My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lane Xang Princess Hotel

27 Ban Hatsadi Tay, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites Room Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites Room Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites Room Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites Room Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites Room Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites Room Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites Room Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites Room Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites Room Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin
Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twine Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Single Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Single
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
338 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (338)
Sort by:
Martin F. Solo travelers United States of America, December 2, 2012
A bargain & popular with Laotians living abroad.

Large clean rooms, OK breakfast, free wifi as well as lobby computers that are free to use by guests.
7
This is a simple, clean and friendly hotel. To get to the river you need to walk for 20 minutes or take a tuk tuk. Is across the street from a large markets selling handcrafts and knock off designer purses and wallets. I love the availability of computers in the lobby for the free use of guests. I was traveling alone and met in the hotel several American and Australian born Laotions who return to this hotel year after year. This is not a luxury hotel but is clean well located, quiet and has a friendly staff. I will use this hotel again next time I am in Vientiane.
Lee J. Couples Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Excellent Service Hotel

Clean Hotel, Good service
9
Lane Xang Princess Hotel is an excellent hotel with good service to the customer. The room is clean and feel comfortable while staying in the room. The staff there are friendly and kindly.
Alexandra D. Solo travelers United States of America, November 7, 2012
Very clean and comfortable room and bathroom.

pleasant, very helpful staff
9.3
Bed was very comfortable and room very clean. Good lighting for reading. Hot water a little spotty but this is not uncommon in Laos. Free internet in lobby very convenient and fast. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Hotel is right across the street from the Talat Sao. While it is within easy walking distance of the town center and local temples, it is very quiet at night- a big plus for me.
Ye L. Couples China, November 3, 2012
Valuable hotel with standard business hotel config

money worth
8.3
Stayed for one night. The hotel is clean and new. It's a typical business hotel also good for tourist. I enjoyed my stay as well as the breakfast. Money worth as this hotel has a higher standard than normal Laos hotels. There are 'tutu's queueing in the cornor. It's very convenient if you dare to take it.
Alexander L. Couples United Kingdom, October 30, 2012
great hotel

amazing room
9.3
amazing big clean room, great bathroom too. only problem is the 4 pillows they give are way too big to sleep on and shopping mall across the street
Anthony M. Couples Australia, October 27, 2012
Unusual hotel

Location and cleanliness
8.7
This was an unusual little hotel in that there was no windows to the outside world. This made it difficult to judge the weather and the time of day. It was, however, very quiet and beautifully clean. The staff lacked a good grasp of the english language and this made some questions or requests we had difficult. No pool was also a bit of a let down.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There wasn't a great deal to see in Vientiane and we found 1 full day more than enough.
Barbara G. Couples Canada, October 26, 2012
Great room but location not great

Room was suite with lving rm and TV and bedrm behind it. Very large
8.3
Staff were friendly. When we arrived the first rm AC didn't work so we moved rms and then it was great. They let us leave AC on when we were out so could return to cool rm. Location about 2 km away from"center of action". Tuk tuk rip you off. Negotiate before getting on. hotel food passable but not great. Staff spoke OK english & were very friendly. Public swimming pool very close. Bring hotel towels
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tuk tuk drivers want a lot of money to drive 2 blocks. They cannot read a map or understand English. Better to walk.
David H. Solo travelers Canada, October 19, 2012
Great hotel close to the market!

Good location, clean comfortable rooms
10
This hotel is a great find! It's close to the market (across the street) and a short walk to the Mekong and the bar / restaurant areas. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, with nice showers and beds. A great value.
Alison H. Couples United States of America, October 11, 2012
Nice Hotel but...

Clean and nice
5.7
The location of the hotel is just outside the "activity center" of this part of the city. It's about 1-1.5 km walk to the place where the restaurants, river walk, coffee shops etc.... are. It is right across from 2 huge markets. I like markets and it was fun to walk through them. Mainly textile/clothing/shoes/bags but some gold and some small electronics as well. The hotel is surprisingly nice. The rooms are sleek and modern and felt clean. Nice bathrooms.Comfy beds with 4 pillows. My problem is that we had no hot water in the shower and after we complained we still had no hot water and they never addressed the issue with us again. Having travelled through Asia we have found many poor countries won't turn the boiler on so they don't pay for the electricity. I have to assume this is the case or why didn't they change rooms for us? My friend has stayed at the LXP and not had this problem so maybe it was unique to our room. There seemed to be no real manager to deal with, just a lot of "clerks". Because of the location and the water issue, I have to make this a mixed review. It's too bad because it's a nice place, nice rooms. Breakfast was awful.
Travel tip: Out the door and to the right and down to the nearby corner is a nice restaurant with simple Western and Asian food. Only open until after Lunch. Not for dinner. Common Grounds coffee shop near the river is an excellent breakfast place (American style). Not really walkable from the hotel. Tell tuk-tuk "Lao Orchid Hotel". CG is next door.
Anita G. Couples New Zealand, October 11, 2012
Nice rooms!

Staff were fantastic
9
Great rooms and bathrooms. Very clean, great service. Not a bad location to be in, bit of a walk to get into town. No windows but that wasn’t a problem for us, book the suites if you want windows. Helpful staff. Would stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lane Xang Princess Hotel VientianeLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - LobbyLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - LobbyLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - LobbyLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - LobbyLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwineLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lane Xang Princess Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A02