or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Langham Place Mongkok Hotel

555 Shanghai Street, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Plunge Pool Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ming Court Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ming Court Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ming Court Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ming Court Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ming Cellar Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ming Cellar Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - The Place Restaurant Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - The Place Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - The Backyard Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - The Backyard Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - The Backyard Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Portal (Work & Play)
Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Tokoro - Robatayaki & Whisky Bar Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Tokoro (Robatayaki & Whisky Bar) Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Chuan Spa Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Chuan Spa Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Chuan Spa Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Chuan Spa Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Chuan Spa Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Chuan Spa Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Vital Place Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Essential Place Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Club Place
Hotel Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 665
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
2284 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2284)
Sort by:
E C. Couples Singapore, February 27, 2012
Great hotel location but expensive

Great location, literally next to the MTR, and above a shopping mall
8.7
Superbly located hotel, was just next to the MTR station and located above the Langham Mall, which housed goodies such as H&M as well as cinema. Nice and comfy room, great bed as well. To top if off, the gym is open 24 hours (that's pretty outstanding IMO) and there's a spa as well within the hotel. Michelin starred restaurant as well located in the hotel. Given the above points, this hotel made you want to stay in or within its compound and not really explore HK, lol. Slightly on the expensive end though.
Tsz I. Couples Australia, February 26, 2012
Pretentious, service not 5 star

comfortable bed, nespresso machine, close to mtr
5.7
Check in took a fair while as the hotel required a photo copy of each passport and a copy of Agoda confirmation email. When we finally were able to load the email the check in staff took a one second cursory glance at the screen. Bed was comfortable and the room is not too small, the dark furnishings doesn't help to brighten the room. The room seems to be clean. When I enquire about express checkout (which they supposely encourage clients to take advantage of) the staff was unhelpful and told me to go downstairs and check out down at the lobby. We had a problem with the luggage as we weren't given a tag to collect it afterwards, I was told I don't need one, luckily they were recovered. Overall a pretentious place but services and amenities don't live up to its hype. Mongkok is one of Hong Kong's busiest place, if you are not comfortable with serious overcrowding you should choose a hotel in another area.
Erik K. Couples United States of America, February 26, 2012
Modern Hotel, Does the Job

Hotel is in great condition, lots going on, quality room.
8.7
we had a great weekend staying at the langham place. the rate was good, the hotel was cool, and the room was top quality. the challenge is that in hong kong, and this applies to all hotels, the rooms are small. it's like staying in nyc. also, langham place mongkok is located on the kaloon side of hong kong, which is no big deal and actually puts you more immersed with locals, but is a train ride or cab ride from central (soho, etc.). altogether, great place.
Hotel Feature Tip: ask for a high floor
Clare H. Business travelers Australia, February 26, 2012
Great hotel with wonderful spaces

Rooms are wonderfully appointed and service is first class
8
we always enjoy our stay at langham hotels. their care and attention is first class. i was enthralled with the art display froma beijing artist, which ihad seen the year before in beijing. the art was dispersed around the hotel and adding a wonderful atmosphere to the hotel. the down-side of our stay was an amazing dinner we had in the 2 star michelin rated restraurant. we were amazed at the lack of knowledge of wine vintages by the sommelier. the sommelier wanted us to pay for a 2007 vintage wine when the label on the bottle was 2009. they even did a quick change on their ipad menu to make it stick!,, a very disappointing meal!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: One of the advantages of the Langham is that you have to just walk out of the hotel and one local bus, to get to Kowloon Station. From there you catch the fast train to the Airport! Very easy.
Camelia W. Groups February 26, 2012
great location mongkok

the service was really good
8.3
got a room on the high floor. nice view and good customer service.
Pauline B. Business travelers Australia, February 26, 2012
good location, great hotel

modern and clean
6.7
My stay was very short so i didn't get to experience the hotel too much, however what i did see i liked. Service was friendly, close to stores, restaurant/bar options seemed good.
Tang G. Families with young children Malaysia, February 26, 2012
Good location but expensive

Location
6.3
Hotel located in the heart of Mongkok and within 3 mins from MRT station. Food court, shopping mall, restaurants nearby. However, with the 5 stars rated and the price, expect that room to be sound proof but could hear people next door chatting in the middle of the night.
Restaurant Tip: Varieties of restaurants to select from Michelin rated to low price. Went to a nice Japanese restaurant by Ladies Market.
Nataly S. Couples United States of America, February 26, 2012
Luxurious and convenient hotel

great amenities, friendly staff, excellent views
10
The room was very luxurious and the amenities were top notch. Highly recommended. we'll stay there again.
Wijaya S. Couples Indonesia, February 25, 2012
love this hotel

location
9.3
this is my second time stayed at this hotel and i am very satisfied with the service,the dinner buffet is very good and the langham mall just short walk from hotel but the room is small
Shopping Tip: H&M and IT store
Minh N. Groups Australia, February 25, 2012
Good location and nice clean rooms

Great location, good size rooms, complimentary wifi
8.3
Hotel staff was nice and the rooms were clean and tidy. Also more than enough room to move around for my mother and I. The open screen between the bathroom and the bedroom was a bit of a shock at first, though we soon realised you could pull the blind down (could be a nice feature for couples though). Lots of amenities, everything ladies could ask for, though I didn't particularly like the showerhead. Fantastic location and connected to the shopping mall across the road in case you don't want to venture too far when it's raining.
Restaurant Tip: Remember to try Ming Court on Level 6 of the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong KongLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Plunge PoolLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ming CourtLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ming CourtLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ming CourtLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ming CourtLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ming CellarLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ming CellarLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - The Place RestaurantLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - The PlaceLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - The BackyardLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - The BackyardLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - The BackyardLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Portal (Work & Play)Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Tokoro - Robatayaki & Whisky BarLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Tokoro (Robatayaki & Whisky Bar)Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Chuan SpaLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Chuan SpaLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Chuan SpaLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Chuan SpaLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Chuan SpaLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Chuan SpaLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Vital PlaceLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Essential PlaceLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Club PlaceLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - ResidenceLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Sweet PlaceLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Sweet Place

Customer Reviews - Langham Place Mongkok Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07