or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Langdale by Amaya Boutique Resort

Radalla, Nuwara eliya, Radella/Nanuoya, Nuwara Eliya, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Amaya Langdale Hotel
Langdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - Superior Room Langdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - Luxury Room Langdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - Luxury Room Langdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - Deluxe Room Langdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - Deluxe Room Langdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - Deluxe Room Langdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - Deluxe Room Langdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - Exterior View Langdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - Exterior View Langdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - High Tea overlooking the mountains Langdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - Pub Lounge Langdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - High Tea in the Garden Langdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - Service Team Langdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - Dining Area Langdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - Dining Area Langdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - Lounge
Langdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - Pub Lounge Langdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - High Tea in the Garden Langdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - Heated Outdoor Swimming Pool Langdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - Heated Outdoor Swimming Pool Langdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - Heated Outdoor Swimming Pool Langdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - Heated Outdoor Swimming Pool Langdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - In house strawberry fields Langdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - Entrance to the Spa Centre Langdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - Ayurveda Spa Langdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - Putting Green Langdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - Trailing in the tea estates Langdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - Surrounding Tea Estates
Area: Radella/Nanuoya Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
77 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (77)
Sort by:
Liam C. Couples Ireland, June 4, 2014
good and bad

staff, food, view
7.7
Having travelled all around Sri Lanka we decided we would splash out and spend one night in Langdale, we were excited about relaxing in the hot pool in the evening and taking in the amazing view. I contacted the hotel numerous times to ensure this feature would be available and after being told yes it was only the day before, again on the morning of arrival. I could sense something was wrong upon checkin when the same guy I spoke with on the phone starts talking about weather temperature and how the pool wont heat, I asked hm to put it on at the time so after 5/6 hours it would at least be warm. This guy continued to avouid my request but still insisted it was working. I went to use the pool in the evening, it was freezing! I got chatting to a waiter and asked him in passing how long was the pool out of order, he said for months now. The reason we came to stay was to enjoy this feature, I called numerous times to confirm it is working, if the guy told the truth we would not have come all the way to Amaya on a disastrous and dangerous road to be disappointed, we would have stayed in Nuwara eliya. It is important that you are honest with your guests especially when you know you are going to dissapoint them before they arrive. This hotel is beautiful and the weaiters and chef are great, pity the managment could not be honest, he spoilt it somewhat but we still enjoyed our time.
Mahinda B. Couples Sri Lanka, January 29, 2014
lonely, much too expensive, hungry

The staff and the outside dining with poor quality food.
5
Miss the turning to the hotel at around 4.00 O'Clock. Too small rooms. Worst seafood dinner. Expensive tasteless food worth nothing. Very nice breakfast with quality home made bread rolls. I paid over £160.00 for two of us with breakfast and my advice to anyone is find another place ffor £25.00 which will not be much different to this.
Numira K. Couples Australia, January 27, 2014
Beautiful views

Views, comfort, staff
10
Set up on a hill, this hotel has beautiful views of the surrounding tea plantations. We found the food very tasty, both breakfast and dinner had a number of options and the staff were very accommodating regarding when and where we wanted to eat (dining room, in our room, outside). Our room was large, clean and comfortable and even had a gas fireplace. The pool and grounds are very picturesque. On the downside, the road is quite bad and there is no accommodation for drivers - the hotel provides meals for them but they have to drive about 3km to Nanuoya and pay for accommodation. When the road is finished, the location will be perfect for guests arriving by train, and the setting is far and away better than anything in Nuwara Eliya itself. Would definitely stay here again.
Richard M. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2014
Outstanding views in a very peaceful place.

views, food , comfort
9
We had a wonderfully relaxing time there. It was cooler than anywhere else we'd stayed , no need for air con.The view from our bedroom window early in the morning was of misty mountain valleys, very beautiful. The food was European , not Sri Lankan, and of a high standard. The only problem with this place was the road for 8km from Nuwara Eliya is being totally redone making the journey from this town very long and tedious.
Vikas V. Families with young children India, December 20, 2013
Hotel is Good, but road to hotel not good

