My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lane Xang Princess Hotel

27 Ban Hatsadi Tay, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites Room Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites Room Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites Room Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites Room Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites Room Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites Room Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites Room Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites Room Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites Room Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin
Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twine Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Single Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Single
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
338 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (338)
Sort by:
Sterling C. Couples United States of America, January 15, 2013
Nice rooms not far from river

Nice rooms
7.7
apathetic, not very helpful staff and a somewhat ugly exterior are the only downsides. the suite we stayed in was very nice, big and comfortable, tuk tuks were easily gottable around the corner, and the free breakfast was pretty decent. would definitely consider staying here again.
Paul D. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 15, 2013
Big room, very quick check-in/out

location
7.3
my room was windowless (deluxe single)and felt a little too enclosed. big room with comfortable bed and good shower. good location for people doing banking business. staff were polite and helpful. vientiane has got expensive lately and hotel prices are high. i would stay here again but only if i needed to be in this area of vte. there are better options with windows and balconies available. i wouldn't stay for more than 1 night.
Dominik S. Couples Switzerland, January 13, 2013
very ok

big room
7
great surprise. the room is very big and nice. it has everything you need. we liked the stylish decoration o the hotel. te elevatr is an addon. the breakfast was ok asian standard. staff was ok but nothing extraordinary. the area is not that great but we always walked to the center which takes approx. 20-30 minutes. maybe you find a hotel closer to center as there are not really eating options around.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: laos is great nd vientiane is also very relaxed but you do not need to stay there at all or only short time.
Lee S. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 04, 2013
Fantastic & SErene Hotel

Nera Talat Sao Mall & Morning Market and Bus STation
7.3
Very quiet at night and day time full of activities like morning market and shopping mall. Plus point is near the bus terminal where one can travel to neighbouring Thailand city like Udon Thani for day trip which is a interesting destination for shopping and have some nice authentic thai foods.
Shopping Tip: Good to plan for travel to neighbouring city in Thailand when you stay at this hotel
Lee S. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 03, 2013
Great location Quiet Serene Hotel

Near Talat Sao Mall and Morening market
7.7
Very nice, clean hotel, nice breakfast and clean room but except no windows. Very quiet at hight as no activity uin the surrounding area as the ricer front is about 15 - 20 minutes walk.
Restaurant Tip: River front restaurants plenty of choices, varieties and good foods.
Timothy G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 03, 2013
Good location, clean

Location, efficient, clean,
7.3
I liked the location not far from the river, market. lots of money changers. Clean modern interior.
Judith T. Solo travelers Australia, January 02, 2013
Nice room, clean, service average

Clean spacious room
5.3
Double rooms have no windows so I moved to a twin which had a window looking out to a fire escape of another building. However, I appreciated even that glimpse of the outside world. Room was excellent & clean. Hot water shower average Breakfast (included)below average - very uninteresting & every morning we had to ask to light the burners to warm the breakfast as it was stone cold Service was very basic. Not especially friendly or helpful. I think the hotel was a little overpriced for what you get.
Hotel Feature Tip: I liked the location, although it was far away from "the action" this suited me, but may not be for everyone. I rented a bicycle from a place close by & could be down at the riverfront in 2 minutes.
Siti H. Groups Malaysia, January 02, 2013
nice room

nothing
8
nice room. hotel staff can speak basic english. breakfast was ok.
Bradley S. Families with young children Canada, January 01, 2013
Nice new hotel, very clean and great service

Suite room was large with windows the full width of the hotel
9.3
We stayed in the suite room and it was great. It had 2 flat screen TVs and the bathroom was quite large with a tub. The suite room is the only room with windows as the hotel is in a building strip. The breakfast was very good, quite a bit of choices from Vietnamese (as the owners are Laos-Viet) to Western. The people working at the front are very friendly and helpful. They looked after our bikes each evening. The location is 1.5 km from the center area, which takes about 20 minutes to walk or 5 mins on a bike. The only drawback we had was with the new hot water heater in the bathroom, it would make a noise whenever a water tap was turned on. This was quite annoying.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get a bike next to the backpackers, which is on the same side road as the best western. They have decent bikes for 10,000/day. Head to the fountain for evening dinner and some live music. The food on the opposite side to the restaurant serves about the best food that we had in Laos. The price is decent and the service is excellent.
Lim W. Families with older children Malaysia, December 24, 2012
Great location right beside the morning market.

Spacious room, clean and comfortable.
8.3
I have a comfort stay in this hotel, there are shops nearby selling all kind of food. If you like to go for shopping, Talat Sao Mall is just 2 minutes walking distance. The hotel staff manage to communicate in English and friendly too. A TV channel reference is provided in the room and credit should be given for this. I put up a night in another hotel which has no much TV channel to choose for.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lane Xang Princess Hotel VientianeLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - LobbyLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - LobbyLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - LobbyLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - LobbyLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwineLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lane Xang Princess Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3B03