Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lane Xang Princess Hotel

27 Ban Hatsadi Tay, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites Room Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites Room Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites Room Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites Room Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites Room Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites Room Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites Room Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites Room Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin
Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twine Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Single Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Single Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Single
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
370 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (370)
Sort by:
Adam W. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 12, 2012
Very clean but no windows

Very clean and spacious
8.7
I had stayed in this hotel the previous year and there was a restaurant and a jewellery shop in the lobby, this year the hotel was under new management and they were renovating the lobby into a coffee bar and a new restaurant, so during my stay there was no food or drink available. This was only a small issue because the new owners (who were a Thai couple) were very accommodating, they bought me drinks, coffee and sandwiches from a nearby cafe for a reasonable price. The new manager even made a point of chatting to me about the comfort of my stay and told me about the new developments in his hotel, this was a nice surprise. He was very approachable and recommended a nice restaurant by the river. I think I was lucky to find such a clean and well-run hotel in Laos, many others in Vientiane are old and dirty. The room was very big, with a large wardrobe, and plenty of complementary water and toiletries. The TV had some channels with only Channel News Asia in English; the room did have free high-speed wifi. The only negative thing about the room is there were no windows. Apparently the hotel was accidentally built facing the wrong direction, so all the windows are built facing other walls.
Restaurant Tip: There's a very nice restaurant at the end of the street, which is good for breakfast and lunch.
Roger C. Solo travelers United States of America, June 12, 2012
Centrally located hotel with nice rooms.

Rooms are new and well appointed
8
The hotel appears to be newly renovated. Most rooms do not have windows, which could be a problem for some people. I find I sleep better in a room like this. The location is good. Near the bus station, near the river, near many sight and across from the market. The free breakfast was good and had several choices.
Henry W. Couples United States of America, March 27, 2012
Large rooms, bad location and terrible breakfast

Large rooms, air con, TV
4
this place seems unfinished, the lobby if you can call it that is a joke. bad location out of the center where all the action is.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Buddha Park, hire a driver, worth the drive. See other sights on the way.Nam Lik Zip line experience is THE BEST!
Adrian T. Couples Malaysia, March 25, 2012
Bright looks inside

Room design is kind of modern looks
8.3
Room bright and big, located strategically beside Talat Sao (Morning market) which most of the tuk tuk that pick u up at Bus Station will stop here. Recommended....
Pierre M. Couples Canada, March 12, 2012
Great Hotel but no swimming pool and soso location

Staff, clean and food
4.3
We liked to stay at this Hotel, the Staff was very friendly, food was good but no pool to refresh in this humid weather... The location is very close to the main market but in so so environment... Not too far from anything. I would recommand.
Thomas F. Couples Canada, February 25, 2012
Very clean rooms

Close to everything
7
We booked a room with a window but was given a choice between a king bed with no window or twin beds with a window. The room with no window was decorated so well that we didn't miss the window so stayed with that room. Very large rooms; very clean; internet was hit and miss in the rooms. There was also a party in the hallway one night outside our room which the staff wouldn't deal with so we had to chase them away. The breakfast was slow if it had to be ordered. Much better when a buffet was set but food usually on the cold side.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We did a morning cooking class which included an afternoon massage (in the fine print) at a different location. Make sure you ask for the massage details.
Lisasari K. Groups Indonesia, February 23, 2012
Huge room but unfriendly receptionist

Huge room
7
The location of this hotel is not near the tourist attraction, but we can still walk everywhere because the town is small. It has very huge and clean room, the bathroom was spacious also. The room's nuance was not warm but more like hospital. Unfortunately, the receptions was unfriendly when we wanted to book taxi to go to the airport. They gave us high price for the taxi and did not give other option.
Nattapon N. Business travelers Thailand, February 21, 2012
Good hotel clean and good location

Perfect service mind
9
i had missed my flight from thailand to lao but i had booked this hotel already but they allow to postpone a check in date with the same payment that was helpfull and very kind.
Hotel Feature Tip: quiet and clean
Franck W. Couples France, February 17, 2012
Nice hotel, especially for couples

Design, room size, cleanliness, hotel staff
9
We had a great time at this hotel. It seems to be completly new, and the design is just remarkable, very modern/stylish. Room has big tv, big bathroom and shower big enough for two. The shower can be seen from the all part of the room if you open the paper curtain...some couples might find it quite a nice feature :-) Hotel is calm, staff is friendly and quite helpful.Had a problem with WIFI but it has been fixed quite fast by a staff that has a good knowledge of the system. They speak also a good english. Location is nice, in calm street next to Lane Xang avenue, with two minimarts very close and many restaurant. Mekong is a 10 mn walk away. Be careful when telling the tuktuk where you go, because there is another hotel called Lane Xang..this one is Lane Xang Princess, so insist on the "princess".
Robert T. Couples Ireland, February 1, 2012
Pleasant Stay....no frills or bonuses

Quiet rooms, relaxing lobby
6.3
on a 3 day visit to vientiane and although not my usual first choice (they were sold out), found this property on agoda at a reasonable rate. lobby is pleasant, open with a sort of gift shop, hand bag accessory, jewellery boutique shop kind of feel to it. night person was very nice, young guy, very little english which was okay. got us a room on fourth away from the elevator. quiet room, no windows, simple decorations, medium sized room, good t.v. with enough channels to entertain us. breakfst was included and good on both days. first day was menu options, with plenty of choices, traditional western style breakfast, rice soup, gaprao with fried egg, fruit plate, coffee, tea, bottled water and juices were also served. second day was buffet style and although okay with nice mixture i preferred the menu options myself. portion sizes were normal, which some people in the morning complained were too small. by north american standards, yes, the portions would be considered small. however for the normal person there was more than enough. a couple of minor issues for me: car parking - street parking - have a night watch person but every time we came back they were asleep. 10pm or 2am did not matter. neighborhood seems okay but with it located in a darker street right across from the morning market there were a few rough looking characters about. hot water - very little hot water in the shower. always ran cold after about 2 minutes. not a big issue as most of the time i use cold water but for some people could be a problem bottled water - charged for 1 bottle water in room. although it does not state it is free of there is a charge i assumed it was complimentary but was again proven wrong. good location, quiet rooms, if you get it on a sale rate, no problem. i would not pay rack rate or stay during high season without a discount.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for the deluxe (same as other hotels standard classification) room they have no windows but offer a quiet space if you are looking to have a good nights sleep. Claustrophobic - book another hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lane Xang Princess Hotel VientianeLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - LobbyLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - LobbyLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - LobbyLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - LobbyLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwineLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lane Xang Princess Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3C08