Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lane Xang Princess Hotel

27 Ban Hatsadi Tay, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
408 reviews

207 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (408)
Sort by:
Rita L. Solo travelers United States of America, September 26, 2012
Clean and good location for traveler

Clean, good service and good locadtion
10
It is by the Morning market that you can reach the bus terminal easily. The hotel is very clean and the upkeep is excellent. It has everything a traveler needs. The breakfast is great for many choices are available.
Report this review
Wei S. Couples Malaysia, September 22, 2012
Hotel

Room
6
Modern looking, and average service. If promotion rate is ok.
Report this review
Mark Y. Couples Canada, September 19, 2012
Great service with super clean rooms.

Clean rooms, great location, wonderful service make this hotel a must to stay in.
9.7
The cleanliness of the rooms, the friendly service of the staff, and the convenient location of Lane Xang Princess Hotel made our stay here very worthwhile. Upon arriving, the bellboy was very helpful with out heavy bags. The staff at the reception desk were also friendly and helped answer all our questions. The room itself was super clean. Spacious rooms with very clean bathrooms. The bed was very big and comfortable. As for the location, it was right across the street from the morning market as well as a three-floor shopping mall. Bicycle rentals just across the street helped make our sightseeing of Vientiane much easier and much more convenient.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a bicycle to see the arc du triomphe and Pha That Luang. Well worth the cycle.
Report this review
Bella P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 17, 2012
Easy to find

Opposit of the morning market
8
gd location easy to find hotel is new n clean people's are friendly just opposit of the morning market near shopping mall not too far from airport nice stay in this hotel
Shopping Tip: morning market open from 7 am to noon They hv many things can see But after 5pm on Sunday all city are closed Better buy some food before 5 pm
Report this review
Rito I. Families with older children Philippines, September 13, 2012
Great location, beautiful and bright interiors

Great location, beautiful and bright interiors
8.3
This hotel is just a few paces from Lane Xang song you know you're in a very central area, a block from Talat Sao and the mall. Nearby are the presidential palace, an old temple, the alliance francais, and the patuxai - and there's no shortage of tuktuks and even taxis. The Bus Terminal is also nearby. I got 2 rooms here and i was amazed by the sophisticated beauty of the rooms. My family almost missed our flight to KL because the staff instructed the transportation driver we hired to take us to the Friendship Bridge (to Udon Thani Thailand) which is 26 kilometers away from the hotel, instead of Wattay Airport which is a mere 6 km away. 5 more minutes and we would have missed our flight to KL. Whenever I'd talk to the driver about Wattay, he would dismiss my talks with - I no speak English. Triple verify your destination when you're booking a transfer.
Report this review
Rito I. Families with older children Philippines, September 13, 2012
Great location, beautiful interiors, accommodating

Great location, beautiful interiors, accommodating
8.7
This hotel is just a few paces from Lane Xang song you know you're in a very central area, a block from Talat Sao and the mall. Nearby are the presidential palace, an old temple, the alliance francais, and the patuxai - and there's no shortage of tuktuks and even taxis. The Bus Terminal is also nearby. I got 2 rooms here and i was amazed by the sophisticated beauty of the rooms. My family almost missed our flight to KL because the staff instructed the transportation driver we hired to take us to the Friendship Bridge (to Udon Thani Thailand) which is 26 kilometers away from the hotel, instead of Wattay Airport which is a mere 6 km away. 5 more minutes and we would have missed our flight to KL. Whenever I'd talk to the driver about Wattay, he would dismiss my talks with - I no speak English. Triple verify your destination when you're booking a transfer.
Report this review
Hoileong V. Couples Malaysia, September 11, 2012
Great location, hotel with a smile

Newly renovation hotel...
8.7
Great location for tourism. 5 min walking distance to Patuxai, Morning Market, Bus Station, Wat Sisaket, Presidential Palace and Mekong River. Big bath room, big bed and LCD TV. Including breakfast as well.
Report this review
Noor A. Groups Malaysia, September 9, 2012
In front morning market & friendly hotel staffs

Strategic location in front of morning market & the hotel staffs are friendly though not very good in english. The rooms are quitre large but no windows.
5.7
Had a great stay here wished there are massage & spa provided but the hotel staffs told me that it is under renovation now. Not really good to travel in Sept due to rainy season.
Report this review
Siti N. Families with older children Malaysia, September 9, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Good location ;good service
10
Very helpful staff; manage to serve Halal Food as request. Very nice room and decor. Overall is value for money to stay.Enjoy.
Report this review
Yeoh C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 7, 2012
Clean hotel for stay

Hotel very clean
7.7
This hotel is located opposie the Talat Sao Mall nearby the morning market plus main road. Besides can go to nearby tourism area easily. Hotel is very clean and modern design Staff is friendly
Report this review
Previous page 101 - 110 of 207 reviews Next page
Lane Xang Princess Hotel VientianeLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - LobbyLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - LobbyLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - LobbyLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - LobbyLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwineLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07