cafe for a reasonable price. The new manager even made a point of chatting to me about the comfort of my stay and told me about the new developments in his hotel, this was a nice surprise. He was very approachable and recommended a nice restaurant by the river. I think I was lucky to find such a clean and well-run hotel in Laos, many others in Vientiane are old and dirty. The room was very big, with a large wardrobe, and plenty of complementary water and toiletries. The TV had some channels with only Channel News Asia in English; the room did have free high-speed wifi. The only negative thing about the room is there were no windows. Apparently the hotel was accidentally built facing the wrong direction, so all the windows are built facing other walls.
Restaurant Tip: There's a very nice restaurant at the end of the street, which is good for breakfast and lunch.
Report this review
Roger C. Solo travelers United States of America, June 12, 2012
Centrally located hotel with nice rooms.

Rooms are new and well appointed
8
The hotel appears to be newly renovated. Most rooms do not have windows, which could be a problem for some people. I find I sleep better in a room like this. The location is good. Near the bus station, near the river, near many sight and across from the market. The free breakfast was good and had several choices.
Report this review
Henry W. Couples United States of America, March 27, 2012
Large rooms, bad location and terrible breakfast

Large rooms, air con, TV
4
this place seems unfinished, the lobby if you can call it that is a joke. bad location out of the center where all the action is.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Buddha Park, hire a driver, worth the drive. See other sights on the way.Nam Lik Zip line experience is THE BEST!
Report this review
Adrian T. Couples Malaysia, March 25, 2012
Bright looks inside

Room design is kind of modern looks
8.3
Room bright and big, located strategically beside Talat Sao (Morning market) which most of the tuk tuk that pick u up at Bus Station will stop here. Recommended....
Report this review
Pierre M. Couples Canada, March 12, 2012
Great Hotel but no swimming pool and soso location

Staff, clean and food
4.3
We liked to stay at this Hotel, the Staff was very friendly, food was good but no pool to refresh in this humid weather... The location is very close to the main market but in so so environment... Not too far from anything. I would recommand.
Report this review
Thomas F. Couples Canada, February 25, 2012
Very clean rooms

Close to everything
7
We booked a room with a window but was given a choice between a king bed with no window or twin beds with a window. The room with no window was decorated so well that we didn't miss the window so stayed with that room. Very large rooms; very clean; internet was hit and miss in the rooms. There was also a party in the hallway one night outside our room which the staff wouldn't deal with so we had to chase them away. The breakfast was slow if it had to be ordered. Much better when a buffet was set but food usually on the cold side.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We did a morning cooking class which included an afternoon massage (in the fine print) at a different location. Make sure you ask for the massage details.
Report this review
Lisasari K. Groups Indonesia, February 23, 2012
Huge room but unfriendly receptionist

Huge room
7
The location of this hotel is not near the tourist attraction, but we can still walk everywhere because the town is small. It has very huge and clean room, the bathroom was spacious also. The room's nuance was not warm but more like hospital. Unfortunately, the receptions was unfriendly when we wanted to book taxi to go to the airport. They gave us high price for the taxi and did not give other option.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lane Xang Princess Hotel VientianeLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - LobbyLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - LobbyLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - LobbyLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - LobbyLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwineLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lane Xang Princess Hotel, Vientiane

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08