or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Langham Place Mongkok Hotel

555 Shanghai Street, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Plunge Pool Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ming Court Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ming Court Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ming Court Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ming Court Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ming Cellar Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ming Cellar Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - The Place Restaurant Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - The Place Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - The Backyard Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - The Backyard Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - The Backyard Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Portal (Work & Play)
Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Tokoro - Robatayaki & Whisky Bar Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Tokoro (Robatayaki & Whisky Bar) Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Chuan Spa Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Chuan Spa Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Chuan Spa Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Chuan Spa Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Chuan Spa Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Chuan Spa Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Vital Place Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Essential Place Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Club Place
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 665
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
2543 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2543)
Sort by:
David C. Families with young children Australia, June 24, 2012
excellent hotel. Rooms were small but had family

enjoyed a great meal at the outside retaurant/bar
9.3
would stay there again. Well positioned, excellent staff. Enjoyed the rooftop pool and spa which was a hit with the kids
Poon H. Couples Macau, June 24, 2012
Good location, nice hotel

Good location, nice hotel
7
It's at the city centre of Mongkok, very convenient for shopping and eating and it's just next to a big shopping mall and MTR station. Room is nice and the staff are friendly, polite and helpful.
Ing I. Business travelers Malaysia, June 23, 2012
Room too small esp when using toilet, wifi no free

Near many eating places
7
The front desk receptionist is not friendly , can be better improve.we pay high price but without free wifi , it is really inconvenience to me as biz person, may think of changing to others hotels who give free wifi, it is connectivity to me for checking emails n MSG only.
Richard C. Couples United States of America, June 23, 2012
easy access and great service

Club L amenities
8.7
Great stay for us in the Mongkok area of Hong Kong. The hotel was very convenient, being attached to a mall and across the street from the Mongkok subway station. The staff generally were very hopeful but the extra amenities offered for staying in Club level or above is really worth it. Along a more dedicated level of service, the club level offered various refreshment, a kids' entertainment room, and use of the pool, sauna, hot tub, and steam bath. The Spa is fairly good and very reasonable. Rooms are a bit on the small size but consistent or slightly better than comparable hotels in that area of HK but use of the Club created an extension that really made up for it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not specific to this hotel but book a table at the Ritz Carlton or at Hutong or any high floor restaurants with a good view of Victoria Harbor from the Kowloon side to view the short laser show from the HK side of the skyline at 8pm. Lasts about ten minutes but the great skyline remains afterwards.
Misae K. Business travelers Japan, June 23, 2012
Good location and good service

good location
9
Good location. no so far from main area. It sounds like very hip area.
Hendra T. Families with young children Indonesia, June 23, 2012
Good location, one of the nicest service in HK

Hi Tech
8
It is always nice to see some smile when you walk into a hotel lobby in Hong Kong. A great location hotel if you go to Hong Kong for SHopping, right in the middle of Mongkok.
Lillian G. Business travelers Philippines, June 23, 2012
Refreshing

Great staff, near shopping mall and easy access to mtr station
7.3
Suda V. Couples June 22, 2012
Convenience and nice restaurant

near MTR and a lot of local foods
10
hotel staffs is so efficient and can speak good english, very helpful. the hotel is located in mong kok which can do a lot shopping and there are a lot of local foods you can try and it is very good next to the hotel is a shopping center and there is a cinema which is very nice cinema. along the road there is a congee which they start selling in early morning. next to the hotel there is a wet market which a lot of local hong kongers go there to buy foods and fruits . it is very interesting.i enjoyed my stay in langham place.
Travel tip: Pls bring your slipper or comfortable shoes. As you need to walk a lot in Hong Kong.
Warwick B. Solo travelers Australia, June 21, 2012
A truly brilliant hotel with a pretty good mall

Efficient and friendly staff, great room design, indoor connection to MTR
9.3
I checked into the Langham Place at around 1am HK time. As my taxi pulled up, the driveway staff collected my luggage from the boot and gave me a bag-tag to take to reception. They then called the lift down and sent me to the lobby advising me that my bags would be sent directly to my room. I realise this is standard service in most luxury hotels, however I have stayed in some where it just wasn't well executed (Marina Bay Sands in Singapore does not collect bags from their own shuttle service). At check-in I was advised that my room would have a king bed. When I reached the room I instead found two singles. I was quite upset about this and expected that I would need to move rooms. I immediately called the front desk. They advised me that their system showed the room as having a king and not two singles. I asked if there were any other rooms available and they told me not to worry as all their beds are two singles with a mattress top used to join them into a king. I was satisfied at this point as I knew that I could unpack and would not need to move rooms. I asked them to have housekeeping fix the bed the next day and was blown away by their response. Somebody came to fix my bed on the spot (1:30am!). This hotel clearly understands the value of the first impression. The next morning I explored the room in more detail. This hotel was designed by a genius. The in-room safe contained a power outlet so I could lock my laptop away charging. Almost every wall was a mirror so you never had to walk far for one. The TV stayed tuned to CNBC when you turned it off. A coffee plunger was provided. You can watch TV from the shower/toilet! Mongkok is great, though if you want to eat locally then you should learn some Chinese as few restaurants had English menus. The hotel has an indoor bridge connection to the Langham Place Mall and the MTR. I only have one complaint about this hotel - they have no idea how to make a Mojito. Aside from that, I cannot wait to stay there
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Mongkok is a very cool place to stay if you're looking to experience the "authentic" Hong Kong. For when you need to get into the western areas, the MTR can be easily accessed from the hotel without ever going outdoors. The Langham Place Mall is also very handy.
Amanda B. Solo travelers Australia, June 21, 2012
Can't say enough good things about LP Mong Kok!

Beautiful rooms, Club lounge, wonderful staff
10
i love to stay at langham place in mong kok. i always feel so relaxed here and enjoy my stay. from the glassed in light filled bathroom, from where i can see the tv while laying in the bath, to the enormous pillow selection, my stay is always such a treat. the club room is also such a pleasure. on the 36th floor, this is where you go to check in and out, have breakfast, morning and afternoon tea, cocktails and supper. the food is always divine and the champagne and coffee most enjoyable! the ambience is always the same, peaceful, pleasurable, and luxurious. as for the staff, i have never in the many times i have stayed here witnessed a staff member in any frame of mind, but efficient, co-operative and there to service the needs of all their guests. i have travelled the world,and stayed in some beautiful hotels, but every time i stay at langham place in mong kok, i reaffirm that this is my favourite place to stay when i am away from home.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do yourself a favour and book into the Club.......so much extra comfort, for so little extra expense!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong KongLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Plunge PoolLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ming CourtLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ming CourtLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ming CourtLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ming CourtLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ming CellarLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ming CellarLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - The Place RestaurantLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - The PlaceLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - The BackyardLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - The BackyardLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - The BackyardLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Portal (Work & Play)Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Tokoro - Robatayaki & Whisky BarLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Tokoro (Robatayaki & Whisky Bar)Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Chuan SpaLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Chuan SpaLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Chuan SpaLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Chuan SpaLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Chuan SpaLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Chuan SpaLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Vital PlaceLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Essential PlaceLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Club PlaceLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - ResidenceLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Sweet PlaceLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Sweet PlaceLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Studio PlaceLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Studio Place

Customer Reviews - Langham Place Mongkok Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05