or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Langham Place Mongkok Hotel

555 Shanghai Street, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Plunge Pool Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ming Court Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ming Court Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ming Court Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ming Court Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ming Cellar Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ming Cellar Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - The Place Restaurant Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - The Place Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - The Backyard Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - The Backyard Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - The Backyard Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Portal (Work & Play)
Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Tokoro - Robatayaki & Whisky Bar Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Tokoro (Robatayaki & Whisky Bar) Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Chuan Spa Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Chuan Spa Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Chuan Spa Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Chuan Spa Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Chuan Spa Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Chuan Spa Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Vital Place Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Essential Place Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Club Place
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 665
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
2488 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2488)
Sort by:
Salihin S. Couples Singapore, June 13, 2012
Great hotel with great service and great location!

Service and location!
9.3
We stayed here in March 2012 for 4 days only but because of its impeccable service, we decided to come back again in June 2012 and this time we stayed for a week! Service standard is high and maintained even on our second visit and the staff were very helpful throughout. Even as you are walking along the corridor, any staff you meet will greet you with a smile no matter what time it was. We love the hotel for its location as it is located in the heart of Mongkok's shopping belt! Access to the MTR is also made very easy via the mall and the abundance of restaurants around the vicinity is endless. We were indeed spoilt for choice! There's a money changer round the corner of the hotel that gives very good rates, there's a local old folks' wet market that's worth exploring. They have a confectionery that bakes local buns & cakes, meat shops, chicken & duck rice restaurant, fruits & vegetable shops & stalls all these along the streets located behind the hotel. Good place to get your daily supply of fruits cheaply! If you prefer to be driven around, taxis are available anywhere along the streets. And they all charge by the meter. No additional surcharges when you take the taxis! Cool! Most importantly, the concierge staff are all very well knowledgeable about places to visit & eat etc...the maps they provide are also quite detailed which makes it easy to navigate your way about. I highly recommend this hotel...its got everything!
Travel tip: If you love shopping, want to experience HK life closely and also have some luxury to your holiday in space constraint Hong Kong, this hotel is the place to stay! The location is superb and buzzes with activity till very late at night.
Vicki J. Solo travelers Australia, June 13, 2012
Superb

Staff, lation, dining
10
This was my third stay at the Langham and never disappointed. Very attentive and helpful staff. You are always made welcome. Great restaurants and breakfast. Beautiful rooftop swimming pool. Located in downtown hectic Mongkok. You feel like you are in Hong Kong rather than one of the more expensive waterfront hotels which have little soul. I would recommend this hotel if you want an authentic Asian experience.
Poon A. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 12, 2012
room spacy is too small.

good location.
8
location of hotel is very good,but room spacy is quite small. staffs are friendly, but some of them are not professional enough, eg. we met a staff who with empty baggages trolley near the lift of our floor, when the lift comed, he did not let us enter the lift first, when he entered the lift with the trolley, there was no more spacy for us to enter. it is fine for us to wait for another lift, but for customer service, they should let customers enjoy the service first.
Otong K. Couples Indonesia, June 12, 2012
Very strategic hotel for shopping

Good location
8
was looking for a hotel in hk for shopping n leisure.. found langham place, love it! good location especially if you like shopping... mongkok area.. room a bit small but still nice and clean. will go back next time we go there
Basil O. Families with young children Singapore, June 12, 2012
Great hotel and location

Good location to the street markets and food available 24hours around the area
8.3
stayed here on a previous occasion and enjoyed it so came back. only bugbear this time is that the cleaning staff did not finish cleaning the room by the time we got back. on 1 day, they hadn't even started cleaning when we got back @ about 1600. this was even though we were out since 1000 and had turned on the "clean room" sign.
Restaurant Tip: FOFO for excellent Spanish tapas & Tim Ho Wan for dim sum
Koh K. Families with older children Singapore, June 11, 2012
Great location and a pleasant hotel.

The service staff are professional and polite.
9
An unforgetable and relaxing stay in such a pleasant hotel with a good city view, comfortable rooms and professional service staff. The staff ranging from bell boy to the front office manager are always polite and serves with a smile. The hotel is equipped with restaurants, pubs and lounges on the lower floors and a spa, gym and the swimming pool on the top floor with a fantastic view of the island.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is link to Lanmham Place, a well known office cum shopping mall with more than 150 shops and eateries. It is in the heart of Mongkok, a famous tourist belt with more shops and restaurants around the hotel. Further up is the famous night market along Fa Yuen Street.
Tang P. Couples Hong Kong, June 11, 2012
big room and nice staff

in the middle of the city
8
Nice room and service although the bathroom is slightly small. Staffs are nice and helpful, the price is slightly expensive. Overall, the experience is good
Stephen M. Couples Australia, June 10, 2012
Luxury/comfort plus +

Beautiful hotel that ticks all the boxes,very friendly helpful staff, beautifully decorated, great art.
10
From the beautiful smell wafting through the building (a very nice touch indeed)to the professional trained gracious staff to the beautifully appointed rooms, the complimentary poolspa pool and steam rooms and a beautiful relaxing viewing room at the top. A fully decked out gym, great restaurants and a huge shopping centre attached....couldnt ask for more really. This hotel ticks all the boxes. We were on floor 30 with great views of the city. We came in early after a long flight from Rome and were offered an early book which we really appreciated as we were exhausted. Thanks so much to all the staff, we really enjoyed our stay. We had a very relaxing
Shopping Tip: Stanley markets are by far the best, dont miss.
Andrew O. Couples Australia, June 10, 2012
Nice hotel. Pleasant Staff

The view and the. Buffet breakfast
8
A beautiful madden hotel located in a perfect position for endless shopping. Will definitelt stay again if I'm ever back in Hongkong. The buffet breakfast was Plentiful and great quality. One downside was that we arrived at 1 Pm and had to wait until 3 pm to get a room. When you get off a plane tired, the last thing you need is to have to wait for a room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a daytour and see the highest point in hongkong.
Chaiyos C. Couples Thailand, June 10, 2012
Lovely as always

Great location & service
9.3
Hotel is right in the heart of Mong Kok, connected to Langham Place. Plenty of food and shopping place. My 2nd times here and will definitely be back here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get a 3G simcard from Sham Shui Po. Just 2 stations away from Mong Kok. Save your money for internet connection. 3G in HK is very fast and quite reliable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong KongLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Plunge PoolLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ming CourtLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ming CourtLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ming CourtLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ming CourtLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ming CellarLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ming CellarLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - The Place RestaurantLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - The PlaceLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - The BackyardLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - The BackyardLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - The BackyardLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Portal (Work & Play)Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Tokoro - Robatayaki & Whisky BarLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Tokoro (Robatayaki & Whisky Bar)Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Chuan SpaLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Chuan SpaLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Chuan SpaLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Chuan SpaLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Chuan SpaLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Chuan SpaLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Vital PlaceLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Essential PlaceLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Club PlaceLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - ResidenceLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Sweet PlaceLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Sweet PlaceLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Studio PlaceLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Studio Place

Customer Reviews - Langham Place Mongkok Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06