Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lane Xang Princess Hotel

27 Ban Hatsadi Tay, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites Room Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites Room Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites Room Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites Room Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites Room Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites Room Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites Room Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites Room Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin
Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twine Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Single Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Single Lane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Single
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 24

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
407 reviews

206 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (407)
Sort by:
James S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 19, 2016
a mixed bag

good mattress,wifi and quiet
6
I scored a 0ne for the cuisine as I never tried it . Perhaps Agoda should build in this pssibility to their equation. THe location is a 10-15 min walk to the centre . Good mattresss and wifi. QUiet though the room was somewhat stale for air as it had no wondow. something I assumed the room would have paying around $40 for the room . recently built hotel in 2009 so most facilities as fresh however there was building work while I stayed there which was dusty. Staff well intentioned but simply imcompetent at times.Lost key for the safe box.Left room unlocked one day after cleaning .The breakfast staff now know the difference between warm bread and toast. 4 guys let themselves into my room during my siesta one afternoon . Try knocking first in future please.And be sure to fix the security chain guests ! I was given a map with the wrong location for Thai embassy. SO check first if you are in town on a visa mission. Having said that the staff were super friendly and doing their best to be helpful
Report this review
Yueh Y. Families with older children Malaysia, January 17, 2016
new hotel

New hotel, spacious and good service
8.7
Hotel is new and clean and staff are polite and helpful. Location is about 20 minutes walk away from road with lots of food and bars. Expect to get a tuk-tuk to get anywhere which may cost you 15,000-25,000 Kips per trip.
Report this review
Elena P. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2016
The quietest hotel we have ever stayed in.

Staff, silence, room
9.7
Maybe a 10 minute walk away from the river front, but worth it due to the quietness of the hotel during the night. Right next to the morning market and mall with a convenience store around the corner that's open until midnight. Staff are young and friendly and happy to try out their language skills on you. Hotel was in the process of being painted red and white so will differ from the picture on Agoda. Booked our onward trip with a 9.00 pick up from a company called Laotrail.com, they didn't show up until 1.00 to pick us up so wouldn't recommend them.
Report this review
Anyarat P. Couples Thailand, January 2, 2016
Good location, clean room

convenient, big and clean room, free wifi, good location
9.7
Nice staff, big bed and very comfortable. It's located near Morning Mall and Pratu Xai, very convenient to find the taxi and bus to get to any tourist attractions. The price is reasonable. Highly recommend.
Report this review
Duangta S. Business travelers Thailand, December 30, 2015
Good and clean hotel.

Easy to connect to other place.
7.7
Good location, it's near the international bus station and market.
Report this review
Maria V. Solo travelers Netherlands, December 25, 2015
enjoyed my stay

Clean room, Bed(linnen), wifi
8.7
I really had a lovely stay in this hotel. The room was spacious, for why I didn't missed the window. It was also very well equiped (4*) and clean. Wifi worked perfect, as well did the AC. The bed was good. The bathroom even had a showercabin, so not everything was soaking wet. I liked the location just outside the touristarea and closer to local life, close to the busstation (helpfull if you wanna go to buddha park), close to the morning market and in walking distance to all you 'need' to visit in Vientiane. Bicycle rent just around the corner, the same for some nice restaurants (around That Dam). The staff is young and doesn't speak English very well, but they are friendly and helpfull. I would recommend a stay here.
Report this review
Adrian R. Couples Switzerland, December 23, 2015
make sure you don't steal the hair-dryer^^

Close to Beach, Clubs, Restaurants
6.7
Our stay at this Hotel was comfortable. The receptionist accused us and 2 other guests of stealing the hair-dryer at the Check-out...... So keep cool and request the Hotel Manager and 5mins later the hair-drier appeared again at the Same time in 3 different Rooms^^
Report this review
Duangta S. Business travelers Thailand, December 16, 2015
Good location

Clean and good location
8
Good
Report this review
Jan E. Solo travelers Denmark, November 9, 2015
Quiet hotel with good location

Quiet, location, room size
7.3
I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. First I had booked only 2 nights as the reviews of hotels in Vientiane were very mixed. However the room turned out to be quite good. Bed had a good mattress plus the room was quiet. The air condition was quiet as well which for me is very important in order to get my sleep. The staff's English is average but believe standard for Laos. Anyway I got what I asked for and they were very friendly. The hotel is right between the arch and the palace right by the morning market which I believe was a good location. Anything is more or less within walking distance in Vientiane
Report this review
Danupol S. Solo travelers Thailand, September 20, 2015
Nice

Location
8
Good location just next to Morning Market. The room looks nicer than picture.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 206 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lane Xang Princess Hotel VientianeLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - LobbyLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - LobbyLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - LobbyLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - LobbyLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Suites RoomLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwineLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe SingleLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLane Xang Princess Hotel Vientiane - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05