or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lane Xang Princess Hotel

27 Ban Hatsadi Tay, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites Room Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites Room Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites Room Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites Room Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites Room Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites Room Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites Room Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites Room Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin
Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twine Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Single Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Single Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Single
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
366 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (366)
Sort by:
Timothy G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 3, 2013
Good location, clean

Location, efficient, clean,
7.3
I liked the location not far from the river, market. lots of money changers. Clean modern interior.
Judith T. Solo travelers Australia, January 2, 2013
Nice room, clean, service average

Clean spacious room
5.3
Double rooms have no windows so I moved to a twin which had a window looking out to a fire escape of another building. However, I appreciated even that glimpse of the outside world. Room was excellent & clean. Hot water shower average Breakfast (included)below average - very uninteresting & every morning we had to ask to light the burners to warm the breakfast as it was stone cold Service was very basic. Not especially friendly or helpful. I think the hotel was a little overpriced for what you get.
Hotel Feature Tip: I liked the location, although it was far away from "the action" this suited me, but may not be for everyone. I rented a bicycle from a place close by & could be down at the riverfront in 2 minutes.
Siti H. Groups Malaysia, January 2, 2013
nice room

nothing
8
nice room. hotel staff can speak basic english. breakfast was ok.
Bradley S. Families with young children Canada, January 1, 2013
Nice new hotel, very clean and great service

Suite room was large with windows the full width of the hotel
9.3
We stayed in the suite room and it was great. It had 2 flat screen TVs and the bathroom was quite large with a tub. The suite room is the only room with windows as the hotel is in a building strip. The breakfast was very good, quite a bit of choices from Vietnamese (as the owners are Laos-Viet) to Western. The people working at the front are very friendly and helpful. They looked after our bikes each evening. The location is 1.5 km from the center area, which takes about 20 minutes to walk or 5 mins on a bike. The only drawback we had was with the new hot water heater in the bathroom, it would make a noise whenever a water tap was turned on. This was quite annoying.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get a bike next to the backpackers, which is on the same side road as the best western. They have decent bikes for 10,000/day. Head to the fountain for evening dinner and some live music. The food on the opposite side to the restaurant serves about the best food that we had in Laos. The price is decent and the service is excellent.
Lim W. Families with older children Malaysia, December 24, 2012
Great location right beside the morning market.

Spacious room, clean and comfortable.
8.3
I have a comfort stay in this hotel, there are shops nearby selling all kind of food. If you like to go for shopping, Talat Sao Mall is just 2 minutes walking distance. The hotel staff manage to communicate in English and friendly too. A TV channel reference is provided in the room and credit should be given for this. I put up a night in another hotel which has no much TV channel to choose for.
Martin F. Solo travelers United States of America, December 2, 2012
A bargain & popular with Laotians living abroad.

Large clean rooms, OK breakfast, free wifi as well as lobby computers that are free to use by guests.
7
This is a simple, clean and friendly hotel. To get to the river you need to walk for 20 minutes or take a tuk tuk. Is across the street from a large markets selling handcrafts and knock off designer purses and wallets. I love the availability of computers in the lobby for the free use of guests. I was traveling alone and met in the hotel several American and Australian born Laotions who return to this hotel year after year. This is not a luxury hotel but is clean well located, quiet and has a friendly staff. I will use this hotel again next time I am in Vientiane.
Lee J. Couples Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Excellent Service Hotel

Clean Hotel, Good service
9
Lane Xang Princess Hotel is an excellent hotel with good service to the customer. The room is clean and feel comfortable while staying in the room. The staff there are friendly and kindly.
Alexandra D. Solo travelers United States of America, November 7, 2012
Very clean and comfortable room and bathroom.

pleasant, very helpful staff
9.3
Bed was very comfortable and room very clean. Good lighting for reading. Hot water a little spotty but this is not uncommon in Laos. Free internet in lobby very convenient and fast. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Hotel is right across the street from the Talat Sao. While it is within easy walking distance of the town center and local temples, it is very quiet at night- a big plus for me.
Ye L. Couples China, November 3, 2012
Valuable hotel with standard business hotel config

money worth
8.3
Stayed for one night. The hotel is clean and new. It's a typical business hotel also good for tourist. I enjoyed my stay as well as the breakfast. Money worth as this hotel has a higher standard than normal Laos hotels. There are 'tutu's queueing in the cornor. It's very convenient if you dare to take it.
Alexander L. Couples United Kingdom, October 30, 2012
great hotel

amazing room
9.3
amazing big clean room, great bathroom too. only problem is the 4 pillows they give are way too big to sleep on and shopping mall across the street

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lane Xang Princess Hotel VientianeLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - LobbyLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - LobbyLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - LobbyLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - LobbyLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwineLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A08