or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lane Xang Princess Hotel

27 Ban Hatsadi Tay, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites Room Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites Room Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites Room Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites Room Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites Room Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites Room Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites Room Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites Room Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites Room Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin
Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twine Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Single Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Single
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
351 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (351)
Sort by:
David R. Couples New Zealand, February 11, 2013
Adequate, cheap and close to the bus terminal

Breakfast was tasty, close to bus terminal, very cheap
7.7
The room we got was too far from the wifi access point so internet access on phone was a no go. There was a piece of broken glass from a light bulb on the floor, which I stood on in the night, luckily I wasn't cut. Otherwise, the rooms were clean enough. Rooms need to be aired better, the room had a bad smell, and no windows. Very dark at night, and the bed was comfortable, very easy to sleep in so have an alarm clock if you expect to catch any connections. Really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, even though it was simple. Great value for the price, I would stay again.
Pravit A. Couples Thailand, January 27, 2013
Luxury hotel with good location

Close to sao market and many landmarks.
9.3
Stairs and elevator are small but room are pretty large. We can go to many landmark such as sao market, ho prakeaw, by our own feet.
Travel tip: Sao market open quite late(around 12.00) ,so no need to be hurry.
Joergen J. Couples Denmark, January 20, 2013
Nice nice nice!!!

Nice room, even though there's no windows, but very quiet. Breakfast was fairly good as well
8.3
Close to everything, especially to the bus station there's only 2 mins walk away, so easy access to/from Thailand by bus.. The staff is very friendly and professional, the first day we where there we ordered a pizza from outside,but we only had Thai money to pay with so the hotel paid for us instead until i got the right currency to pay them back again. There is no restaurant in the hotel for lunch dinner, only for breakfast buffet witch was included in the room price. They serve from 7-10 Am. At this hotel there is no problem bringing your G/F, some of the hotels in town don't allow none married couples to stay in the same room! Most likely you can't access the internet from your laptop, but it only took one call to reception and they sent us a guy to fix the problem right away, guess they use a different kind of setup in their wifi system. Wifi was free of charge. Enjoy your stay
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Morning marked is just across the streat from the hotel, also a shopping center is being finished there and are half way full of various shops. Tuk Tuk drivers are greedy as everywhere in Asia, but usually you can hassle the price down to a acceptable price We paid 200 BTH for a roundtrip at the various sites in town and the driver waited for us the whole time
Sanaathanan N. Business travelers Malaysia, January 19, 2013
comfortable room but toilet problem

kind and helpful receiptionist
9.7
deluxe room quite big and comfortable to stay. during our stay there, we faced toilet blockage 2x.hotel staff tried to solve the problem but it happened again. provided free mineral water, breakfast which is so delicious daily change of towel and daily housekeeping by hotel staffs. its situated next to tao market. perfect location to visit vientiane city and just 10min journey from vientiane airport.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: along mekong river quite nice to see.. people gathered along the river, having fun with family and friends, playing together, shopping along the riverside night market and bars and shops just next to it added the value for laos trip.
Sterling C. Couples United States of America, January 15, 2013
Nice rooms not far from river

Nice rooms
7.7
apathetic, not very helpful staff and a somewhat ugly exterior are the only downsides. the suite we stayed in was very nice, big and comfortable, tuk tuks were easily gottable around the corner, and the free breakfast was pretty decent. would definitely consider staying here again.
Paul D. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 15, 2013
Big room, very quick check-in/out

location
7.3
my room was windowless (deluxe single)and felt a little too enclosed. big room with comfortable bed and good shower. good location for people doing banking business. staff were polite and helpful. vientiane has got expensive lately and hotel prices are high. i would stay here again but only if i needed to be in this area of vte. there are better options with windows and balconies available. i wouldn't stay for more than 1 night.
Dominik S. Couples Switzerland, January 13, 2013
very ok

big room
7
great surprise. the room is very big and nice. it has everything you need. we liked the stylish decoration o the hotel. te elevatr is an addon. the breakfast was ok asian standard. staff was ok but nothing extraordinary. the area is not that great but we always walked to the center which takes approx. 20-30 minutes. maybe you find a hotel closer to center as there are not really eating options around.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: laos is great nd vientiane is also very relaxed but you do not need to stay there at all or only short time.
Lee S. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 4, 2013
Fantastic & SErene Hotel

Nera Talat Sao Mall & Morning Market and Bus STation
7.3
Very quiet at night and day time full of activities like morning market and shopping mall. Plus point is near the bus terminal where one can travel to neighbouring Thailand city like Udon Thani for day trip which is a interesting destination for shopping and have some nice authentic thai foods.
Shopping Tip: Good to plan for travel to neighbouring city in Thailand when you stay at this hotel
Lee S. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 3, 2013
Great location Quiet Serene Hotel

Near Talat Sao Mall and Morening market
7.7
Very nice, clean hotel, nice breakfast and clean room but except no windows. Very quiet at hight as no activity uin the surrounding area as the ricer front is about 15 - 20 minutes walk.
Restaurant Tip: River front restaurants plenty of choices, varieties and good foods.
Timothy G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 3, 2013
Good location, clean

Location, efficient, clean,
7.3
I liked the location not far from the river, market. lots of money changers. Clean modern interior.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lane Xang Princess Hotel VientianeLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - LobbyLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - LobbyLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - LobbyLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - LobbyLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwineLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lane Xang Princess Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A05