Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 466 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.7

sanaathanan N. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
comfortable room but toilet problem
kind and helpful receiptionist
deluxe room quite big and comfortable to stay. during our stay there, we faced toilet blockage 2x.hotel staff tried to solve the problem but it happened again. provided free mineral water, breakfast which is so delicious daily change of towel and daily housekeeping by hotel staffs. its situated next to tao market. perfect location to visit vientiane city and just 10min journey from vientiane airport.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Joergen J. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Nice nice nice!!!
Nice room, even though there's no windows, but very quiet. Breakfast was fairly good as well
Close to everything, especially to the bus station there's only 2 mins walk away, so easy access to/from Thailand by bus.. The staff is very friendly and professional, the first day we where there we ordered a pizza from outside,but we only had Thai money to pay with so the hotel paid for us instead until i got the right currency to pay them back again. There is no restaurant in the hotel for lunch dinner, only for breakfast buffet witch was included in the room price. They serve from 7-10 Am. At this hotel there is no problem bringing your G/F, some of the hotels in town don't allow none married couples to stay in the same room! Most likely you can't access the internet from your laptop, but it only took one call to reception and they sent us a guy to fix the problem right away, guess they use a different kind of setup in their wifi system. Wifi was free of charge. Enjoy your stay
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Sterling C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Nice rooms not far from river
Nice rooms
apathetic, not very helpful staff and a somewhat ugly exterior are the only downsides. the suite we stayed in was very nice, big and comfortable, tuk tuks were easily gottable around the corner, and the free breakfast was pretty decent. would definitely consider staying here again.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

paul D. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Big room, very quick check-in/out
location
my room was windowless (deluxe single)and felt a little too enclosed. big room with comfortable bed and good shower. good location for people doing banking business. staff were polite and helpful. vientiane has got expensive lately and hotel prices are high. i would stay here again but only if i needed to be in this area of vte. there are better options with windows and balconies available. i wouldn't stay for more than 1 night.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Conrado H. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
Hotel by the River
Very good view of the Mekong all day long
i came for a business meeting and this big hotel is really appropriate for that. however, i was dissapointed that during my stay the fitness center was not fully operational, particularly the sauna. i was having shoulder pain and i thought i will have relief during my one-week stay as i would have daily access to the sauna. not much choices also in the restaurants that you will need to go outside for meals particularly dinner. otherwise, all other services of the hotel are good. it is a little bit far though if you want to wander around vientiane (a compact city) by foot.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Siti H. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
nice room
nothing
nice room. hotel staff can speak basic english. breakfast was ok.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Judith T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Nice room, clean, service average
Clean spacious room
Double rooms have no windows so I moved to a twin which had a window looking out to a fire escape of another building. However, I appreciated even that glimpse of the outside world. Room was excellent & clean. Hot water shower average Breakfast (included)below average - very uninteresting & every morning we had to ask to light the burners to warm the breakfast as it was stone cold Service was very basic. Not especially friendly or helpful. I think the hotel was a little overpriced for what you get.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

LEE H. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Fantastic & SErene Hotel
Nera Talat Sao Mall & Morning Market and Bus STation
Very quiet at night and day time full of activities like morning market and shopping mall. Plus point is near the bus terminal where one can travel to neighbouring Thailand city like Udon Thani for day trip which is a interesting destination for shopping and have some nice authentic thai foods.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Bradley S. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 10 nights in December 2012
Nice new hotel, very clean and great service
Suite room was large with windows the full width of the hotel
We stayed in the suite room and it was great. It had 2 flat screen TVs and the bathroom was quite large with a tub. The suite room is the only room with windows as the hotel is in a building strip. The breakfast was very good, quite a bit of choices from Vietnamese (as the owners are Laos-Viet) to Western. The people working at the front are very friendly and helpful. They looked after our bikes each evening. The location is 1.5 km from the center area, which takes about 20 minutes to walk or 5 mins on a bike. The only drawback we had was with the new hot water heater in the bathroom, it would make a noise whenever a water tap was turned on. This was quite annoying.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Timothy G. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Good location, clean
Location, efficient, clean,
I liked the location not far from the river, market. lots of money changers. Clean modern interior.
Reviewed January 06, 2013