Clean, Superb view, peaceful and no crowd
8.7
The Hotel itself is very good, with excellent location and interiors, but the Hotel is located 13km from Nuwara Eliya and the road to this Hotel is under construction (till end 2014). This road is currently very dangerous. Avoid going to this hotel till the time the road has been constructed
Dana S. Families with young children Australia, December 16, 2013
Boutique hotel in tea estate

Beautiful property, outstanding views and warm, friendly customer service
10
After the long and bumpy drive (the road is under repair) we were very pleasantly surprised with the beautiful property tucked in the middle of a tea estate. The views are breathtaking and the rooms were adorable. The best part was the warm and friendly staff who catered to our needs. The place had a very warm and cosy feel to it. Daily high tea is served with freshly baked treats and local teas. Superb hotel would highly recommend to those seeking a quiet yet refreshing break. The gardens are perfectly manicured and did i mention the breathtaking views? Would love to go there again
Emily S. Couples United Kingdom, December 11, 2013
Attentive staff, but hotel is dated

Attentive staff, scenic surroundings, good breakfasts
7.7
We had mixed feelings about our stay at the Langdale by Amaya. Whilst the staff were very kind and attentive there are a number of aspects that let the hotel down and make it feel overpriced for what is offered. The hotel is advertised as a spa hotel however you have to pay extra to use all of the spa facilities. We were told we had been upgraded for free from a Superior to a Luxury room however the room itself was small with a dark feel to it and a small window. The shower was a very small cubicle and the bathroom looked dated. The evening food menu was disappointing as were the quality of the evening meals. The food feels incredibly overpriced for Sri Lanka and the dishes are rather 1970s western food. Finally whilst the location is very scenic the hotel is very isolated so it's not really possible to dine elsewhere in the evenings.
Vidhan B. Couples India, October 24, 2013
blissful. romantic

Location, Beaches and swimming pool
8.3
terrific property. Friendly staff and great location.
Judy V. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 29, 2013
Excellent location quiet in the middle of tea area

Restauran,t location,friendly staff
8.7
Excellent location friendly staff always helpful chef produced good meals both Sri Lankan (always ask for the Sri Lankan curries as they did appear on the menu!) and European. Views outstanding looking over the tea plantations. Would recommend hotel to my family and friends.
Ruqaya A. Families with older children United Arab Emirates, August 17, 2013
It was unforgettable relaxing hotel

Tea plantion and nice mountin view
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Langdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara EliyaLangdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - Superior RoomLangdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - Luxury RoomLangdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - Luxury RoomLangdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - Deluxe RoomLangdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - Deluxe RoomLangdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - Deluxe RoomLangdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - Deluxe RoomLangdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - Exterior ViewLangdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - Exterior ViewLangdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - High Tea overlooking the mountainsLangdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - Pub LoungeLangdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - High Tea in the GardenLangdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - Service TeamLangdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - Dining AreaLangdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - Dining AreaLangdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - LoungeLangdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - Pub LoungeLangdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - High Tea in the GardenLangdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - Heated Outdoor Swimming PoolLangdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - Heated Outdoor Swimming PoolLangdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - Heated Outdoor Swimming PoolLangdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - Heated Outdoor Swimming PoolLangdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - In house strawberry fieldsLangdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - Entrance to the Spa CentreLangdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - Ayurveda SpaLangdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - Putting GreenLangdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - Trailing in the tea estatesLangdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - Surrounding Tea EstatesLangdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - View of Mountains from the GardenLangdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - View of Mountains from the GardenLangdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - View of the MountainsLangdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - Hotel gardensLangdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - Hotel gardensLangdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - Hotel gardensLangdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - Hotel gardensLangdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - Hotel gardensLangdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - Laxapana waterfallLangdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - Baker’s FallsLangdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - Duwili Ella FallsLangdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - Tea EstateLangdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - Horton PlainsLangdale by Amaya Boutique Resort Nuwara Eliya - Superior Room


AS-AGWEB-3B04